Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Isnt Neymar injured too?

Soccerway has him out with a hammy.

Anyway.... Think Guangzhou is being underestimated.
    All those Brazilians that were injured most of the year are fit and they can all play as opposed to the Chinese league which has a bit of a quota for foreign players.

Taken Guangzhou +1 AH @ 5.25
    Guangzhou over 1,5 @7.8 (Betfair)

Both small stakes.

Huang Bowen to be booked if you can find it anywhere. I cant.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

inforfun wrote: »
    Isnt Neymar injured too?

Soccerway has him out with a hammy

Yeah I'm just after reading another preview I found and he's definitely out by the looks of it.

http://www.fcbarcelona.com/football/first-team/detail/article/match-preview-fc-barcelona-v-guangzhou-evergrande

Guangzhou have yer man Alan from Red Bull Salzburg. I completely forgot about that. Any faith on here in the BTTS market?

Team News

FC Barcelona’s 23-man squad includes the complete first team apart from Rafinha, plus B team players Samper and Gumbau. Striker Neymar is carrying a groin injury but has also travelled to Japan, as has his injured compatriot Douglas. According to competition rules, all 23 of those players are eligible to play, so there will be no squad announcement on the day of the match.

Leo Messi will not be playing after waking up on Thursday morning with renal colic, a type of abdominal pain commonly caused by kidney stones. His future availability will depend on the outcome of further medical tests.

The Guangzhou Evergrande squad includes six Brazilians, including former Real Madrid, Manchester City and AC Milan striker Robinho, while Alan Carvalho (Red Bull Salzburg) and Paulinho (Tottenham) also have European experience. All of the other players are Chinese, with the sole exception of South Korean centre-back Kim Young-gwon.

Coaches’ viewpoint

Although his team are clear favourites, Barça boss Luis Enrique is approaching the game with caution. “We will have to be very careful with their captain [Zheng Zhi], who is an important piece in the team” he said in his pre-match press conference. “He is capable of starting attacks along with the centre backs, directing the midfield and getting into the box … If we look at the semi-finals in the Club World Cup, they have always been tough and we will have to be completely focused to get through. The team are in good shape and with real ambition to do well in Japan.”

Guangzhou Evergrande have one of the most experienced coaches in the world controlling things from the side-lines, Brazilian Luiz Felipe Scolari, who said on Wednesday that “Barça are one of the best teams in the world, but we know our own qualities. We have the dedication, the intelligence and we will put in a good performance … I have respect for Barça but I have confidence in us.”

Form guide

Barça are going into the competition on the back of three draws. The points dropped away to Valencia and at home to Deportivo have allowed Atlético Madrid to catch up with them in La Liga, while the 1-1 draw at Bayer Leverkusen was less painful, as the defending European champions had already ensured passage into the last sixteen of the Champions League as group winners.

Guangzhou Evergrande have already clinched their fifth consecutive Chinese Super League and qualified for the Club World Cup after winning their second Asian Champions League title by beating Al-Ahli of Dubai in November. The Southern China Tigers then sprung a surprise by defeating Club América 2-1 in the quarter finals. The Mexicans led 1-0 until the 80th minute when Zheng Long equalised and then Paulinho grabbed a dramatic winner in the third minute of injury time.

History

FC Barcelona are participating in the Club World Cup for the fifth time, and the fourth since the new format was introduced. After losing to Sao Paolo (Brazil) in the old Intercontinental Cup in 1992 and to Internacional (Brazil) in 2006, Pep Guardiola led the team to its first title against Estudiantes (Argentina) in 2009 and then again to a 4-0 defeat of Santos (Brazil) in 2011.

Barça have never played a Chinese club in an official match, but have played four preseason friendlies against teams from the country, winning all of them and scoring nineteen goals to no reply in the process. And in April 2005 the Catalans routed the Chinese national team 6-0 in an exhibition match at the Camp Nou.

