Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,351 ✭✭✭djhaxman

mailburner wrote: »
    wont sleep tonight if pool do the same as real did :mad:

It's heading that way.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,021 ✭✭✭shmeee

wont sleep tonight if pool do the same as real did :mad:

This is hard watch now.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

Anger is an understatement here Monaco ,Schalke this corner bet ,go **** off EL fucjing ****e barely a goal to be had that half either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,931 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

1z1bwnl.jpg 888

uefa so far/4games played
    napoli 26 corners/9 conceded (5-1 reverse fixture)
    dortmund 11/8/10/9 corners so far
    liverpool 7/15/8/8

based on stats this looks a decent bet imo

for a big one
    added over 6.5 schalke 1.79 :), sion most corners 2.8:(, sporting most corners 2.48 :)
    fivefolds/accum (91/1)
    all 888 sport

napoli and dortmund have already qualified is the risk maybe
    small singles on all six also

small loss but that hurt like hell

Well that started so well and ended so badly, last night all over again.

Low!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

magherakid wrote: »
    Celtic v Ajax
    Ajax 73/50
    Ajax Goals Over 1.5 11/10

both bets in

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,248 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    Lack of goals in Juve game but Utd draw won, small profit

Tonight 20 on Spurs win 19/20 . 1-1 at 11-2 and Spurs win btts 7/2 in play

20 on pool 7 or more corners at 5/6 . pool win 3-1 at 12/1 and 4-1 at 25/1 in play

Spurs win

2 pool corners and a goal away from a very good night!

• Registered Users Posts: 508 ✭✭✭Mr. Green

Mr. Green wrote: »
    Sporting Braga -vs- Slovan Liberec, Slovan Liberec +0.5 @ 2.500

90+2 Braga 2:1

:(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Gonna chance Ajax win btts @ 10/3, Celtic defense is very leaky but usually good for a goal at home.

That will do. Had a fecking wedge on them at home to Celtic when they drew 2-2, makes up for it a bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,558 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

That will do. Had a fecking wedge on them at home to Celtic when they drew 2-2, makes up for it a bit.
    followed your lead,they went to 4/1 just before kick off :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,351 ✭✭✭djhaxman

seanhynes wrote: »
    Anger is an understatement here Monaco ,Schalke this corner bet ,go **** off EL fucjing ****e barely a goal to be had that half either

Last night's disaster hurt more, there was an inevitability tonight after about an hour that Liverpool weren't going to do it for us.

• Registered Users Posts: 165 ✭✭salmon1

salmon1 wrote: »
    Going for a treble of liverpool, ajax +1 and marseille at 5/4

lucky start to the weekend,marseille with a late winner

Anyone else think everton are a great price away to Bournemouth?

Also apparently Newcastle players and management had a bust up in training during the week so perhaps palace could be a good shout also.

And i like boro away to huddersfield

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

hefferboi wrote: »
    Spotted some serious value again in the corners market in the Europa League. I won a fair whack on Liverpool last time out to get more corners v Rubin Kazan. This time Sion are away to Kazan. Sion are top of the group with 8 points, while Kazan are bottom with 2 points. If Sion win they're qualified for the next round so I expect them to go for it. Kazan will go for it also as they still have a chance for qualifying. However, in the Europa this year, Kazan's corners have been 1/3/3/4, and they've lost all 4 corner match bets. Sion's have been 4/7/1/9, and they've won 3 of their 4 match bets, only losing to Liverpool who are one of the best teams in Europe for corners. They beat Kazan 9-4 in the reverse fixture.

FC Sion Corner match bet @2.87
    FC Sion +1 Corner handicap @2.20

Useless!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭tinodz

William Hill have him priced high across the board, so doing this for Saturday...

James Wilson @ 4.20
    James Wilson 2 or more 21.00
    James Wilson Hat Trick @ 81.00

May he have a good loan spell!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,064 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Pp have specials all day. Max 10 euro. Both Manchester teams to win 5/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,583 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Pp have specials all day. Max 10 euro. Both Manchester teams to win 5/1

You'll get 15 on I'd say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,849 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Can we keep the PP specials coming in this thread? PP blocked in work.

callaway92 wrote: »
    Can we keep the PP specials coming in this thread? PP blocked in work.

Saphir de rheu 11/2 to win the Hennessy is the 11am offer

• Registered Users Posts: 466 ✭✭DulchieLaois

Did a crazy spread for the weekend which is paying out 27ish/1

Pandurli in Romania 8/11 (Today's match)
    Athelico Madrid 2/9
    Northampton 4/7
    Coventry 8/11
    Borussia Mgladback 6/4
    Bari 6/5

Will retire for christmas if this wins

Bayen barca Arsenal athletico enhanced to 3/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,849 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Bayen barca Arsenal athletico enhanced to 3/1

Are these possible to bet on via the app or does it have to be desktop?

callaway92 wrote: »
    Are these possible to bet on via the app or does it have to be desktop?

https://m.paddypower.mobi/paddypower_publication_class_generic.t?classId=302&className=Power0Play

Win
    Single: Kane to score and Spurs to beat Chelsea Was 4/1 Now 6/1 @ 6/1
    1 line at €10.00 per line
    Total stake for this bet: €10.00
    Potential returns: €70.00

http://www.paddypower.com/bet/powerplay/enhanced-special?bet_uid=610a50000de01856587b24007086&bs_place=1&ev_oc_grp_ids=239489&dcc_pmt_id=241597318&unica_rtt=10.00&unica_result=confirmation&unica_rtc=CC&unica_sc=
    max 10

really fancy spurs so happy to see this one
    the europa game last night the only worry

apologies...didnt realise it was posted already...not sold out yet lol

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,248 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Pp 4 pm special

Giants , Seahawks and Colts to win on Sunday. Was 3/1 now 5/1

• Registered Users Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

Every week welovebetting post a bunch of stats and every week St Johnstone are the top BTTS team for betting.

