Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,934 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

i'd be edging towards west ham if only for revenge for the cup match

it's a hard game to be confident about anything imo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭9de5q7tsr8u2im

bohemians v cork city btts
    over 10.5 corners man united v west ham

3.90 feel confident about this one

( bohemians without a goal in last 4 games & city looking to push on for the title and their 5th comsecutive league win )

( plenty of chances tonight i reckon and lets hope the corners flow in )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,540 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

Last round of afc cup games today and tmoro, a few dead rubbers - ripe for fixing. A lot of teams with something to play for already heavily odds on. Will wait for in play on a few ht ft flips and late goals

• Registered Users Posts: 487 ✭✭Juxtapose

in fairness the last game means more to the fans than most of the players. I think United's eagerness to get champions league football completely overrides Andy Carroll and Dimitri Payet's emotional attachment to the fans or the stadium!!

Saturday was a cup final for West Ham. So much at stake at home against a team already on their holidays and they concede four goals!

Its not reflective of their season, one game, but a huge indication that United are worthy favourites tomorrow. West Ham may score goals but United concede very few whilst West Ham have conceded an average of two per game in the last ten, so somethings going to give.

Rooney back to add a bit of passion and grit into proceedings badly missing since he was gone

Just my forethinking going into it

The game against Swansea was a write off. You say they are on their holidays, but they've spanked teams the past 3 weeks to deny that brush they were tarred with.

My view as a West Ham fan is, that tactically Bilic got it wrong last Saturday. He admitted it himself, Antonio was played at RB, then moved to RW, then moved back. He hadn't a clue how to fix it and we shipped all 3 goals from that side. We actually played quite well, Swansea just exploited a flaw that has been evident for weeks.. Bilic is quick to learn from his mistakes and that flaw won't be there tonight.

This game however, is everything. It's like 5 cup finals thrown into one and to say that Man United have more to play for is naive. West Ham will want/need/do everything to win this.

I'd steer clear of big backing on either team as it will be tight, but West Ham won't be pushed over and Bilic won't make the same mistakes as last Saturday.

BTTS and Over 2.5 Goals are my picks (as a hammer personally i think we'll win, but wont be backing it!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Juxtapose wrote: »
    The game against Swansea was a write off. You say they are on their holidays, but they've spanked teams the past 3 weeks to deny that brush they were tarred with.

My view as a West Ham fan is, that tactically Bilic got it wrong last Saturday. He admitted it himself, Antonio was played at RB, then moved to RW, then moved back. He hadn't a clue how to fix it and we shipped all 3 goals from that side. We actually played quite well, Swansea just exploited a flaw that has been evident for weeks.. Bilic is quick to learn from his mistakes and that flaw won't be there tonight.

This game however, is everything. It's like 5 cup finals thrown into one and to say that Man United have more to play for is naive. West Ham will want/need/do everything to win this.

I'd steer clear of big backing on either team as it will be tight, but West Ham won't be pushed over and Bilic won't make the same mistakes as last Saturday.

BTTS and Over 2.5 Goals are my picks (as a hammer personally i think we'll win, but wont be backing it!)

Swansea beat a Liverpool after massive exertions against Villareal when the majority of the starting 11 were either young players or not reguklar starters. before that they got hmmered by Newcastle and Leicester. Both of which havent exactly been amassing large goal tallys.Not sure how that is spanking teams over the previous 3 weeks!!!

Also, on my second blacked out part, a team like United getting top 4 is a lot more important than a team like West Ham getting Europa. That isnt to say West Ham are more than eager to get European football, but United missing out on Champions league next season will be relatively worse.

Saturday was as much a cup final and they got a lot wrong. Doesnt utomatically mean they will rectify that 3 days later.

Hardly "naive thinking"!!

I never said it's a sure thing just in case people thin that's what I am saying! Just saying 6/4 is a great price for United, all things considered. I won't be putting in a single, going to throw them in with Everton Draw or win and Liverpool in a 10/1 treble on 25 quid.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,276 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Have a few bets on West Ham tonight but taking this treble aswell

West Ham over 1.5
    Galway over 1.5
    Dundalk over 2.5

11.6/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,883 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

On the following acca @ 11.92/1:
    Yes
    Sunderland v Everton - Both Teams To Score
    3/4
    Liverpool
    Liverpool v Chelsea - Match Result And Both Teams To Score
    5/2
    Norwich-Draw
    Norwich v Watford - Double Chance
    2/9
    Yes
    West Ham v Man Utd - Both Teams To Score
    7/10

• Registered Users Posts: 964 ✭✭✭CriticEyes

Gonna give these a go tonight. Credit goes to Gavin "shels" and WeLoveBetting on these.

Main stake:
    West Ham v Man Utd - over 2.5 & btts @ 21/20

Medium stake:
    West Ham v Man Utd - over 40 booking points

Galway Utd v St. Pats - Galway 0.0(draw no bet) @ 2.000

Small stake:
    West Ham v Man Utd - Rooney anytime @ 2/1

edit: adding in Man Utd win & btts @ 5/1(enhanced pp special)

Going by the gentlemen over at WeLoveBetting. Rooney has 11goals V's West Ham in 15 PL games so I'm happy to take the 2/1 on him tonight. There should be goals tonight and it should be a fiesty affair considering what is at stake for Man Utd and it being West Hams last game at Upton Park.