Guangzhou Evergrande are playing in the Club World Cup for the second time. Two years ago, when they were the first Chinese club to play at the event, they also reached the semi-finals by beating Al-Ahly (Egypt) 2-0 in the quarter final, but once there they were soundly defeated 3-0 by eventual champions Bayern Munich.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,973 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

Don't forget, Barcelona's last game was last Saturday. I'd say the trip to Japan will take some toll on them. A quick Google search says that it's at least a 14-15 hour flight.

On top of that, Barcelona fielded a pretty decent team last Saturday: http://www.flashscore.com/match/pvieUaXN/#lineups;1. I'd give this one a miss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,529 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

Ill take the btts @2.25

Squawka FootballVerified account ‏@Squawka 8m8 minutes ago
    Barcelona XI vs. Guangzhou Evergrande: Bravo; Dani Alves, Pique, Mascherano, Alba; Busquets, Rakitic, Iniesta; Sergi Roberto, Munir, Suarez.

Suarez anytime was about @1.4 earlier when I checked. Might be worth a go in play if it hits evens.

Have a half mind to take BTTS @2.62 on Powers

• Registered Users Posts: 508 ✭✭✭Mr. Green

Barcelona -vs- Guangzhou Evergrande, Guangzhou Evergrande Over 0.5 @ 2.370
    Barcelona -vs- Guangzhou Evergrande, Guangzhou Evergrande +0.5 @ 7.000
    Barcelona -vs- Guangzhou Evergrande, Guangzhou Evergrande advance to next round @ 16.000

It's a friendly match :)

In Guangzhou have half the players of the national team of China + Paulinho + Robinho.
    And coach Scolari

• Registered Users Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭AidySevenfold

Just gone for Sergi Roberto fgs at 11/1

• Registered Users Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Khazar Lankaran DNB @ 1.80

lost their last 5 league games in a row

LOCO X EL FÚTBOL® ‏@LOCOXELFUTTBOL 2m2 minutes ago
    XI Guanghzou Evergrande vs FC Barcelona: Li, Zhang, Feng, Paulinho, Elkeson, Zheng, Goulart, Huang, Zou, Zheng, Kim.

No Alan from what I can make out, but the rest of their main squad seems to be there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,351 ✭✭✭djhaxman

Not sure if posted elsewhere and I had a feeling they would do this but the bet365 in play offer is back for the Arsenal v City game on Monday night.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭Toobz

Mourinho sacked

Jumped on the Hiddink train @evens on Williamhill and Ladbrokes heavily

Toobz wrote: »
    Mourinho sacked

Hiddink?

Have they missed the Dutch team since the World cup?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭Toobz

inforfun wrote: »
    Hiddink?

Have they missed the Dutch team since the World cup?

Did a brilliant job last time as interim. All they want is a decent stop gap until Summer according to the press.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

Toobz wrote: »
    Mourinho sacked

be careful with that, if Hiddink does get it will only be short term till the end of the season.

The next permanent Manager of a given Football Club will be settled on an official statement from the club, or on the official club website, stating that an individual has been appointed as manager of the first team for a year or more unless otherwise stated.

In the case of dismissal of head coach Jose Mourinho guide Chelsea will temporarily hire a specialist until the end of the season.

The main candidate on this post, as it was informed earlier, is Guus Hiddink. After the end of the season, Chelsea wants to get head coach "Atletico" Diego Simeone.

The management "Chelsea" still discussing the dismissal of Mourinho.

The Telegraph

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,862 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

djhaxman wrote: »
    Not sure if posted elsewhere and I had a feeling they would do this but the bet365 in play offer is back for the Arsenal v City game on Monday night.

