Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread III

• Registered Users Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

Going btts in Southampton v Liverpool @1.89 on Unibet

Also bit of a crazy one on Henderson to be booked (even tho he's not starting - have reduced stake to reflect) @5.50 also on Unibet.

I'm expecting him to come on in the second half and get himself in the refs book. When he was going for captaincy under Rodgers he got in the book plenty especially big games. He is proving himself as captain now under Klopp. He was booked in his last game against Southampton. He is coming back from injury too so will be behind the pace a bit possibly and cause him to foul.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,064 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Van dijk anytime 9/1.small stake

• Registered Users Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭tinodz

Adam Lallana Anytime @ 6.26 (Unibet)
    Adam Lallana 2 or more @ 56.00 (Paddy)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,377 ✭✭✭Colash

That French league 1 is awful bolox . Same old story within Monaco . Score a goal . Hold a 1 nil lead until the 85th min and an concede and equailser

• Registered Users Posts: 508 ✭✭✭Mr. Green

Mr. Green wrote: »
    AS Monaco -vs- Caen, Caen +0.5 @ 2.090
    AS Monaco -vs- Caen, Caen Over 0.75 @ 1.909

Monaco - 4 matches in 10 days

win

small win :)

Cadiz CF -vs- Real Madrid, Cadiz CF +1.5 @ 2.040

First match

• Registered Users Posts: 6,254 ✭✭✭joeysoap

Gone for Real Madrid, Real Betis, Celta Vigo, Legia and Rapid Vienna to win, Liverpool to qualify, Guingamp game over 1.5. 10 pays 264.

Unlucky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,567 ✭✭✭Irish_rat

Seville, Barca, Porto all in, waiting for madrid now @ medium.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,931 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

mailburner wrote: »
    not gonna be too ambitious with the corners this time

Capital One Cup Southampton v Liverpool
    02-12-2015 19:45
    Number of Away Team Corners
    Liverpool Over 5 Corners @ evens

paddy
    too clinical the fcukers

Going btts in Southampton v Liverpool @1.89 on Unibet

Also bit of a crazy one on Henderson to be booked (even tho he's not starting - have reduced stake to reflect) @5.50 also on Unibet.

I'm expecting him to come on in the second half and get himself in the refs book. When he was going for captaincy under Rodgers he got in the book plenty especially big games. He is proving himself as captain now under Klopp. He was booked in his last game against Southampton. He is coming back from injury too so will be behind the pace a bit possibly and cause him to foul.

Main bet btts in Southampton v Liverpool winner.

Completely forgot Unibet refunds bets when player doesn't start so btts was the only bet on. What a mad game!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭tinodz

tinodz wrote: »
    Adam Lallana Anytime @ 6.26 (Unibet)
    Adam Lallana 2 or more @ 56.00 (Paddy)

I think everyone else in the entire stadium scored expect him. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭AidySevenfold

joeysoap wrote: »
    Unlucky

Yeah pretty sickening assuming Real Madrid hold on. Rapid were 1 up but beaten 2-1.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,973 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

I should have trusted my gut in the Liverpool match. In the end I went with Caen to score, Real Betis & Celta Vigo in a triple.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Waiting for Liverpool to win!
    BOOM
    LOSE
    Profit as scored
    BOOM

More like it!

Boom on the double at 7/1. Gettin.

Mariners v Melbourne looks good for a bet this morning

I saw one or the guys on welovebetting tipping over 4.5 cards @1.66 but didn't pay much heed as he has refs in the A league he follows and tips every week.

When I read in the previews this morning that these two teams have the worst discipline in the league it became more interesting.

This is the ref and he don't mind a card

http://ie.soccerway.com/referees/strebre-delovski/63760/

Last week Melbourne put away 5 goals and Mariners are an all attack team.

Set up for over 2.5 goals and over 4.5 cards double @2.55 on bet365 to my mind.

edit: just went in to place the bet and 365 have taken away the 4.5 card line.

I've decided to take over 5.0 asian cards double with over 3.0 asian goal line @3.28

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,198 ✭✭✭buckfasterer

I've decided to take over 5.0 asian cards double with over 3.0 asian goal line @3.28

Saw this late and went to check and it went down to 2.28 there before ko. Gonna sit it out for a bit and hopefully a quiet first 10 mins before getting on.

Pity that they shifted the card line pre game. Reckon I'll take a go at the original bet I had in mind in play too if the lines come down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,198 ✭✭✭buckfasterer

Pity that they shifted the card line pre game. Reckon I'll take a go at the original bet I had in mind in play too if the lines come down.

That's the goal line in, pity the ref doesn't seem bothered about cards though. Need a good aul scrap and a couple of reds now in the last 10 mins or so!

