Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2016

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,818 ✭✭✭Chris_Bradley

Gary Cahill with a fine finish..... Fair play to Chelsea.

West Ham have done nothing early here in the second half.

Chelsea's tail's are up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,200 ✭✭✭hots

Half an hour of a decent performance needed now, find your balls lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Lukker- wrote: »
    1-1

How many backroom staff did Chelsea get sent off? 2 others up there.

At this rate they'll have to get Eva Carneiro back to pass on instructions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

From The Guardian
    Mixed reports coming from Upton Park ...

Ian “Moose” Abrahams, Talksport’s man on the scene, is reporting that Jose Mourinho has not been sent off, but has chosen to watch the second half of his team’s match against West Ham from the directors’ box.

EDIT: Looks like he did get a red for trying to get into the referees dressing room.

Red Kev wrote: »
    From The Guardian

EDIT: Looks like he did get a red for trying to get into the referees dressing room.

If true, he's in deep s**t for that.

Andy Carroll on 4 The Hammers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

I feel like we're witnessing a very public mental breakdown with Mourinho.

Mars Bar wrote: »

I think if Chelsea get beaten we'll see some serious madness if he does an interview. I'll record it to my you tube.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

Mars Bar wrote: »

He could go full Britney any minute now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,325 ✭✭✭✭Dozen Wicked Words

Essien wrote: »
    He could go full Britney any minute now.

As long as he doesn't do a slightly overweight pole dancing video we should be ok.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

As long as he doesn't do a slightly overweight pole dancing video we should be ok.

I wouldn't rule anything out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Some burst by Nonu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Always a fan of big Andy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,200 ✭✭✭hots

efb wrote: »
    Some burst by Nonu

The Chelsea game has been relegated to mute and the little screen... ****e.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

Great clearance by Terry there.

Falcao on to save the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Never mind the game; I'm waiting for the post match interview!

blueser wrote: »
    Never mind the game; I'm waiting for the post match interview!

Are people expecting him to do one?

I hear Terry was pants

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,358 ✭✭✭kev1.3s

Red for Mou?

Might be some City jerseys going cheap tomorrow anyways lads, keep an eye on Bargain Alerts

I'd say you were up all night thinking of that one, well done!
    It's amazing how many tool's come into this thread this season in comparison to last season.

Chelsea playing with 9 men now with the introduction of Falcao.

Bret Hart wrote: »
    Chelsea playing with 9 men now with the introduction of Falcao.

Harsh but fair

kev1.3s wrote: »
    It's amazing how many tool's come into this thread this season in comparison to last season.

Well ye were winning the league at a canter then

can't be any worse than Costa today. Can he?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

Your only seeing now what the rest of us have to deal with!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭NomadicGray

Nah, it comes naturally. Though I dont think City are gona lose anyways, just though ye might be in need of a chuckle

Snip

MOD: Can't post clips, because of copyright etc etc etc Probably.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Are people expecting him to do one?
    That's just it though. No one knows what to expect from him any more, do they? Just read on a forum that he may not have been sent from the dugout, but went up to the stand voluntarily. Not sure how true that is, though. Why would he do that? As far as I'm aware, he's never done that before.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,984 ✭✭✭Soups123

That's just it though. No one knows what to expect from him any more, do they? Just read on a forum that he may not have been sent from the dugout, but went up to the stand voluntarily. Not sure how true that is, though. Why would he do that? As far as I'm aware, he's never done that before.

Other reports said he tried to enter the referees room we'll find out soon enough

Nah, it comes naturally. Though I dont think City are gona lose anyways, just though ye might be in need of a chuckle

I actually had taken it up the wrong way TBF.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Did Mourinho leave the directors box about 10 minutes ago? Where did he go?

such an entertaining meltdown

Strange one but it fits his profile. Tomorrow all talk is about his actions and not the result.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭Garzorico

Sooner Jose is gone the better. His antics are an amusing side show when you are winning - when you're playing dirt and loosing the antics are an embarrassment.

Out of the title race by Oct. the team is a shambles and he is to blame. He won us the league last season and received the appropriate plaudits. He's turned them into a joke team and similarly he deserves the criticism.

Good luck Jose. Thanks but no thanks. He is not going to turn this around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,431 ✭✭✭rottie 11

I never taut I'd say this but I don't care if Jose is sacked.. bringing on Mikel when we're a man down and a goal down and let Oscar/rlc on the bench ??? Lol he's gone mad

Worst League start now for Chelsea since '90

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,752 ✭✭✭✭duploelabs

Bring on the gin

• Registered Users Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

rottie 11 wrote: »
    I never taut I'd say this but I don't care if Jose is sacked.. bringing on Mikel when we're a man down and a goal down and let Oscar/rlc on the bench ??? Lol he's gone mad

It was the right sub to make. We were good in the 2nd half, we would have lost by 2 or 3 goals if we didn't put on another defensive mid, you can't expect Ramires or RLC to offer any protection.

Jose wants his pay off! Is he trolling the Ruski???

• Registered Users Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭Garzorico

I'd say Jose is getting his walking papers as we speak.

Be Romans style.

6 bookings as well today for Chelsea,so that's another fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,431 ✭✭✭rottie 11

Lukker- wrote: »
    It was the right sub to make. We were good in the 2nd half, we would have lost by 2 or 3 goals if we didn't put on another defensive mid, you can't expect Ramires or RLC to offer any protection.

Wed have more of a chance scoring goals with Oscar on. He could have brought him on with Mikel. I'd ask for a transfer if I was Oscar tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

If he was to go who do you bring in now ? Ancelotti be obvious but would he go back ? I reckon Rodgers until end of the season could happen if José goes

Garzorico wrote: »
    I'd say Jose is getting his walking papers as we speak.

Be Romans style.

Bring him to Siberia like the ex wife...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭cowboyBuilder

It's pretty grim lads ...

I'm starting to think the sooner we axe him the sooner we can start rebuilding. He's brought too much negativity to the club this year and it's completely overshadowed everything. He's a magnet for drama and I think he's shown his worst traits this season. He wants to be SAF mk2 but tbh, I don't think that is possible anymore. Players have too much power and the media won't let him away with anything. He needs to seriously mellow out if he ever wants to stay at a club for more then 3 years because his management is too fractious. I think for him to succeed he'd need to overhaul the squad again and with the quality that is there, I don't think that is necessary.

ricero wrote: »
    If he was to go who do you bring in now ? Ancelotti be obvious but would he go back ? I reckon Rodgers until end of the season could happen if José goes

Not a chance of either.

Carlo will be at Bayern next season.

I think someone like Conte possibly. Maybe Steve Holland for the rest of the season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭cowboyBuilder

ricero wrote: »

That's a huge problem , no one would want the job - it's a very unattractive position

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

Would you take Rafa back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,628 ✭✭✭✭Sand

Would you take Rafa back?

I don't think replacing one angry, grumpy, paranoid who consistently falls out with media, owners and players with another is much of an upgrade.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

Pep is perfect to take over. He wants to go to London.