Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,529 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

Stuani anytime for Boro vs Derby @3.5

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Took 6/4 there on united and arsenal in shop in powers. Look at it like I'm getting 6/4 on united, arsenal should be a cert. Not overly confident but couldn't resist the price.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,933 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

ah ****e didnt know 888 did assists...couldnt bring myself to take 4/5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

mailburner wrote: »
    ah ****e didnt know 888 did assists...couldnt bring myself to take 4/5

Player specials it was under. Dont think it is a regular market there.

30 mins gone, no goals in the Premier league or championship...

willie hills doing the free tenner in play in jan
    nice to see

mahrez anytime 7/4

when lads i back miss pens they never ever score for me
    please let this be the exception

unders double in brom and sunder game at 2.58 (888)

more I look at it the more I think it's a good thing

oh dear! :o

one of those days
    depending on the paddy power treble to save my day

• Registered Users Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Hamilton need to learn how to defend :mad:

retalivity wrote: »
    West brom card handicap 0.0 @2.37

Vs stoke who dont get much cards, also its pulis vs his old team, who have transformed from his 'agricultural' style to fleet footed fancy dans... expect olsson and the like to go thru bojan for a short cut

CHeers Geoff Cameron you donkey.
    Olsson & McClean already suspended, should have checked that before doing this bet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,351 ✭✭✭djhaxman

Carnage today. Got nowhere near winning anything.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

magherakid wrote: »
    Inverness v Ross Co
    BTTS 19/20

Norwich v Southampton
    Shane Long anytime 12/5

Shane Long has scored 6 goals in his last 9 games against Norwich.

no good

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭9de5q7tsr8u2im

Leicester , Barca....
    Fair deuce to celtic though..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭Austria!

Austria! wrote: »
    Vardy wincast with hills @4
    Ozil anytime assist with BetVictor @1.8
    Neymar and Suarez wincast with hills @4

yeah whatever

Hamilton DC @ 1.60 :D
    4 losses in a row

Asteras Tripolis @ 1.50 :D
    4 losses in a row

Sunderland DNB @ 1.60 :D
    5 losses in a row

3/3 Great start to the new year :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭Deise_2012

Watford DC to cover the paddy power treble

Kalloni DC @ 1.87

5 losses in a row + a new coach + their regular keeper is back in the line up

• Registered Users Posts: 861 ✭✭✭jbt123

Watford Man city. Corner before 09.00

5/6 Bet 365.

Good luck all.

Also taking City over 6 at 11/10

• Registered Users Posts: 255 ✭✭mcgucc22

Leicester , Barca....
    Fair deuce to celtic though..

fair dues indeed, they left it late enough to score......

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,255 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

I think a lot of us are waiting for City to save our day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 888 ✭✭✭JonnyM

City -2 on the corners @evens

• Registered Users Posts: 508 ✭✭✭Mr. Green

Mr. Green wrote: »
    Manchester United -vs- Swansea City, Swansea City +1 @ 2.080

I don't believe in UTD

push

Watford -vs- Manchester City, Watford+0.5 @ 2.280

I don't believe in City
    ShamoBuc wrote: »
    I think a lot of us are waiting for City to save our day!

Many people are waiting for this match...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,036 ✭✭✭shmeee

City over 6 corners @ 11/10 bet365 looks good to me. On it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭FatRat

City race to 8 corners @27/10 (betfair)

I'm gonna let the PP treble play out. If City don't win my reasoning is they will at least get 8 corners. They always get plenty of corners when they're not leading.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Took 6/4 there on united and arsenal in shop in powers. Look at it like I'm getting 6/4 on united, arsenal should be a cert. Not overly confident but couldn't resist the price.

Just about.

jbt123 wrote: »
    Watford Man city. Corner before 09.00

5/6 Bet 365.

Good luck all.

Also taking City over 6 at 11/10

That a sick. Watford corner after 10 mins. You'd be low

Kalloni DC @ 1.87

5 losses in a row + a new coach + their regular keeper is back in the line up

2-0 down it's over

Bnei Sakhin are 2-1 up after losing their previous 4...I picked the wrong game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,064 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Deise_2012 wrote: »
    Watford DC to cover the paddy power treble

Did the same myself but would prefer the treble to land

• Registered Users Posts: 11,973 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

French Cup tomorrow:

games between amateur teams at this stage go under 2.5 90% of the time so:
    under 2.5 in Mantes 78 vs Stade Briochin 2-0
    under 2.5 in Villefranche vs Sarre Union 1-2, merde!
    under 3.5 in Concarneau vs TA Rennes 3-0
    @ 2.62

these teams all play in the 4th of 5th division

also taking Granville DC @ 2.35

Granville are top of the 5th division with only 1 defeat in 12 games and 10 pts above the 3rd placed team, so we can almost call them a 4th div team. Their opponents are a mediocre Ligue 2 team, there could be an upset here.