As for the Galway game, Gavin covers that in the League Of Ireland betting thread.

good luck with your bets tonight lads.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,276 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Pp have enhanced utd win btts from 10/3 to 5/1. Nice if ye fancy them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭saywhatyousee

Shamrock sligo btts
    Longford wexford btts
    Cork
    Dundalk -1
    Galway
    Derry
    Did fivefolds from 6

Surprisingly , Martial and Rashford and rooney start for utd. Wasnt expecting that.
    Utd and over 3.5 at 13/2 looks a lot nicer now.

Utd were late, again, and needed a police escort as bottles etc chucked at their bus, starts now 8.30

Should be a savage atmosphere. Be shocked if this finishes 11 v 11, red card 10/3, both to have a red 35/1 over 4.5 is evens, put a fair few bets on this game, hope its not a dull 0-0 :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,351 ✭✭✭Rasputin11

Payet to score from a free kick 10/1 on BV.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

I think corners are the order of the day for West Ham v Man Utd

Corner count of recent encounters 12, 11, 8, 18, 17, 19, 10

West Ham's last game in the stadium and Man Utd pushing for Champions league place. I think they will keep flowing regardless of who leads.

West Ham had a large number of first half corners last day against Swansea (6 or 7 from memory) - I think a big start could be in order considering the night that is in it.

I'm hitting on to these bets

Medium on over 10.5 asian corners @1.70 on bet365 (@1.74 on netbet)

small on over 13 corners @3.20 on bet365

West Ham over 3 first half corners @3.25 on Powers

West Ham over 4 first half corners @5.50 on Powers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭JaMarcusHustle

Treble of team result and BTTS:

Man Utd
    Liverpool
    Norwich

Comes in at 59/1

• Registered Users Posts: 862 ✭✭✭unplayable

Red card at 4.6 on betfair

On the PP 5/1 for btts and Utd win-20

Payet anytime 4.9
    Rooney anytime 4.3

These seem big also may have small bets.tbh payet anytime at 4.9 is insane!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,346 ✭✭✭Lamposts

Small Card in first 10 mins 11/2
    Med Card before 30 5/6

WHU

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Both teams over 5.5 corners, over 2.5 goals and over 40 booking points. 14/1 with spoilsports.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭tinodz

Noble Card @ 3.00
    Nobel First Card @ 12.00

unplayable wrote: »
    Red card at 4.6 on betfair

On the PP 5/1 for btts and Utd win-20

Payet anytime 4.9
    Rooney anytime 4.3

These seem big also may have small bets.tbh payet anytime at 4.9 is insane!

5 goals and none for Rooney or payet 🙈

God, Herrera is muck!! Best team on the night won! At least it means Van Gaal is definitely on way out now. may as well start building for future.

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    I would be wary of utd. West Ham have been playing very well and have gotten their 'bad game,' out of the way last weekend. Utd are not up to much at the moment, playing some poor football.
    Also , isn't it West hams last match at home before their move? They will want to finish with a win. I will be on the hammers and hammers win btts.

Great win for the hammers, happy with that.

Lost a bit on utd, as I put some on them once Martial was starting, he really is the only threat for them. No red card either , a pity.

I think corners are the order of the day for West Ham v Man Utd

Corner count of recent encounters 12, 11, 8, 18, 17, 19, 10

West Ham's last game in the stadium and Man Utd pushing for Champions league place. I think they will keep flowing regardless of who leads.

West Ham had a large number of first half corners last day against Swansea (6 or 7 from memory) - I think a big start could be in order considering the night that is in it.

I'm hitting on to these bets

Medium on over 10.5 asian corners @1.70 on bet365 (@1.74 on netbet)

small on over 13 corners @3.20 on bet365

West Ham over 3 first half corners @3.25 on Powers

West Ham over 4 first half corners @5.50 on Powers

Winner on the west ham over 3 team first half corners @3.25

6-2 corner count, can really only blame utd for them failing. You'd swear they were in need of a win for the champions league or something. Great come back by West Ham, well deserved win.

Last midweek bet for me all or nothing.

Liverpool over 1.5 cards
    Everton DC
    Norwich v Watford over 10.5 corners

• Registered Users Posts: 487 ✭✭Juxtapose

Juxtapose wrote: »

Im not usually one for hindsight (or to get into debates with man u fans!), but that was the greatest cup final that never was, that i've ever watched. Any United fan who felt that we might be off our game was naive, black highlight or not.
    From the get go, one team wanted and needed it more and was fully vindicated in the result. Glad the bet came in and i didnt back it outright as it was enjoyable to the end.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Bodo Glimt DNB @ 1.83

Bodo Glimt DC @ 1.48

Decic Tuzi DC @ 1.70

Bodo Glimt have lost their last 6 league games (and rested several key players in their previous game) while Decic have lost their last 5 games

Skrtel doesn't start. Firminio Sturridge can coutinho lallana and milner do. If that is right and Ivanovic Terry and Costa can't play

Pool 3/4 medium bet for me
    Pool and over 1.5 7/5
    Pool and over 2.5 11/8
    Pool over 2.5 2/1

Will wait for line ups, but I like the above.

