Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,221 ✭✭✭A_Sober_Paddy

To cash out or not

PSV need Ajax to drop points while winning there remaining games

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

To cash out or not

PSV need Ajax to drop points while winning there remaining games

Depends on the cash out.
    Really cant see either Ajax or PSV drop points.

Utrecht should have won against Ajax if it wasnt for that last minute highly disputable penalty.
    But Ajax usually have a hard time against Utrecht over the last 5 seasons or so.

Next round is Ajax - Twente and PSV - Cambuur. Both winning. No doubt

Then it could get interesting on the very last day with De graafschap - Ajax and Zwolle - PSV
    Unless De Graafschap has managed to create a 3 point gap with Cambuur because then they will just roll over and concentrate on the relegation play offs.
    Zwolle might still be fighting for EL play offs.

So many ifs and buts but if Ajax gets 3 points today, i think it is over.

I can't find anything for v.d.Berg to get booked on 888, 365, Sky, BetVictor, William Hill, Coral, PP or even the Betfair Exchange. :( Maybe he'll show up later.

I wonder why....

06c3c466a1b04c888310db347e1bd836.png

inforfun wrote: »
    Depends on the cash out.
    Really cant see either Ajax or PSV drop points.

Utrecht should have won against Ajax if it wasnt for that last minute highly disputable penalty.
    But Ajax usually have a hard time against Utrecht over the last 5 seasons or so.

Next round is Ajax - Twente and PSV - Cambuur. Both winning. No doubt

Then it could get interesting on the very last day with De graafschap - Ajax and Zwolle - PSV
    Unless De Graafschap has managed to create a 3 point gap with Cambuur because then they will just roll over and concentrate on the relegation play offs.
    Zwolle might still be fighting for EL play offs.

So many ifs and buts but if Ajax gets 3 points today, i think it is over.

Theres also Sunderland, it currently pays out @6/1 if the bet was to come in it would pay 28/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 828 ✭✭✭bigboss1986

Will Sevilla win 1st away game tonite ?Hope the will
    High stake on
    Sevilla,Atletico Madrid and Ajax @ 6.75

• Registered Users Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭AidySevenfold

5 first team players out for Villarreal tonight - Pina, Musacchio, soldado, castillejo and j.costa out

• Registered Users Posts: 11,973 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

Damn, I was thinking of going for Real & <3.5 goals, I'll steer clear of that market so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,539 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

Taking binh duong +2 @2.05

Already drew at home with jianing and beat jeonbuk last time out

Edit:, it's p1ssing rain there, water on the pitch. May help a low scoring game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭keano25

Man united over 0.5 cards 8/15 bet of the season 99% chance of winning 1% miracle

Putting everything I own on this good spot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭9de5q7tsr8u2im

retalivity wrote: »
    Had a look at the stats, united have received no cards in 3 of their last 10 home games

Thats good so, crystal palace aren't a bad team and will cause united problems.

Over 0.5 cards for man united gone down to 4/7 from 8/15!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Think Man united / palace under 2.5 is a decent bet @5/6. Watched the game on Saturday and it was the most turgid game I've seen a long time. Gonna have a decent single on this. Treble also on juve, btts Liverpool and unders in united. Small treble on juve and united win to nil and Liverpool win btts.

retalivity wrote: »
    Fcuk, I forgot suwon - Osaka was this morning, and of course Osaka lost again!

Seoul at home to buriram tmoro, won the match in Thailand 6-0. Line is -2.5 @1.925, will have that and -3.5, -4.5.

No luck, it finished 2-1. :mad:

Basel face Lugano (1st vs 9th in a 10-team league) at 6:45 this evening, and smashed them 4-1 away the last time they met. Having had so much on the Seoul game I'm unwilling to risk anything more today, though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Hollister11

Atletico Madrid win @ 1.83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,198 ✭✭✭buckfasterer

365 mobile on the blink for anyone else? Just loading a blank white screen for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,539 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

No luck, it finished 2-1. :mad:

Basel face Lugano (1st vs 9th in a 10-team league) at 6:45 this evening, and smashed them 4-1 away the last time they met. Having had so much on the Seoul game I'm unwilling to risk anything more today, though.

