Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Daily bets, Banter & Accumulators thread III

• Registered Users Posts: 487 ✭✭Juxtapose

Yes Jelavic! Delighted the bet is back on, plus im a west ham fan :D

Juxtapose wrote: »
    Giroud anytime and arsenal win at 6/5 to cover the PP special if it fails!

Lovely jubbly, Don't think he had a shot on goal up till then

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,255 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

West Ham and City win

Over to utd now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,064 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    West Ham and City win

Over to utd now!

Strong Utd team so hopefully we should be ok

• Registered Users Posts: 11,973 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

I went for the Ipswich/Forest double at around 9/2.

Ipswich went from 1-0 up to 2-1 down, and could only equalise. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,583 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Sheff utd dc 16/5 to cover.

• Registered Users Posts: 508 ✭✭✭Mr. Green

All the favorites won

So

Manchester United -vs- Sheffield United, Sheffield United Over 0.5 @ 2.120
    Manchester United -vs- Sheffield United, Sheffield United + 0.5 @ 4.150
    Manchester United -vs- Sheffield United, Sheffield United DNB @ 11.000

• Registered Users Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭magherakid

magherakid wrote: »
    West Brom v Bristol City
    West Brom 4/6

nope

• Registered Users Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

rmjkwi.jpg

awwwww :pac:

Not touching much gambling-wise in January and February as these months have been my achilles heel over the last three years or so.

I do have an eye to the Liverpool game tonight though like others here due to the circumstances around Liverpool. Some potential team news in that Tiago Llori and Kevin Stewart are recalled from loan and expected to get their game tonight.

http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/liverpool-fc-team-news-tiago-10704169

One other thing to note is that Klopp commented on how bad Exter's pitch was in interview the other day too. He also mentioned having to give priority to the Arsenal game next Wednesday. It's worth mentioning that Liverpool host Man United just four days after Arsenal also.

Liverpool no clean sheet would have been my bet but odds dropped from 1.8 two days ago to 1.53 best price today. Maybe this could be a play after a half hour or so if Exeter haven't scored.

I've also seen it mentioned that the QPR manager described the FA cup game tomorrow as 'unwelcome' and is expected to field second string and toy with formations.

This article is from a few days ago.

http://www.getwestlondon.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/qpr-boss-says-fa-cup-10677245

I'll wait to see the starting XI, but worth noting that Forest are available @2.25 on bet365

Both winners

Liverpool no clean sheet was winner after a few min so no chance to get a rise on the odds. Was on Sinclair to score anytime just before KO so no harm.

Forest beat QPR 1-0 to bring in the other bet.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

seanhynes wrote: »
    Walcott anytime evens
    Darren bent anytime 6/5

Small bet on Towell anytime he's making his Brighton debut 17/2

1/3 ,surprised Theo wasn't amongst the goals , Brighton seemed to get torn apart on the stats don't think towel would have had a chance at a shot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 888 ✭✭✭JonnyM

Rooney 1st goalscorer e/w bet

Plus hopping Utd win for enhanced treble with PP!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭9de5q7tsr8u2im

what exactly is wrong with united? :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,933 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

sheff utd dc 7/4 to cover

utd pure muck

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Feck meant to do the messi / aguero top scorer double today and just seen he bagged a hat trick!! couldn't get in shop to deposit today for pp special but hope it comes In for ye all !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,036 ✭✭✭shmeee

Sevilla v Athletic Bilbao

This sounds a very corner happy fixture to me. Just a pity its not on tomorrow as rain is due in Sevilla over two days from tomorrow.

Corner count in last 6 H2H

13, 12, 8, 17, 5, 9

over 10.5 corners is evens on bet365

I'm going to go with over 11.5 corner @2.50 on bet365

Real v Deportivo La Coruna

In the wake of the defensive football they all hated under Benitez I'm expecting Real to go very attacking under Zidane.I think this opens the door for conceding one too.

BTTS is @1.97 on Betfair

Real Win and BTTS is @2.5 on Boyles.

Well played on the corners, have it in a multiple myself, they really racked it up in second half. 13 now and not even over yet. Great shout

Martial fgs @ 4/1

why am i betting on this muck?!

Juxtapose wrote: »
    Martial fgs @ 4/1

why am i betting on this muck?!

This is some dirt to watch, and it's not like United have a weak team out.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,293 ✭✭✭Dio On The Doubles

shmeee wrote: »
    Well played on the corners, have it in a multiple myself, they really racked it up in second half. 13 now and not even over yet. Great shout

Cheers Shmeee, well happy with that bet. Wish I took even higher odds now too.

Took a tenner just there on over 16 @5.50 for the craic too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,864 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

This is some dirt to watch,

First shot on target there, some sort of record surely...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭9de5q7tsr8u2im

Been depressing so far, id rather watch an U12's games would be much more exciting than watching these overpaid s***bags

terrible stuff and michael owen to boot :(

well holy god :eek:
    we get lucky for the second week running

And Paddy Power can't open his eyes!

My god, talk about luck.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,973 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

93rd minute, squeaky bum time, how the **** are you? :pac:

Brilliant!!!

Take that Paddy!