Edit, I like the pool team, very strong, and not a very strong Chelsea team.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,351 ✭✭✭Rasputin11

Clattenburg has the Champions League Final, hopefully he continues his form from the Chelsea Spurs game.

Is Chelsea dc not big @2.26

Pp enhancement Sunderland and Liverpool to win 7/2

Worth a tenner I think.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭Tandey

Did a little accum for the night. Psg, Chelsea win... Sun.Everton draw and Norwich.Wat draw

Took a bit of the @1.72 on Sunderland sw

Firmino is in Savage form and loves a goal in the big name fixtures. He's a nice price of @3.35 to score on betfair tonight so I'm on that.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

The odds on teams needing to win that are inferior put me off betting at this stage of the season, just seen Gijon 1.40 at home to villareal and vallecano 1.33 at the weekend ,you couldn't, and as awful as Everton have been lately how can Sunderland be odds on in any match in the league apart from maybe playing villa ?! Goals seem safer to me

seanhynes wrote: »
    The odds on teams needing to win that are inferior put me off betting at this stage of the season, just seen Gijon 1.40 at home to villareal and vallecano 1.33 at the weekend ,you couldn't, and as awful as Everton have been lately how can Sunderland be odds on in any match in the league apart from maybe playing villa ?! Goals seem safer to me

Yeah, I see what you mean. But 5/6 is good I think for Sunderland who are trying to stay up, can relegate Newcastle with a win, have been scoring a few and Everton have looked like they are on the beach already for the last few weeks.
    Hope they win.

Bodo Glimt DNB @ 1.83

Bodo Glimt DC @ 1.48

Decic Tuzi DC @ 1.70

Bodo Glimt have lost their last 6 league games (and rested several key players in their previous game) while Decic have lost their last 5 games

1 win 1 void 1 loss :pac:

Everton are a shambles

Skrtel doesn't start. Firminio Sturridge can coutinho lallana and milner do. If that is right and Ivanovic Terry and Costa can't play

Pool 3/4 medium bet for me
    Pool and over 1.5 7/5
    Pool and over 2.5 11/8
    Pool over 2.5 2/1

Will wait for line ups, but I like the above.

Edit, I like the pool team, very strong, and not a very strong Chelsea team.

Pp enhancement Sunderland and Liverpool to win 7/2

Worth a tenner I think.

Pool started very well but were píss poor for the rest of the game. Thought we would win tonight and lose on Sunday, Sunderland romped home, Typical!

Took a bit of the @1.72 on Sunderland sw

Firmino is in Savage form and loves a goal in the big name fixtures. He's a nice price of @3.35 to score on betfair tonight so I'm on that.

Sunderland winner, no go on Firmino. Regret not looking at the Sunderland handis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,064 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Thinking hammers, Sunderland double myself. Might even include Norwich. Decent treble @9/1

Desperation is a great thing in football

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,287 ✭✭✭✭ben.schlomo

Everton are a shambles

Been that way for the last two months, cant be a surprise to anyone surely.

MLS later tonight, Galaxy and Union should be both and overs, Keane, Giovanni and Zardes all worth a nibble. San Jose should be too good at home for Houston who dont travel well. Id fancy Colorado in good form v SKC in poor form and maybe Vancouver home to Chicago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭martineatworld

Been that way for the last two months, cant be a surprise to anyone surely.

MLS later tonight, Galaxy and Union should be both and overs, Keane, Giovanni and Zardes all worth a nibble. San Jose should be too good at home for Houston who dont travel well. Id fancy Colorado in good form v SKC in poor form and maybe Vancouver home to Chicago.

Great tipping!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,287 ✭✭✭✭ben.schlomo

Great tipping!

Cheers, ya a very predictable MLS night thankfully.

Stabaek DNB @ 1.72

4 league losses in a row

Stabaek DC + Rostov DC @ 1.80

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,883 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

Not sure if this would be better in the season-long thread, but anyone got any thoughts on the championship playoffs?

I've won doubles on the favourites to reach the final in the last two years but haven't much confidence in that this year, Hull-Derby looks like the proverbial toss-up...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

681ce693f64a4043671e462000a0f2de.png

@9.8 4fold

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭keano25

Portsmouth Aberdeen 3/1

Stabaek DNB @ 1.72

4 league losses in a row

Stabaek DC + Rostov DC @ 1.80

double boom :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭keano25

keano25 wrote: »
    Portsmouth Aberdeen 3/1

Shocking

Aberdeen and Hibs have let me down so much this season that I swore to myself I'll never back them again. Neither had anything to play for so nothing game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 828 ✭✭✭bigboss1986

Club National-Boca Juniors over 0.5 in 1st half @1.70 .Im confident about this .