Cards bust completely. Not one in the second half even for the penalty. I reckon at 0-3 just after half time all fight was gone same as what happened with the Liverpool game last night.

I think we were gonna have to sub on the entire Hardy Bucks cast to get a card in that half!

1-5 full time .. what a load of goals. The A league is brimming with goals again this year and it's great to see.

The cards line was moving pathetically in play on 365 so I decided to take a bit of over 2.5 goals on unibet when it hit @1.75 so thankfully made some profit out of it.

2gvsaw8.jpg

Second week in a row for Melbourne to put away 5 goals. Hopefully they keep that form up.

Looking at the weekend I'm jumping on this treble on Unibet.

Have to put my new BTTS fav St Johnstone in there!

1zw0th5.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,025 ✭✭✭shmeee

Took a chance on Austin starting tonight, anytime @ 12/5 with Ladbrokes looked like value.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭FatRat

Reading absolutely love a good corner. Qpr aren't bad either. Haven't made a corner bet in a while but I really like tonight's game for one.

Reading over 6 corners @11/10 - Large

Over 14 corners @6/1 - Small

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭Gary Gurny

Random bet tonight for bit of interest:

Qpr win and 1 or 2 goals scored
    Marseille
    Espanyol

€5 returns 249

Gl all

shmeee wrote: »
    Took a chance on Austin starting tonight, anytime @ 12/5 with Ladbrokes looked like value.

Memo to-self don't take chances, wait till teams announced.

Silly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,064 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

After a poor run this season I'm hanging up my betting shoes for a while. Have lost interest and a small account of cash so a break will do me good. I can enjoy Christmas without checking flashscore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Best of luck 'Eh I dunno' !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 888 ✭✭✭JonnyM

Tomorrow Sevilla away to la Coruña over 4.5 corners @ 5/6 Bet365 taken.

bet looks good dio, I have to follow...sorry

best of luck I dunno, enjoy the xmas

• Registered Users Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Nice really want to be the first French team to beat PSG this season, they have the quality to do so imo, they rested a lot of key players in midweek to prepare for this game.

Nice DC @ 2.45
    Nice @ 6.00 small bet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭Shane St.

Stoke look a great price 2mrw at 4/1. City missing their entire spine (Hart, Kompany, Yaya and Aguero)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,528 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

Schalke vs Hannover later, btts & over 2.5 @2.1

This has landed in the last 3/5 & 4/5 bundesliga games respectively for these teams.

bet looks good dio, I have to follow...sorry

best of luck I dunno, enjoy the xmas

Hope you don't have a crystal ball that you're apologising in advance of the bet busting Mailburner :pac:

I remember you posted a stat for the Liverpool Newcastle encounters and a big number of red cards being dished out. If they get another slaughtering and the fans get on Newcastle's back, it may be a good market again this time.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

3 bets

Nice V PSG - PSG to win BTTS (€50)

Chelsea, Liverpool, Everton, R. Madrid, Arsenal, City

Bayern, Arsenal, Southampton, R. Madrid, Athletico, Barca, Inter

€10 on each. Have only won 1 bet since the start of the season. Maybe it's a sign
    i shouldnt be gambling because i'm hopeless at it:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

ff1acec18d35f3e2d9e9e87da5a974ca.png

AZ missing a ****load of defenders due to injury and suspension.
    Duplan has a proper goal scoring record against AZ but ADO a terrible win record

Match could see a few goals with both teams having a better attack than defense.

Mr Green might be interest in ADO over 1 goal. I would take that bet myself if i had an account anywhere that does that bet. Marathon did but they dont serve ireland anymore.

inforfun wrote: »
    Mr Green might be interest in ADO over 1 goal. I would take that bet myself if i had an account anywhere that does that bet. Marathon did but they dont serve ireland anymore.

An interesting bet.

But today I am in Belgium :)
    Gent for the decisive match in the Champions League with Zenit.
    All thoughts are there.

So

K.A.A. Gent - S.V. Zulte Waregem 04.12.2015 | 22:30 Handiсap 2 (+1) 2.09
    K.A.A. Gent - S.V. Zulte Waregem 04.12.2015 | 22:30 Handiсap 2 (0) 5.3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

I thought you would be looking at that one indeed :)

Willy hill has a 5 star fantasy footie total over 25 pts at 10/11 ozil vardy lukaku kane de bruyne
    ozil has 8 8 10 5 12 13 last 6...could cover half that himself home to Sunderland
    That ozil scenario would mean 2 goals from the other 4 with a couple of bonus pts should be enough