I got an email from Bet365 the other day telling me I am no longer eligible for offers and promotions, presumably including this one. Anyone else got this?
    I suspect it may have something to do with not sending them the ID documents they keep asking for...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭evosteo

I got an email from Bet365 the other day telling me I am no longer eligible for offers and promotions, presumably including this one. Anyone else got this?
    I suspect it may have something to do with not sending them the ID documents they keep asking for...

that would be it alright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,933 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

not sure that would be reason enough to be fair
    are you winning too much or maybe arbing too much?

i dont know many who have got this email to be fair yet know plenty who have punished for winning or arbing with sky, paddy and the likes
    I rarely arbed with 365 myself for the simple reason it would kill me to lose that footie offer

mailburner wrote: »
    not sure that would be reason enough to be fair
    are you winning too much or maybe arbing too much?

i dont know many who have got this email to be fair yet know plenty who have punished for winning or arbing with sky, paddy and the likes
    I rarely arbed with 365 myself for the simple reason it would kill me to lose that footie offer

i have done covering bets on the 365 offer the last few times, didn't realise they were down on it...

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,254 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Not sure who it was, maybe you ?, who said they cashed out on the bet365 offer the last time, I think that would also ban you from offers.

i have done covering bets on the 365 offer the last few times, didn't realise they were down on it...

its possible, think one or two here may have suffered the same fate but it hasnt happened many in my experience

mate of mine has been doing this for years guaranteeing profit by doing the draw in play and both teams prematch, not sure why you are different

I dont think ive ever cashed out one of those offers though so maybe shamo has a point if you have

its possible, think one or two here may have suffered the same fate but it hasnt happened many in my experience

mate of mine has been doing this for years guaranteeing profit by doing the draw in play and both teams prematch, not sure why you are different

I dont think ive ever cashed out one of those offers though so maybe shamo has a point if you have

No, have never cashed out any kind of bet actually...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭9de5q7tsr8u2im

No, have never cashed out any kind of bet actually...

Wait so you haven't given them any documents since opening your account from the start and had no problems withdrawing?

I don't think I've ever had any withdrawals to make...If I have a biggish win I just up my betting rate till it's all gone...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

I don't think I've ever had any withdrawals to make...If I have a biggish win I just up my betting rate till it's all gone...

Well that's not good....

54947ec8-b41a-47a1-90f6-2fb1e26a5a66_Leicester_Ladbrokes.jpg

NEC - Feyenord Sunday

NEC DC over evens in some places.

Both played cup games this week but NEC already on tuesday.
    Feyenoord had to play extra time last night

NEC got kicked out by TopKlasse opposition, Feyenoord went through after ET

NEC at home this season lost only once, Ajax.

6065873cb9c10255e006d88051926efa.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,207 ✭✭✭maximoose

PSA:

jlaTSle.png

Happy Christmas :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

Everton-Leicester btts
    Spurs DC
    Palace DC
    West Brom DC

@ 5.12

St. Pauli, Union Berlin, Brest, Nice, Le Havre and Creteil games to go over 1.5 -10 pays around 63e
    Bobby Wood (union Berlin) fgs and Schalke to win/BTTS double - 5 pays 113

FC Schalke 04 -vs- TSG Hoffenheim, TSG Hoffenheim +0.5 @ 2.330
    FC Schalke 04 -vs- TSG Hoffenheim, TSG Hoffenheim -0.5 @ 5.220
    small

07.03.15 BUN Schalke Hoffenheim 3 : 1
    04.10.14 BUN Hoffenheim Schalke 2 : 1
    08.03.14 BUN Schalke Hoffenheim 4 : 0
    03.12.13 POK Schalke Hoffenheim 1 : 3

Schalke unstable. Injury in the line of defense

• Registered Users Posts: 123 ✭✭Chuppa Siopa

One treble for Saturday @ 4.48

Everton-Leicester over 2.5 goals
    Newcastle-Villa over 2.5 goals
    West Brom DC

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

What we fancy this weekend lads need to gather a few quid for Christmas ! Gonna go for btts and over 2.5 in arsenal and Leicester games, Watford +1 and dybala wincast for Juventus. Trebles and accum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,198 ✭✭✭buckfasterer

I reckon the Chelsea players finally cop themselves on, they could hit Sunderland for 3 or 4

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

Leicester win and over 2.5
    West Brom win and under 2.5
    Double 24/1

• Registered Users Posts: 648 ✭✭✭TheHannibal

RB Leipzig -0.25ah 4/5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,529 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

A mad one -
    Brighton/Boro btts and over 2.5
    West brom win
    Sunderland +1

Treble @19.3

Brighton games are often overs and both score, Boro are the opposite. Something has to give...
    West brom played well last week, too big a price at home to bournemouth.
    Chelsea fans will be all over the players today, could see it affecting them and big sam nicking a point (at least).

