Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin City Marathon 2015

• Registered Users Posts: 4,016 ✭✭✭Itziger

Ed Mc 3:00.05 ugh! Brilliant run from him all the same. Picked it up over the last few miles but just missed out.

Hmmmm. I was tracking one lad and I'm a bit suspicious of the unofficial time to tell ya the truth. A little bit of hope there yet for Ed. On the map thingy my runner stopped and the clock kept ticking. Now I'm aware that the map and the icon aren't 100% official either, but still..............

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,121 ✭✭✭tang1

Duanington 3.03.07, not what he wanted i'm sure but fantastic running all the same.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 785 ✭✭✭Notwork Error

Itziger wrote: »
    Hmmmm. I was tracking one lad and I'm a bit suspicious of the unofficial time to tell ya the truth. A little bit of hope there yet for Ed. On the map thingy my runner stopped and the clock kept ticking. Now I'm aware that the map and the icon aren't 100% official either, but still..............

The map icon is only following the predicted pace from the earlier checkpoints though

• Registered Users Posts: 4,016 ✭✭✭Itziger

The map icon is only following the predicted pace from the earlier checkpoints though

Ah, $hite in that case.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,179 ✭✭✭Gavlor

Pacers all doing a great job so far considering the conditions. 3 hour lads said the wind was desperate

• Registered Users Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭skeleton_boy

Fair play to all out there. Conditions are brutal I'd say. Terrible bad luck after pretty much a month of settled weather.

davedanon 3.30.30 unofficial.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,968 ✭✭✭aquinn

tang1 wrote: »
    davedanon 3.30.30 unofficial.

On target?

aquinn wrote: »
    On target?

He was looking at sub 3.10 so no unfortunately. Wind appears to be playing havoc on people's target times.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,003 ✭✭✭✭The Muppet

Singer Home in 3.32.03, unofficial

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

Can I track someone by their name?

yep

ANNA Amazing 4:08:30.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭Ososlo

annapr 4:08 unofficial.

If it's official then MASSIVE congrats! Super time and pb.

I'm over the moon and emotional. Absolutely brilliant.

PM 4:11
    LM 4:06
    Nop 4:02
    Neady 3:59
    Meno 3:59

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭Ososlo

aquinn wrote: »
    I'm over the moon and emotional. Absolutely brilliant.

me too. So well deserved.

GO ANNA!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 86 ✭✭Tom__jnr2

First marathon completed,2:41 cannot complain as I did zero marathon training.

Great event, atmosphere is second to none.

BIGGEST THANK YOU TO ALL SUPPORTERS ALONG THE ROUTE.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭hawkwing

