Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

langer91 wrote: »
    2/1 in Stan James for Excelsior

That is massive and certainly worth a nibble

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 888 ✭✭✭JonnyM

Real Madrid, PSV and Dortmund enhanced to 6/4 betfair max €33 taken.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

20 on Kane anytime on Powers @2.62

Get a free tenner bet in play then with the offer they are running on this game.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Looks like Metalurg have found a way to make some money... 3 penalties against them in just one half...

• Registered Users Posts: 861 ✭✭✭jbt123

Looks like Metalurg have found a way to make some money... 3 penalties against them in just one half...

That would explain a lot so

• Registered Users Posts: 508 ✭✭✭Mr. Green

Today, a very delicious gift (Liverpool win + Arsenal to win) double@ 2.63.
    I think one of the teams can play a draw or lose.

18:15 Norwich - Arsenal 89,209,557 Euro
    18:15 Liverpool - Swansea 75,164,463 Euro

Change the line

Arsenal 1.51
    Liverpool 1.62

At the moment I really don't like Liverpool.

Your opinion?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,931 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

cannot win on those pp fivers at all...probably one in last 20 has won (vardy first yesterday)

seems to me backing 0-0+1-1 every game would pay off long term so lets see
    if it work in the wham brom game

Sooner see Arsenal not win than Liverpool.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,249 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Liverpool badly need the creativity of Contino, if he starts, it will be a lot easier to back them. The drive of Henderson also but he definitely isn't available.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,567 ✭✭✭Irish_rat

Madrid (-1) @ large 1.1
    West Ham - West Bromwich 0-0 @ Small
    Madrid/Dortmund double @ medium

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,567 ✭✭✭Irish_rat

Mr. Green wrote: »
    Today, a very delicious gift (Liverpool win + Arsenal to win) double@ 2.63.
    I think one of the teams can play a draw or lose.

18:15 Norwich - Arsenal 89,209,557 Euro
    18:15 Liverpool - Swansea 75,164,463 Euro

Change the line

Arsenal 1.51
    Liverpool 1.62

At the moment I really don't like Liverpool.

Your opinion?

Fancy them on corners. That's about it. I think they'll slip up again today. Not feeling the prem games.

ozil to provide an assist evens (Betv)

9 assists in last 7 games..assisting in each of these
    smaller on ozil motm at 8/1

for an interest/trixie/betv

Arsenal @ 19/10
    (Match Result and Both Teams to Score - 90 Mins)
    Borussia Dortmund @ 6/5
    Wolfsburg @ 31/10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,610 ✭✭✭shocksy

I'm going with a nice stake on Madrid to score in both halves @ 10/11
    Also a medium stake on Madrid to score 3 or more goals at 5/4

They need to start upping their game in the La Liga especially as they have lost two in a row to Barcelona and Sevilla.

It's the only match I like this afternoon. So hopefully I've picked well.

Liverpool -vs- Swansea City, Swansea City +1 @ 2.140
    Liverpool -vs- Swansea City, Swansea City DNB @ 5.800

Think Swansea are stronger than Bordeaux

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Ridiculous price

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,558 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    PSG win 4-1, it has a chance.

St. Etienne won 3-0.

2 games left .

Ronaldo wincast
    Pool over 7 corners

Double just over 7/2

Ronnie will be looking for goals to keep up with the Barca boys as his ego is bigger than the universe

Think Liverpool will find it hard against a Swansea side that will fight tooth and nail for Gary Monk ...should equate to a fair few corners for them at home where the crowd will want Liverpool to attack all game seeing how valuable 3 points are here

• Registered Users Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭upandcumming

yabadabado wrote:
    St. Etienne won 3-0.

I thought they were getting ideas!

pool over 7 corners 7/5

smaller on
    over 8 12/5
    over 9 7/2
    over 10 11/2 paddy

14/10/11 in last three at home in league

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,064 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Double arsenal win/Liverpool over 5 corners @2.33

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,249 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Throwing 20 on the draw between Spurs and Chelsea at 12/5
    In play fivers on win btts at 7/2 and 4/1, will wait till 15 min for a bit of better value.