KevIRL wrote: »
    Man utd (h v Sheffield utd), man city (a v Norwich) and west ham (h v wolves) treble. Enhanced from 11/4 to 4/1 on PP.

Don't like FA cup betting, especially early rounds with teams fielding weakened teams, but that seems a good bet. Let's hope the recent run of 'Power Price' goodness continues.

Never. In. Doubt.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,255 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Love when pp makes us sweat but gives in at the very end !!

JonnyM wrote: »
    Rooney 1st goalscorer e/w bet

Plus hopping Utd win for enhanced treble with PP!

Boom boom.

Left it very late but I'm not complaining.

So after all that and with Rooney scoring, Aberdeen not scoring dusted me for a lovely touch. :mad:

I'll have one more go so in-play here at something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

c7bdf9f8bb802fbe6866d98deb0b79b9.png

Think they are going to make statement....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Those PP specials have been a mini-goldmine this week.

Going to be keeping a close eye on the corner line in-play in Roma v AC.

If its a slow start I'll be hoping to get on over 9/10 @ some value

• Registered Users Posts: 508 ✭✭✭Mr. Green

Mr. Green wrote: »
    Manchester United -vs- Sheffield United, Sheffield United Over 0.5 @ 2.120
    Manchester United -vs- Sheffield United, Sheffield United + 0.5 @ 4.150
    Manchester United -vs- Sheffield United, Sheffield United DNB @ 11.000

Read week.
    I need to count the strategy.
    To play with the smaller coefficient.
    All is lost - in one ball and at the last minutes.

Pp special for tomorrow not as enticing. Spurs Chelsea and Swansea 9/2. Swans look pretty dodgy to me

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Pp special for tomorrow not as enticing. Spurs Chelsea and Swansea 9/2. Swans look pretty dodgy to me

Any link to this? Think Chelsea will definitely win so effective 9/2 on swans sounds good. Can't find it on the PP app, but double is just over evs on regular prices

Edit - just copped spurs in there.

Still can't see it on the app, but see it on the @ppoffers Twitter

Any link to this? Think Chelsea will definitely win so effective 9/2 on swans sounds good. Can't find it on the PP app, but double is just over evs on regular prices

The link they posted on twitter isn't working now.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Lyon are playing for the 1st time in their brand new stadium today, they also have a new coach who started by winning 7-0 in the Cup vs some 5th div team. The previous coach was reportedly hated by many players which could explain their poor results. Lyon have one of the best squads in France on paper. They decided to inaugurate their new stadium today prolly cuz Troyes is an awful team.

Lyon HT/FT @ 1.78 :)

Lyon & Real Madrid win @ 1.51:)

double boom :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

inforfun wrote: »
    c7bdf9f8bb802fbe6866d98deb0b79b9.png

Think they are going to make statement....

5-0

4-0 after 60 mins had my hopes up quite high

Ta. Still like the bet and would follow

Going to be keeping a close eye on the corner line in-play in Roma v AC.

If its a slow start I'll be hoping to get on over 9/10 @ some value

Winner, 12 corners total.

Last minute one to land my bet.

Got over 11 in play as said in Live Betting Thread @ 10/3.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Levante DNB @ 1.50

5 defeats in a row for them

Levante won 2-1 :)

4.87 double with bet365 for tomorrow morning.

Andrade Henrique
    Wellington Phoenix v Brisbane Roar
    (To Score at Any Time) @ 12/5

Sassuolo - Over 3.5 corners
    Inter Milan v Sassuolo
    (Team Corners) @ 8/11

Spotted the Henrique bet tipped up around tonight and looked like value with bet365.

I feel the line for Sassuolo corners is low against Inter, Sassuolo have got a few nice corners lately, be it against poorer opposition but Inter can give them away also.

4.87 double with bet365 for tomorrow morning.

Andrade Henrique
    Wellington Phoenix v Brisbane Roar
    (To Score at Any Time) @ 12/5

Sassuolo - Over 3.5 corners
    Inter Milan v Sassuolo
    (Team Corners) @ 8/11

Spotted the Henrique bet tipped up around tonight and looked like value with bet365.

I feel the line for Sassuolo corners is low against Inter, Sassuolo have got a few nice corners lately, be it against poorer opposition but Inter can give them away also.

0-0 down under

Not what I wanted to wake up to

According to ask paddypower Twitter it was taken down after 10 mins as it had reached liability

• Registered Users Posts: 803 ✭✭✭langer91

According to ask paddypower Twitter it was taken down after 10 mins as it had reached liability

It's back up now I just got 20 quid on it

langer91 wrote: »

On it as well.

Have doubts about what team Swansea will put out but worth a tenner

• Registered Users Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭Toobz

Keeping a keen eye on cards again today across the leagues.

This guy is looking after the Villarreal match

http://ie.soccerway.com/referees/jesus-gil-manzano/153670/

Going to wait for the line to drop to over 52.5 booking points if I can get it as Villa like a good card or 5

• Registered Users Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭seanhynes

Higuain brace for later on 14/5 ,can see a high scoring game Frosinone involved in a few goalfests lately

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,402 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

langer91 wrote: »

Gone again or have you a link?