Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2016

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

What a night. :pac:

Theres some deive back to London on the back of a shocking performance and result.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭Garzorico

Can't wait to hear Joses excuses

Thats the end for Jose anyway I reckon.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

Mourinho simply has to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

This is getting ridiculous now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

GavRedKing wrote: »
    Thats the end for Jose anyway I reckon.

About time in fairness. He'd keep trying the same old ****e every match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

That'll be that I reckon. Sure look on the bright side, we'll have a new lad in for a few months, might even get a whole season, that'll sort us right out.

Every time they look like they may be taking a step forward something like this happens.

Costa is annoying the fcuk out of me now.

Essien wrote: »
    That'll be that I reckon. Sure look on the bright side, we'll have a new lad in for a few months, might even get a whole season, that'll sort us right out.

Nowt wrong with chopping and changing every few years if things rent working. Building a dynasty is all well and good when you are playing well and moving forward, attempting to build a dynasty when you are moving backwards quickly is not so clever.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭tombliboo83

Who could get this mess back together only Carlo?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,903 ✭✭✭cadaliac

I dunno - has he has lost the dressing room? - haz walking off like a bitch. How do you explain the lack of confidence in the rest of the players?
    If costa fell into a barrel of tits he'd come out sucking his thumb.
    Christ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Chelsea back where they belong near relegation.

Who could get this mess back together only Carlo?

BRodg. This is made for him.

Barr wrote: »
    Every time they look like they may be taking a step forward something like this happens.

Costa is annoying the fcuk out of me now.

Thats it, false dawn after false dawn.

He might get until the weekend against Sunderland and the way things are going, Sunderland could roll us over too we're that bad at the back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

Either Jose goes or drop and transfer list about six players right now.

There's clearly an impasse that won't be gotten over and roman needs to pick a side.

I do agree with Essien though. This kind of behaviour from really talented footballers is very 'Real Madrid'.

MD1990 wrote: »

Dont worry princess, we'll stay up and ye still wont win a league. ;)

0 points from fixtures against Bournemouth and Leicester. Oh Jose.

cadaliac wrote: »
    I dunno - has he has lost the dressing room?

I think he's lost all the big lads anyway. At various points this season we suspected he had lost one or another, when the reality is he's probably lost a heap of them.

I hope PSG weren't watching tonight !!

Garzorico wrote: »
    BRodg. This is made for him.

I'd rather cut off my gentleman parts and throw them in a blender.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,903 ✭✭✭cadaliac

Thanks. Anything else from the salmon of knowledge?

Barr wrote: »
    I hope PSG weren't watching tonight !!

I hope they were, they might take pity on us. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

The last Chelsea manager to lose to Leicester was Claudio Ranieri. Would be a weird symmetry if this was Mourinho's last game.

There's 2 options......

Sack him now and give the new manager the summer to clear out the poison and a blank cheque.

Keep Jose and let him do it.

The last Chelsea manager to lose to Leicester was Claudio Ranieri. Would be a weird symmetry if this was Mourinho's last game.

Couldnt write it. :o

Dont worry princess, we'll stay up and ye still wont win a league. ;)
    I think Chelsea will stay up. Bring out the flags for the last home game of the season will give Chelsea that push to stay up.

Maybe Liverpool and Klopp can join us on a victory parade after drawing at home with West Brom?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,293 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Is it possible mourinho is the poison ye keep speaking of?

rob316 wrote: »

Possibly the source of it.

Chelsea v Leicester last game of the season, sure we'll be safe, Leicester will have the league won by then I guess and nothing to play for, we might nick 3 pts off them.

Can add Leicester and the mighty Blackburn rovers to the teams that have won league titles since other big clubs have graced the summit.

yA1OdaW.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

With the Champions League tie against PSG being roughly 7-8 weeks away and the January window on the horizon you'd think that if Chelsea were to sack Mourinho now would be as good as time as any to go for it (other than at the end of the season which would obviously be better). He must go, and when the time comes in the Summer a decent portion of this squad must go too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

I'd love to know just what's going on there at the moment. That's more or less the same squad (and manager) that strolled to the title 7 months ago. And let's be realistic here; on their day, they're capable of turning over any other team in the PL. Baffling how it's gone so pear shaped in such a relatively short period of time.

rob316 wrote: »

Could be, nobody knows for sure being honest.

Hes created so many fires that it looks like he cant deal with them all at the moment.

that or the players genuinely couldnt give a toss whether he stays or goes, which is likely too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Are you ok?

You support Liverpool. Don't think you can give the billy big balls about staying up or winning anything.

Jose :
    "apart from Matic & Willian no one else is playing to the game plan".."& top 4 hopes are over"

Well top 4 was over a few weeks back Jose, that horse has long since bolted. :D

If players arent sticking to the plan as he says, then bloody drop them, simple.

Can add Leicester and the mighty Blackburn rovers to the teams that have won league titles since other big clubs have graced the summit

I can't name any big clubs who haven't won a league title since '95 tbh.

I wonder how long more Roman will put up with this. It really looks like Jose has lost a few of the big players to me.

I can’t think of anything else to explain why they have been so poor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,386 ✭✭✭smuckers

Something has gone drastically wrong since we beat Swansea 5-0 last season, and then grinded results to the title, didn't think much of it at the time, but it's gone on from there.
    Do the players now know he's gone, and couldn't give a rats ass?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,386 ✭✭✭smuckers

Also Hazard going off, don't think he was that bad, also only 3 players going over to applaud the crowd, the rest should be bench, a bloody disgrace.

smuckers wrote: »
    Do the players now know he's gone, and couldn't give a rats ass?

I believe a lot of players don't give a rat's ass regardless of whether he's gone or not.

What about giving Jose a holiday till the end of the season.

Get in Di Matteo as an interim.

Win the Champions League again. Everyone is happy :D

Jose's having a fair old cut at the players.

Are you ok?

You support Liverpool. Don't think you can give the billy big balls about staying up or winning anything.
    im very well. I know who I support & im very fortunete to support such a great club.

Jose's going down swinging.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

im very well. I know who I support & im very fortunete to support such a great club.

How has Chelsea's success stacked up to your great club in recent years?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Throwing players under the bus. Classy.

Throwing them under the bus, hoping in the drivers seat and reversing back over them. Could see Hazard putting in a transfer request in January.

Thats Hazard gone anyway and eing honest, I'm not bothered.

If he or any other player is going to take the decision to walk off like that, he deserves to be ridiculed publicly, although Joses comments dont say that his tone was very sarcastic about his injury and its importance.

• Throwing them under the bus, hoping in the drivers seat and reversing back over them. Could see Hazard putting in a transfer request in January.

Hazard...il have some of that thank you very much

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    Hazard...il have some of that thank you very much

Opening bid is 80m Mick, step right up, do I have 81? anyone?