They play tonight at 19.45 v Dundee.

http://ie.soccerway.com/matches/2015/11/27/scotland/premier-league/saint-johnstone-fc/dundee-fc/2047338/head2head/

16/17 of their games in all competitions this season have had BTTS land.

12/16 of Dundee games in all competitions this season have had BTTS land.

There is a bit of voodoo hanging over it, in that going by the recent H2H it's every second encounter that BTTS lands between them. This should be the 'BTTS - no' encounter going by that. I'm gonna overlook that in favour of recent form.

St Johnstone vs Dundee BTTS - yes @1.97 on Betfair for me

Best priced on the other bookies with Hills @1.91

Pp 5 pm offer

Klitschko to win by ko/tko or dq v Tyson Furt was 9/10 now 2/1

• Registered Users Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Word is that Toulouse are gonna field a 16 y.o. in goal this weekend. He played in a friendly against Eibar and conceded 3 goals making a blunder in that game. Their 2 main keepers are so bad that they wanna try a 16 y.o.... At the moment, all the bets I post here lose so feel free to do something with this piece of information or not!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Every week welovebetting post a bunch of stats and every week St Johnstone are the top BTTS team for betting.

They play tonight at 19.45 v Dundee.

http://ie.soccerway.com/matches/2015/11/27/scotland/premier-league/saint-johnstone-fc/dundee-fc/2047338/head2head/

16/17 of their games in all competitions this season have had BTTS land.

12/16 of Dundee games in all competitions this season have had BTTS land.

There is a bit of voodoo hanging over it, in that going by the recent H2H it's every second encounter that BTTS lands between them. This should be the 'BTTS - no' encounter going by that. I'm gonna overlook that in favour of recent form.

St Johnstone vs Dundee BTTS - yes @1.97 on Betfair for me

Best priced on the other bookies with Hills @1.91

All of 13 mins that took!

Delighted with it Gav :) fair play to em! tell ya what I started off this season looking for a bet that landed week after week to put a good amount of money on and basically have that as my only bet of the week (just small staking any other bets for interest) . Couldn't find it, and gave up. This it it tho. Can see myself on every week till it busts.

17/18 pay outs now. Pretty incredible that odds of @1.97 are still going on it.

Either way.. Pint money is in tonight lads!

Delighted with it Gav :) fair play to em! tell ya what I started off this season looking for a bet that landed week after week to put a good amount of money on and basically have that as my only bet of the week (just small staking any other bets for interest) . Couldn't find it, and gave up. This it it tho. Can see myself on every week till it busts.

17/18 pay outs now. Pretty incredible that odds of @1.97 are still going on it.

Either way.. Pint money is in tonight lads!

Nice one, went to get on in play just after kick of but a goal banged in so that was that. Sickened.

'Twas some huge price like you said yourself.

shmeee wrote: »
    Nice one, went to get on in play just after kick of but a goal banged in so that was that. Sickened.

'Twas some huge price like you said yourself.

same as
    spotted the post a minute before the goal went in...deposited and it was too late
    was gonna steam in on btts then at 1/8 :pac:

I didn't get to follow it in play but was surprised how fast it landed when I saw it. Wonder does btts in the FH land often with them.

Can see myself being a total St Johnstone nerd now and getting to know the squad etc. Sign up to the auld fan club the lot ha!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Hollister11

Lads what do you all think of everton to win at bournemouth @ 2.4

• Registered Users Posts: 165 ✭✭salmon1

Going to be on that myself,bournmouth lost to a poor newcastle team and drew with swansea who arnt going great either

Bet of the week or me. Closely followed by Palace.

Will do a double of sorts. Maybe HT-FT double.

Edit - pays 9/1 and worth 50

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Hollister11

Right took at everton actually got 2.5 instead of 2.4. €20 on.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Stoke, Boro, QPR, Everton , Spurs and Palace for me. 4 folds /5 folds and Accum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭9de5q7tsr8u2im

Man city
    Man united
    Barcelona
    Atletico Madrid

€50

• Registered Users Posts: 123 ✭✭Chuppa Siopa

Right took at everton actually got 2.5 instead of 2.4. €20 on.

Gone for Everton and +2.5 goals at 3.75
    I think there will be plenty of goals

• Registered Users Posts: 37 EPISODE7289

Betfair have an enhanced special on Lukaku, Aguero + the man himself Vardy anytime treble @ 14/1. Max bet is 32e. Seems reasonable to me!!!

Also on the Everton train today. Gl all!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

Everton still drifting....out to 7/4 now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 789 ✭✭✭Fakman87

Betfair have an enhanced special on Lukaku, Aguero + the man himself Vardy anytime treble @ 14/1. Max bet is 32e. Seems reasonable to me!!!

Also on the Everton train today. Gl all!

Looks great, where can I find this?

• Registered Users Posts: 37 EPISODE7289

Fakman87 wrote: »
    Looks great, where can I find this?

Betfair - Soccer- Browse All- Specials- EPL anytime special

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

William Hill are 3/1 Vardy anytime scorer, massive price considering they've already gotten 5 penalties this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭spurshero

Where are Everton 7 to 4 please

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

spurshero wrote:
    Where are Everton 7 to 4 please

Coral

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Bayern 3+ goals
    Barca 3+ goals
    R. Madrid 2+ goals

Treble @ 3.00

• Registered Users Posts: 803 ✭✭✭langer91

4 fold

Gunners
    C.Palace