Between that and bing duong, I'm giving up picking my nose as well!!

• Registered Users Posts: 508 ✭✭✭Mr. Green

Underdog day in England

West Ham United -vs- Watford, Watford +1 @ 2.210

Liverpool -vs- Everton, Everton +1 @ 1.900

Manchester United -vs- Crystal Palace, Crystal Palace +1 @ 2.480

I think that line is not correct in all three matches.
    West ham after a difficult match against Leicester.
    Liverpool - are they immortal? :) And the match Derby.
    And I don't believe in United, so that the Palace give @10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,377 ✭✭✭Colash

Chaps .. What are yer thoughts on an Ath Madrid /Rangers double for tonight ? Now I know Rangers have the title wrapped up an Hibs are pushing for second place . But I can't see Rangers losing this . The result over Celtic in the cup must have their spirits high an I think they will want to keep on a winning run for their last few games .. Also Atletico seem far too good at the price they are to be ignored . Any thoughts ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭Toobz

Colash wrote: »
    Chaps .. What are yer thoughts on an Ath Madrid /Rangers double for tonight ? Now I know Rangers have the title wrapped up an Hibs are pushing for second place . But I can't see Rangers losing this . The result over Celtic in the cup must have their spirits high an I think they will want to keep on a winning run for their last few games .. Also Atletico seem far too good at the price they are to be ignored . Any thoughts ?

After playing as intense as possible for 120 minutes only 4 days ago? I dont see them winning it but I could be wrong. Teams that play 120 minutes usually suffer a hangover and since the leagues wrapped up they might be happy enough to draw or lose.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,276 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Pool/utd/west Ham at 7/2 pp

Pool rested a lot of players for their weekend game. They should be back tonight and Everton arent great at the moment, but it is a derby

Utd will prob win 1-0

Hammers are scoring goals and I think they will again tonight.

Worth a tenner.

My bet of the evening is Barca and real to have a corner before the 15th minute at @2.3

Think Barca will have a point to prove and real will come out all guns blazing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭FatRat

Similar to the post I made the last day about Arsenal vs Palace - Palace have gotten 5+ corners in each of their last 14 games. I was expecting them to be way overpriced again tonight but best I can find is 11/8. Still worth taking:

Palace over 4.5 corners - 11/8 (Betfair)

• Registered Users Posts: 487 ✭✭Juxtapose

ShamoBuc wrote: »

Seems like it has a decent chance. Gonna get on it too

• Registered Users Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Gareth Barry to be shown a card 8/5 been booked in this fixture at anfield for the last 2 season

• Registered Users Posts: 803 ✭✭✭langer91

Treble
    Man Utd
    West Ham
    Juventus

Large Stake at roughly 9/4

• Registered Users Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

Gonna take some of that Barry card too Mags cheers. Remember this the last time Pool and Everton met lads?

The Sakho evil eyes were out with Lukaku. No love lost back then.

b3r6kn.jpg

Both lads on the pitch again tonight. Unreal odds on Sakho in particular

Sakho to be booked @7.6 on betfair exchange

Lukaku to be booked @6.00 on skybet and unibet

Also taken Sakho and Barry to be carded @15.00 - a special on skybet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,064 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Funes mori fgs 40/1,

• Registered Users Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭tinodz

I have not had a footy bet in ages, so...

Both teams to have a red card @ 31.00

I expect there will be a few crunching tackles.

Barca will be on Lass' radar soon if they keep going like this.

Wednesday's Dutch matches.

DC's on Heracles and De graafschap (against Feyenoord and Utrecht).

Cup final next Sunday is between Utrecht and Feyenoord

Utrecht - De Graafschap 0-2
    Heracles - Feyenoord 2-2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,592 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Pool rested a lot of players for their weekend game. They should be back tonight and Everton arent great at the moment, but it is a derby

Utd will prob win 1-0

Worth a tenner.

Palace DC now 5/1 for those who fancy making this a no lose...