Bib No.| Username | PB | Predicted Time | Actual Time | Shoe
    |Abhainn|2:36:21|2:59:29|
    |TRR|2:34:28|2:59:28|
    |Conavitzky|N/A|2:59:59| |Skechers Go Run Ride 3
    |Lex Luther|2:58:56|3:02:59|
    |vanderlyle|N/A|3:19:59|
    |Mr Freeze|3:49:33|3:29:59|
    |chavezychavez|3:13:14|3:09:59|
    |robinph|2:49:44|3:19:43|
    8704|diego_b|N/A|4:05:00|
    |MacSwifty|3:20.23|3:28:59| |Saucony Echelon 5
    |eyeball kid|N/A|4:29:59| |Mizuno Wave Inspire 10
    |Averagejoe123|3.27.20|3:09:59|
    |singer|N/A|3:33:33|
    |netmann|3:50:01|3:45:00| |Saucony Triumph 11
    |Kissy Lips|3:04:08|3:45:00|
    |MrMacPhisto|3:06:01|2:54:59|
    |jahaco|3:07:22|2:59:59|
    |slow_runner|4:10:31|3:49:59|
    |Diablo Verde|3:22:37|3:05:59|
    |jake1970|N/A|3:19:59| |Adidas Tempo 7
    4367|HibernianRunner|3:35:56|3:23:59| | Saucony Kinvara 5
    |hot buttered scones|3:49:27|3:29:59| |Adidas Boston Boost 5
    2119|davedanon|3:14:08|3:09:59| |Saucony Kinvara 5
    8440|annapr|4:43:xx|4:14:59|
    |wrstan| - |3:08:45|
    1359|Ed Mc|3:10|2:59:59||Asics Nimbus 17|
    |overthebridge|4:21:xx|3:49:59|
    |mattias_w|2:46:17|2:43:59|
    |DogSlySmile|2:59:59|2:59:58|
    |Downtime|4:00:38|3:59:58|
    |beef|3:47:30|3:38:00|
    |frash|-|4:29:59|
    |Inthehole1|n/a|3:59:59|
    |innuendo141|3:26:15|3:29:59||Nike Free 5.0|
    |7mile|2.58.57|3:04:29|
    |Steroo|4.16.00|3:49:00|
    |chrislad|n/a|4:29:59|
    |paulers06|n/a|3:59:59|
    |Rebelrunner|3:18|3:14:59| |Asics GEL-Cumulus 16
    |Phoebas|n/a|3:59:57|
    |nop98|n/a|3:59:59|
    2093|Joey Joe-Joe Jr|4:11:17|3:59:57||Mizuno Wave Rider|
    |Johnners1878|3:30:30|3:29:00|
    |boodiebhoy|3.33.37|3:29:30|
    |Tipp man running|3:19:36|3:09:30| |Asics DS Trainers
    |BeepBeep67|2:57:50|3:19:30| |Puma Faas 300 v4
    |Mr.Stew|3:14:xx|3:59:xx|
    |Marthastew|3:12xx|3:59:xx|
    |TheBazman|n/a|3:59:00|
    |RedB|3:43:30|3:59:xx|
    |Murph_D|3:29:16|4:29:3x||Saucony Omni 13
    |fletch|3:16:26|3:09:59|
    |Neady83|n/a|3:59:xx|
    |RuffleRuffle|4:10:21|3:59:xx|
    |snailsong|3:12:xx|3:09:59|
    |rockagusroll|3:30:48|3:24:59|
    |ultraman1|4:31:××|4:30:07|
    |Brennarr|3:42:44|3:29:59|
    |kerrylad1|2:59:55|2:59:30|
    |Plodman|2:49:33|2:44:59| |Adidas Adizero Adios Boost
    |rovers_runner|3:54:02|3:59:59| |Asics DS Trainer
    |Phoole|xx|4:15:00| |New Balance 580v3
    |CherylLee|n/a|4:29:59
    |PJD|n/a|4:29:xx||Pretty Pink Ones
    |Mrs Mc|n/a|4:29:xx||Asics Kayano 21
    |Toulouse|n/a|4:29:xx||Asics GT-2000 3
    |Kennyg|n/a|3:50:00||Brooks Ghost 8
    |kevin7|n/a|3:50:00||New Balance 1080 v4
    |Kit3|4:29:35|4:29:34||Asics Kayano
    |Killian Byrne|4:30:26|4:19.xx||Nice red & black ones
    |PeterParker100|3:49:11|3:48:xx||Saucony Guide 7
    |Duffer247|N/A|4:30:59||Nike Air Zoom St19
    |Gillo|n/a|4:29:xx||Saucony Virrata 2
    |BIRDCAGE1|n/a|4:39:xx||Asics Gel Glorify
    |quinliven|3:51:02|3:49:xx||Brooks Adrenaline GTS 15
    |engol|n/a|4:29:xx||Xeroshoes
    |denisb|N/A|3:59:00||Adidas Boost Tech Fit
    |estariol|3:24:12|3:40:59||Zoot Tempo 6
    |Coolhandspan|n/a|3:44:xx||Brooks gts
    |Peter D61| N/A|4:45:00||Brooks GTS15
    |Emsy 1|N/A|4:40:00||New Balance
    |Ratracer|N/A|4:29:30||Asics cumulus 13|
    |Smiley70||4:29:xx||Asics GT-2000|
    |Ginger Runner|3:39:27|3:34:59||Asics Gel Kayano 22|
    |Outside|2:57:42|2:44:59|
    |dintbo|3:32:48|3:27:59||Mizuno Wave Rider 17|
    |Animella|N/a|4:30:00||Mizuno Inspire|
    |JMSE|N/A|4:00:00||New balance|
    |smashiner|N/A|4:09:00||Asics Cumulus 15|
    |dekbhoy|N/A|3:20:00||Adidas Boost Ultra
    |unirunner2|3:26:00|3:24:00||nike free 5
    |Fiftyplus|0:00:00|3:29:00||Asics Nimbus
    |jonnner|3:36:24|2:58:59||Asics DS Racer
    |fieldsman|3:31:00|4:30:00||
    |tribaldisguise|3:27:xx|3:19:59||Brooks Adrenaline 15
    |psychosis|3:54:44|3:16:59||Saucony Triumph Iso
    |alan30|4:39:08|4:10:00||Brooks GTS14
    |mobfromcork|n/a|3:29:59||Saucony Guide 8
    |hawkwing|3:58:xx|4:19:59|4:03:xx|Brooks GTS14
    2474|Run and Jump|3:26:14|3:25:xx| |Brooks Ghost 8
    |Pacing Mule|4:58:34|3:58:34||One Left and One Right
    |FeenaM|n/a|3:39:59||New Balance
    4324|Laois_Man|4:57:41|3:54:59| | New Balance 780 V4
    |Chabsey|0:00:00|3:35:12| |Brooks Vapor
    |donnacha|3:59:09|3:49:59| | Kinvara 5
    Cursed legs gave in when nearly home :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 159 ✭✭Run and Jump

