Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool vs FC Sion - 20:05 - BT Sport Europe

• Registered Users Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Alonso77

The Liverpool team look like 11 strangers thrown together and told to go out and play football without any coaching or tactics.

Well it is a Brendan Rodgers managed team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,945 ✭✭✭dogbert27

I was hoping this game would become more entertaining at the bottom of a wine bottle.

It hasn't.

Now I need to put the empty bottle somewhere safe as I fear I might end up throwing it at the tv in the second half

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

dogbert27 wrote: »
    I was hoping this game would become more entertaining at the bottom of a wine bottle.

It hasn't.

Now I need to put the empty bottle somewhere safe as I fear I might end up throwing it at the tv in the second half

It would probably injure Sturridge.

David James criticising goalkeepers. :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Turtyturd wrote: »

He's right though. Mig has not been up to it for a long time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

Crazy underrated keeper. What we'd do to have him in net these days. Suffered by comparison with Schmeichel. Was as commanding a keeper as we've had in the last 25 years.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭Caovyn Lineah

Pyjamarama wrote: »
    Crazy underrated keeper. What we'd do to have him in net these days. Suffered by comparison with Schmeichel. Was as commanding a keeper as we've had in the last 25 years.

Ah now, he wasn't called Calamity James for no reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭dexter647

dogbert27 wrote: »

It hasn't.

Open a second bottle as that will help;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Fullback for a fullback, that'll fix things

Moreno on for Clyne?

Ahhhhh, here come the Ibe cutbacks. Expecting a good performance from Moreno.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,406 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Played his best football post Liverpool imo

Ah now, he wasn't called Calamity James for no reason.

Yeah he was because he made some mistakes, like all keepers do. The media picked up on it and it stuck. Jason Lee didn't actually have a pineapple for a head either. :P

David James was a million times better than Mignolet ever was or will be.

Joe Corrigan ruined at least two generations of Anfield goalkeepers.

He's right though. Mig has not been up to it for a long time.

I agree, although I think a lot of it is connected to him not having any confidence in the defence.

It's just hard to take it serious coming from him.

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    Played his best football post Liverpool imo

Think it was more that we didn't dissect everything he did in a game when he left. Always was a quality keeper.

With James i felt it was a bit like how Lucas was a few years ago, constantly slated in the media despite the fact he was actually a quality player.

Yeah he was because he made some mistakes, like all keepers do. The media picked up on it and it stuck. Jason Lee didn't actually have a pineapple for a head either. :P

He made lots of mistakes. Countless amounts of them in fact.

For a man his size, he was a disgrace when coming for a ball. A fantastic keeper once he left Anfield though.

Ings should have pulled that back... poor stuff.

Selfish from Meh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Captain Francois the crafty fecker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭mosstin

That doesn't make him a good keeper at all. James was piss poor for us. Some of this revisionist crap does my head in.

Good stuff Kolo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

First good thing Kolo's done in 12 months.

Lallana would be so much better if he played the simple balls.

Almost Golo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Kolo with an overhead kick!

Selfish from Meh.

Great touch for a meh player though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

Dat bicycle kick tho :pac:

Total football is now Kolo RCB and Can CB!

mosstin wrote: »
    That doesn't make him a good keeper at all. James was piss poor for us. Some of this revisionist crap does my head in.

He was far from that... if he was he wouldn't have lasted as long. Its not revisionist its an opinion formed from watching almost every game he played for us. Did he make mistakes of course he did but that doesn't make him a bad keeper. They all make mistakes.

Anyway back to the game... not great this half... season... year...

He was far from that... if he was he wouldn't have lasted as long. Its not revisionist its an opinion formed from watching almost every game he played for us. Did he make mistakes of course he did but that doesn't make him a bad keeper. They all make mistakes.

He made them on a more regular basis than any keeper I can remember.

Dear God, Rodgers is taking the piss big time.

Anyway back to the game... not great this half... season... year...

I saw almost all of his games - just really poor overall I thought. Back to the game? Do we have to?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Anyone reckon Rodgers has been informed he's all but gone and is barely going through the motions?

The wee Welsh man has a touch of Rick Grimes going on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,723 ✭✭✭Cartman78

I think we should organise a play-off between between Sion and Carlisle to get a more rounded picture on how dire we are at the minute

Anyone reckon Rodgers knows he's gone and is barely going through the motions?

Not a hope. He believed everything he said after the famous victory vs Villa.

mosstin wrote: »
    I saw almost all of his games - just really poor overall I thought. Back to the game? Do we have to?

Unfortunately we're gluttons for punishment... might be time to start getting herself to crack the literal whip in the leaba... I might enjoy it... more than this anyway.

Cartman78 wrote: »
    I think we should organise a play-off between between Sion and Carlisle to get a more rounded picture on how dire we are at the minute

Sion lost to a team from Liechtenstein last weekend. Context.

Jesus this is some uninspiring piss.

Ibe is a complete coward tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

This is awfully boring from Liverpool again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Coutinho to come and either hit a worldly or have 15 shots off target.

Expecting a last minute OG from Ibe, and him to pull off his jersey and reveal a Sion one underneath.

Owen is so bad... like as bad as our defending. Origi hasn't been doing that all the time because he's pretty much got zero chances.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Expect an uptick in the number of 30 yard shots in a few mins. Hopefully he'll get a few on target.

Anyone reckon Rodgers has been informed he's all but gone and is barely going through the motions?

Nope.

Coutinho looking to come on with 30mins left, Rodgers used the squad tonight but wants 3 points imo.

Kolo pissing himself laughing at Meh.

The corner kick to the keeper is wearing thin.

Come on the Count show them how it's done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Bicycle kicks becoming the new Cruyff turns