Fancy west Ham to get back to winning ways.
    20 on West Ham to win 23/20, in play on West Ham over 2.5 at 4/1 and west Ham win btts 7/2

Draw came in Spurs game , so nice profit, pity hammers couldn't get a winner though!

mailburner wrote: »
    cannot win on those pp fivers at all...probably one in last 20 has won (vardy first yesterday)

seems to me backing 0-0+1-1 every game would pay off long term so lets see
    if it work in the wham brom game

may as well keep on guessing :D

giroud first with the freebies here as I cant see norwich getting much here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,963 ✭✭✭tinofapples

pool over 7 corners 7/5

smaller on
    over 8 12/5
    over 9 7/2
    over 10 11/2 paddy

I'm on Pool corners as well today.

I thought they were getting ideas!

Caen are, scored 3 with 30 mins left :(

yabadabado wrote: »

Just saw that, 2/1 Caen over 3.5 if ye want to cover

what the story with dead heat?

I presume a loss

watching it here ,strange game Bordeaux have all the possession but doing nothing with it.I only switched over but you would think they were the ones 3 up.

Caen just got their 4th.

• Registered Users Posts: 37 EPISODE7289

yabadabado wrote: »

Bordeaux only let in 5 goals at home this season and Caen only scored 6 away prior to tonight :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭upandcumming

Christ Caen...

Bordeaux only let in 5 goals at home this season and Caen only scored 6 away prior to tonight :(
    Yeah very strange game,I wasnt a game you would expect the 4 goals to be got .The 4th was a howler.

I did over 3.5 so at least I covered my original stake :(

inforfun wrote: »
    Looks to good to be true...
    Thought Montpelliers 4 goals last night might be a pain for this bet but it is only for saturday/sunday.

What am i missing...?

61d71689b4502fbe04a8bbd9d4c5bc61.png

I missed Caen....

• Registered Users Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Fair play to the bookies, they're exceptionally good at predicting games. Never thought Bordeaux would concede 4 goals to Caen.

edit: what are "dead heat rules"?

• Registered Users Posts: 37 EPISODE7289

Fair play to the bookies, they're exceptionally good at predicting games. Never thought Bordeaux would concede 4 goals to Caen.

Half you stake @ full odds if 2 teams draw/ Third at full odds if 3 teams draw.
    So if u placed 100 its 50 @ 5/1 +50=300

Odds adjusted if teams level on goals. We will still get a return unless a team scores 5 in last game.

Edit: Episode explained it better and quicker !

inforfun wrote: »
    Sooner see Arsenal not win than Liverpool.

really good idea!

1:1

Liverpool win 1:0 - push

next match

Sevilla - Valencia :)

JonnyM wrote: »
    Real Madrid, PSV and Dortmund enhanced to 6/4 betfair max €33 taken.

Won!

ozil to provide an assist evens (Betv)

9 assists in last 7 games..assisting in each of these
    smaller on ozil motm at 8/1

)
    I ended that streak
    pool over 7 corners 7/5

smaller on
    over 8 12/5
    over 9 7/2
    over 10 11/2 paddy

8 corners...fcuk that penalty, couldve been twice that otherwise
    getting raped all week on these, there'll never be another week like it

jbt123 wrote: »
    Ronaldo wincast
    Pool over 7 corners

Double just over 7/2

Ronnie will be looking for goals to keep up with the Barca boys as his ego is bigger than the universe

Think Liverpool will find it hard against a Swansea side that will fight tooth and nail for Gary Monk ...should equate to a fair few corners for them at home where the crowd will want Liverpool to attack all game seeing how valuable 3 points are here

That will do. Gets me out of jail on that earlier Ukranian nightmare....

Sevilla over 6.5 corners @evens taken.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,021 ✭✭✭shmeee

I've it doubled with Juve -1 @ 4.7

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,351 ✭✭✭djhaxman

shmeee wrote: »
    I've it doubled with Juve -1 @ 4.7

Did the same double except with Juve straight win.

If the corners doesn't land now, we should all just quit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭evosteo

the corners are flying in 6-0 after 30 mins

sevilla back on the watch list

djhaxman wrote: »
    Did the same double except with Juve straight win.

If the corners doesn't land now, we should all just quit.

Just said the exact same, Real / Liverpool all over again I taught.

Great shout

That's how you do it.

Now come on Juve

In before half time if only they were all this easy!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10 Gopi

Cmon Juve and Seville - get the fingers out !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Hollister11

Lads brentford are 2.70 against bolton tonight.

What do you think.

Typical!! Now Monaco and Marseille have 3 each with 10 to go!

Edit. Thankfully no more goals