2474|Run and Jump|3:26:14|3:25:xx|3:36:07|Brooks Ghost 8
    |donnacha|3:59:09|3:49:59| | Kinvara 5

Started going backwards from around mile 19; the head was fine but didn't have the legs today. Still, I enjoyed the run in and the time is the 4th fastest of my ten to date.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,253 ✭✭✭donnacha

|donnacha|3:59:09|3:49:59|3:57:05| Kinvara 5

Wasn't my day - lack of miles and quality LSRs due to sprained ankle during the plan had its effect. Ran the 30K split as my fastest which is probably also a lesson. Still delighted with the small PB and I know better things to come. The crowds out were immense - kudos to all the supporters. I'll be back.

• Registered Users Posts: 375 ✭✭Phoole

Not a great day for me. Equaled my Athlone time at the 3/4 mark but then the legs gave in and I ended up walking most of the rest. First one done at least and will learn a lot from it.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,462 ✭✭✭TheBazman

|TheBazman|n/a|3:59:00|3:54:00|
    |donnacha|3:59:09|3:49:59|3:57:05| Kinvara 5

Last 10 - 12k were tough going - my pace really slowed. Great atmosphere though all the way around.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,164 ✭✭✭and still ricky villa

Similar story here. Conditions didn't help and sub 3 was sketchy at best.
    Pain in the right hip from mile 12 and then the leg collapsed just short of halfway. Still passed halfway in just under 1:29
    Picked myself up and limped the rest of the way for a finish of 3:28
    16 done now and thinking my body is saying no more to racing these. That hip pain has been niggling in the later miles of the last few

That said, I'll discover THE plan that will get me round in sub 3 and sign up again!

Well done to everyone today, runners and supporters.
    And spare a thought for Ray D'Arcy. Getting a few witty comments on Roebuck Road.....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,140 ✭✭✭martyboy48

Is Mcgrattans absolutely jammers?? Was going to pop in but if I can't stretch out a bit I'll leave it for another time??

• Registered Users Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭The guy

When will the times be posted online, I never got the text with my times.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,626 ✭✭✭✭28064212

The guy wrote: »
    When will the times be posted online, I never got the text with my times.
    http://www.tdl.ltd.uk/race-results.php?event=2156

Boardsie Enhancement Suite - a browser extension to make using Boards on desktop a better experience (includes full-width display, keyboard shortcuts, dark mode, and more). Now available through your browser's extension store.

Firefox: https://addons.mozilla.org/addon/boardsie-enhancement-suite/

Chrome/Edge/Opera: https://chromewebstore.google.com/detail/boardsie-enhancement-suit/bbgnmnfagihoohjkofdnofcfmkpdmmce

• Registered Users Posts: 1,839 ✭✭✭hot buttered scones

Was on target until 30k. Then everything gave way and I ended up run/walking the last 5 miles. Still did 3:38:38 which is an 11 min PB. My goal time was definitely too ambitious for this course. Ended up with my hamstring cramping, got sick few times. The last 10k was horrible. For the last 4 miles I just couldn't get enough air into me and I couldn't drink properly from mile 20 on because I felt sick. Will do a full report layer.

• Registered Users Posts: 568 ✭✭✭Supernintento Chalmers

I'm after a yellow Asics DCM marathon training top if anyone wants to sell one.
    Size M.
    They were sold out by the time I got to the expo.