• Registered Users Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭Colonialboy

I see a few nicely priced away teams here.

Gone for the aways in various combos...

Malaga v Athletico Madrid 3/4
    Stuggart v Wolfsburg 11/10
    Troyes v Monaco 10/11
    Kilmarnock v Aberdeen 8/13
    Bolton v Fulham 9/5
    York v Morecambe 13/10

Taking Javier Hernandez anytime @2.50 on bet365 he's on fire lately and banged in a hat trick last week. Leverkusen play away at Ingolstadt today.

Also following welovebetting on btts in Hamilton v dundee @1.83

hills fantasy bet this week is over 25pts on

kane ighalo ozil lukaku mahrez

dont like seeing kane in that anymore

the under 25pts looks kinda good but that bet has me robbed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 812 ✭✭✭clickerquicklic

MoPiqbp.png

Double is 10% value
    Treble is 20% value happy christmas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,034 ✭✭✭shmeee

Norwich over 3.5 corners @ 11/10 bet365

Liking the look of this. Had a cut.

5E on Stoke, Fulham, Millwall & Burnley pays 129E

5E on Spurs, Derby, Hull and Newcastle

German acca of Munich -1, Nurnberg, RB Liepzip, Wolfsburg and Hamburg btts.

Anytime 4fold - Bojan, Kane, Lukaku and Andre Gray

Taking Javier Hernandez anytime @2.50 on bet365 he's on fire lately and banged in a hat trick last week.

serious value there considering his form
    on that and a wee bet on 2 or more at 8/1 with same

like leics dc also myself...unbeaten away from home and whilst everton are on fire they have only won 3 from 8 at home
    price 4/5, was bigger last night
    gonna stick with the usuals here also for small stakes
    vardy anytime (waiting for an enhancement somewhere) 15/8
    mahrez wincast 13/2 (bwin) again much bigger than the rest
    single on leic sw also at 5/2

• Registered Users Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭Deise_2012

Lads paddy power have Newcastle enhanced to 3/1. What do ye think? I know they're having a pretty poor season but they got a good result last week. Villa are shocking and don't seem to be making any progress under the new manager

Deise_2012 wrote: »
    Lads paddy power have Newcastle enhanced to 3/1. What do ye think? I know they're having a pretty poor season but they got a good result last week. Villa are shocking and don't seem to be making any progress under the new manager

you'd be mad not to take it

where is it? not seeing it on site

is it a max 10 bet?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Bursaspor DC @ 1.50

they've lost their last 5 league games

Eintracht Frankfurt DNB @ 1.50

lost their last 4 games

AZ Alkmaar DNB @ 1.50

lost their last 3 league games

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,377 ✭✭✭Colash

Lads what are the thoughts on the boro Brighton game ?? I've lumped on over 2.5 goals at 7/5!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 642 ✭✭✭CrabieCrawford

hills fantasy bet this week is over 25pts on

kane ighalo ozil lukaku mahrez

dont like seeing kane in that anymore

the under 25pts looks kinda good but that bet has me robbed

I think Mahrez is probably key to the bet this week, quite an explosive player, scored double figures 8 times from 16 this season and has scores of 21, 15, 15, 13. Lukaku, ozil and ighalo all on good form and I would expect 2 out of the 3 to score 5-6 points (ozil has attacking returns in his last 10 matches). I have no idea what Kane will do, could blank, could score 10 points.
    Its a tough call and not as appealing as other weeks I think.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,254 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Patent on the following for interest today

Leicester DC and over 2.5 13/5
    Spurs DC and over 2.5 12/5
    West Brom DC and over 2.5 23/10