2-1 to Granville, that's a nice bit of consolation after Leicester let down the SkyBet treble.

French Cup tomorrow:

games between amateur teams at this stage go under 2.5 90% of the time so:
    under 2.5 in Mantes 78 vs Stade Briochin
    under 2.5 in Villefranche vs Sarre Union
    under 3.5 in Concarneau vs TA Rennes
    @ 2.62:(

these teams all play in the 4th of 5th division

also taking Granville DC @ 2.35:D

Granville are top of the 5th division with only 1 defeat in 12 games and 10 pts above the 3rd placed team, so we can almost call them a 4th div team. Their opponents are a mediocre Ligue 2 team, there could be an upset here.

1/2 of course I picked the one game between amateurs that went over 2.5..
    I was right about Granville though, they did cause an upset

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 852 ✭✭✭The Belcher

Sorry guys did anyone on here do the williamhill bet 20 prematch and get a free 10 inplay on the city game? I still haven't got mine and have had no problems before?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,255 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

No more goals please !!!!!

These corners are becoming a nightmare lately for me.

Hopefully ye all hold on for the specials to land lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭FatRat

How did that special come off! Between that game and Rooney's goals :pac:

That was a very hard earned pp special !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,402 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Indeed. Ah, makes it more enjoyable when you collect at the end. Am I being greedy for cusrsing Mahrez for his penalty miss scuppering the Skybet one? Would have been a great start to year to pull both off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭9de5q7tsr8u2im

Thats a stunning enhanced special from paddypower!! Come on lads it's a free €120 what more could you possibly ask for! :D
    ---

Arsenal home to newcastle, surely a 3 pounts here for the gunners, both teams have excellent players with injuries but still arsenal has home advantage and enough power to beat newcastle. I genuinely believe this will be the gunners year to claim the title which they deserve.

- Sanchez
    - Coquelin
    - Wilshere
    - Arteta
    - Rosicky

V

- Anita
    - Elliot
    - 8 more still out ( Newcastle has highest no. of injuries than any team atm in PL)
    + Riviere & Rolando Aarons back in contention

---

Manchester United home to swansea, again i'm pretty confident the red devils can pick up all 3 points against an ill performing swansea team who couldn't even manage a decent attempt on goal last week against crystal palace away! I was watching the highlights and they don't seem motivated at all without a manager, they were very lucky not to lose.

Back to the main point United will be seeking revenge as they have lost to the swans 3 consecutive times in the previous 3 matchs they met, i'm optimistic about united winning after a very bright performance of them against chelsea and if united get less than 3 points today surely Van Gaal gets the kick.
    It's ALL OR NOTHING for Mr LVG

---

Manchester City will be looking to get a desperate away win since september to keep them in the hunt for the title race otherwise they'll be 6 points behind Arsenal or Leicester provided one of them win in fairness city have created decent chances against Leicester on tuesday night but couldn't take them. City currently rank 17th on the away table which is frightening to say the least but positively i can see city taking the crucial 3 points this time away from home!

TL:DR...

Enhanced Treble Prices!
    Man United & Arsenal & Man City 4/1
    €30 max PP
    Hope many followed :D
    Free €120 never doubted it!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,064 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Pp have enhanced utd, city and arsenal from 5/2 to 4/1 so that's my bet for tomorrow

Boom never in doubt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,583 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Never in doubt :)

Bastia @ 2.60

the odds have gone up a lot probably cuz people read that Bastia were missing players, we have a decent line up and we're up against amateurs

Another relieved man tho did take watford dc prematch to grt the 30 back

• Registered Users Posts: 803 ✭✭✭langer91

langer91 wrote: »
    30 quid on the Paddys treble at 4/1 and 20 on the Skybet treble (Utd, Arsenal, Leicester) at 9/2.

Lovely way to start the year! Nice to see so many of us were on.

Bastia @ 2.60

the odds have gone up a lot probably cuz people read that Bastia were missing players, we have a decent line up and we're up against amateurs

I've had a bet on Bastia to score 2 or more at a very tatsy 2/1 bet365, didn't shop around so may be bigger elsewhere

shmeee wrote: »
    I've had a bet on Bastia to score 2 or more at a very tatsy 2/1 bet365, didn't shop around so may be bigger elsewhere

Good luck, we're playing like absolute crap :(

• Registered Users Posts: 508 ✭✭✭Mr. Green

During the holidays it is very difficult to play.
    Need to drink more :)

Watford made a good start...

Your correct ! Some dog ****

Goallll just as I said it ! Haha

• Registered Users Posts: 2,346 ✭✭✭Lamposts

C'moooooon Bastia!

Goallll just as I said it ! Haha

I don't believe it

2-0

Get up that yard!!!!!

There you go!!