Ozil 8 8 10 5
    vardy 9 7 9 7
    Lukaku 6 12 8 14
    kane 1 13 8 8 17
    De bruyne 16 2 3 5
    last 4 weeks total
    40 42 38 48 ...would gladly go back further but have a pain in me bollix doing this on a Samsung tablet

having biggest bet in a while on this
    good luck if u follow

All appear to be fit but Bets stand regardless of how many of the 5 start
    Sry I didn't spot this before if it were 25 pts or similiar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 642 ✭✭✭CrabieCrawford

Willy hill has a 5 star fantasy footie total over 25 pts at 10/11 ozil vardy lukaku kane de bruyne
    ozil has 8 8 10 5 12 13 last 6...could cover half that himself home to Sunderland
    That ozil scenario would mean 2 goals from the other 4 with a couple of bonus pts should be enough

Ozil 8 8 10 5
    vardy 9 7 9 7
    Lukaku 6 12 8 14
    kane 1 13 8 8 17
    De bruyne 16 2 3 5
    last 4 weeks total
    40 42 38 48 ...would gladly go back further but have a pain in me bollix doing this on a Samsung tablet

having biggest bet in a while on this
    good luck if u follow

All appear to be fit but Bets stand regardless of how many of the 5 start
    Sry I didn't spot this before if it were 25 pts or similiar

That looks a fantastic bet. I didnt realise they did Fantasy football bets, I had a look through and another one that stands out is Ighalo to outscore Hoolihan @4/5. From a quick look at this for the season so far Ighalo would have won 7 times, Hoolihan 4 and void 3.

Hoolihan has scored no attacking points since 26th Sept, while Ighalo has 4 goals and 4 assists in the same period. Watord at home and in better form at the minute also

• Registered Users Posts: 123 ✭✭Chuppa Siopa

Gone for a treble at 9.1

City and over 2.5
    Chelsea and over 2.5
    Southampton -1 Asian

• Registered Users Posts: 114 ✭✭closcriobh

Hills enhancing Salford DC from 4/5 to 2/1 (Max 10). I'll have 10 on this and 13.25 on Hartlepool with PP @ 2.15 to guarantee a profit of 6.15 either way. Pays for the longshot acca tomorrow :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Nice really want to be the first French team to beat PSG this season, they have the quality to do so imo, they rested a lot of key players in midweek to prepare for this game.

Nice DC @ 2.45
    Nice @ 6.00 small bet

penalty + red card for Nice... fukk this losing streak I'm having :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,528 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

retalivity wrote: »
    Schalke vs Hannover later, btts & over 2.5 @2.1

This has landed in the last 3/5 & 4/5 bundesliga games respectively for these teams.

200w_d.gif

Hope you don't have a crystal ball that you're apologising in advance of the bet busting Mailburner :pac:

I remember you posted a stat for the Liverpool Newcastle encounters and a big number of red cards being dished out. If they get another slaughtering and the fans get on Newcastle's back, it may be a good market again this time.

fair play, i had forgotten about that
    cant quote it but these were the words and sissoko single handedly pulled it off
    13april

5 reds in last 5 fixtures between these two all for newcastle
    based on the above this seems a very decent price

Newcastle Over 2.5 cards 11/8 (365) only bookie showing up on oddsc
    newcastle sending off 26/5 (betb) can't turn that price down

so its now a sending off in 6 of 7 between these two which surely makes 7/2 for a sending off look big imo (betv)
    in five of these seven matches a newcastle player has been sent off
    im amazed the price is actually bigger this time with the pressure newcastle are under and the fact liverpool now look as good as barcelona :D

newcastle sending off 11/2 betbright (nothing on oddschecker)
    sending off in match 7/2

retalivity wrote: »
    200w_d.gif

It was only a matter of time once the first goal went in. Nice shout!

An interesting bet.

But today I am in Belgium :)
    Gent for the decisive match in the Champions League with Zenit.
    All thoughts are there.

So

Well in, serious shout.

Won 2-1

*I'm a jinx, ****, was sure I saw a full time score. BOLLOX

So

Ehhhhhhhhh

Gent 90+5 2:2

winner :)

to infor

mirrow (www.marathonbet.com)

https://www.betmarathon.com/su
    http://www.marathonsportsbook.com/
    http://www.mbet.com/su/
    http://www.mbet128.com/su/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,963 ✭✭✭tinofapples

Jesus I love injury time goals, had Gent backed in-play Over 1.5 goals. Trying one of these "challenges" :o

• Registered Users Posts: 648 ✭✭✭TheHannibal

Tomorrow- Torino DnB 21/20

• Registered Users Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭Toobz

Has paddy power stopped the bet 20 get 10 in play deal? I see Williamhill have it for December!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,250 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Toobz wrote: »
    Has paddy power stopped the bet 20 get 10 in play deal? I see Williamhill have it for December!

It would appear so, which is a pity.