• Registered Users Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

magherakid wrote: »
    Gareth Barry to be shown a card 8/5 been booked in this fixture at anfield for the last 2 season

Off at HT feck that

Toobz wrote: »
    My bet of the evening is Barca and real to have a corner before the 15th minute at @2.3

Think Barca will have a point to prove and real will come out all guns blazing.

Well in! :D

Thats good so, crystal palace aren't a bad team and will cause united problems.

Over 0.5 cards for man united gone down to 4/7 from 8/15!!!

Keano i hope you fecking did..;)

I can't find anything for v.d.Berg to get booked on 888, 365, Sky, BetVictor, William Hill, Coral, PP or even the Betfair Exchange. :( Maybe he'll show up later.

****ing bookies...

526ae81de9e78b139ff01002c0319ba9.png

Keano i hope you fecking did..;)

Great call mate.. went large on that! Can trust Darmian for a card!!

Also had booking inside ten minutes 8/1.. not to big a stake on that tho!

You might want to add Excelsior DC (away to twente) for a treble or in stead of utrecht. Utrecht would be a dodgy one anyway.

Twente is without their entire midfield Ziyech (17 g, 10A) Mokotjo and Guttierez.

7745694eb91a6b77cf91116d4a41e191.png

Red card kicked the Excelsior dc in the nuts and hard...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Hollister11

Atletico Madrid win @ 1.83

Nervy but a winner

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,276 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Utd will prob win 1-0

Worth a tenner.

3 comfortable wins

• Registered Users Posts: 803 ✭✭✭langer91

langer91 wrote: »
    Treble
    Man Utd
    West Ham
    Juventus

Large Stake at roughly 9/4

Ac milan
    Arsenal -1

Double tomorrow night looking forward to it!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

Gonna take some of that Barry card too Mags cheers. Remember this the last time Pool and Everton met lads?

The Sakho evil eyes were out with Lukaku. No love lost back then.

b3r6kn.jpg

Both lads on the pitch again tonight. Unreal odds on Sakho in particular

Sakho to be booked @7.6 on betfair exchange

Lukaku to be booked @6.00 on skybet and unibet

Also taken Sakho and Barry to be carded @15.00 - a special on skybet

Doomsday for the cards when it turned into a pasting.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Think Man united / palace under 2.5 is a decent bet @5/6. Watched the game on Saturday and it was the most turgid game I've seen a long time. Gonna have a decent single on this. Treble also on juve, btts Liverpool and unders in united. Small treble on juve and united win to nil and Liverpool win btts.
    Everton stung me bad tonight! Single lands though. What price were Ajax generally tonight? Done a quick 5er accum in boyles shop today looks like it gonna click but they didn't have Ajax on the coupon, would of definitely had them in there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭clever user name

Everton stung me bad tonight! Single lands though. What price were Ajax generally tonight? Done a quick 5er accum in boyles shop today looks like it gonna click but they didn't have Ajax on the coupon, would of definitely had them in there.

1.50 roughly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 828 ✭✭✭bigboss1986

Will Sevilla win 1st away game tonite ?Hope the will
    High stake on
    Sevilla,Atletico Madrid and Ajax @ 6.75

Feck u Sevilla.2 million chances and they lost at 92nd :mad:

7745694eb91a6b77cf91116d4a41e191.png

Red card kicked the Excelsior dc in the nuts and hard...

:( Tell me about it, I had them in a trixie with Heracles DC & Graafschap DC. I managed to cash out for just over 50% more than my original stake after the first Twente goal.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Entire bankroll on Barca & Madrid double @ 1.43

must win for both and Barca have lost their last 3 league games, which hadn't happened since 2003

Get in! :D

Get in! :D

Bankroll upto 10k :p

All the proper faves came in tonight? Seems to only happen with the mid week fixtures! :)

Onto tonight...over 2.5 in the Bolivar - Racing match @1.85

Bankroll upto 10k :p

Serious.. unreal!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,064 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Man utd 11/10 to beat everton on Saturday. What a price

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Man utd 11/10 to beat everton on Saturday. What a price
    United are due a loss anyway always happens after a good period of 3/4games also everton will give it everything after their run of form,
    DC everton for me