Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2016

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,388 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

rottie 11 wrote: »
    Still "injured" ?

FYP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,358 ✭✭✭kev1.3s

Pedro has the worst touch of anyone on the pitch, hard to believe he came from Barcelona.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

Hope Zouma is tied down to a long term contract.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

kev1.3s wrote: »
    Pedro has the worst touch of anyone on the pitch, hard to believe he came from Barcelona.

The more I see him play for us the more I believe the hype about Peps managerial abilities.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,509 ✭✭✭Killinator

Zero creativity, turgid stuff, hard to believe we'd 2 holding midfielderd in that half given the ease at which Everton have strolled through the middle.
    And how can RLC not get game time when you could take Cesc out and not realise he was missing is baffling!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,200 ✭✭✭hots

That was absolute dogsht. Matic and Pedro off for the young lads.

There's no point bringing young fellas into that, they need to be brought in to games where they can gain a bit of confidence.
    How in hell could that gain anything out of that?
    No passion desire or effort, aside from terry and zouma.

Well that was comical...

Ivanovic completely at fault for that goal, just a roundabout.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

What the hell is Matic at there....

Mikel that time. So poor at the back!

Yep, good thing we sacked Jose, he was clearly the problem!
    At least the youths would show some desire and heart.

Just poor really!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭Garzorico

Jaysis. This team are a joke. Whatever problems were there when Jose left appear to be still there.

JT should be put out to grass by the sounds of it.

Courtois hasn't covered himself in glory either these last two games.

yess Costa!

Man Costa, a bit of desire finally!!!

Back on

YES!
    5 minutes of effort and look what can be achieved!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

Matic goes off... we score 2 goals.

He has been poison this year.

Get in! The 2 players who have benefited from Guus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,996 ✭✭✭Duck Soup

Costa looks proper crocked.

Yep that doesn't look good.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

Ivanovic asleep again FFS

They watched the bloody players run past them after the ball was played and then stood still looking for offside :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

come on everton , blow the whistle ref already

JT!

J FU*KING T!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

god damn it- JT captain.leader.racist gets his 2nd of the day

Is John Terry the new Gianfranco Zola?

Delighted for Terry.

In a team full of players with loads of talent and no interest, he genuinely wants to win but clearly isn't up to it anymore.

As if it needs to be said, I've long since retracted any criticisms I had of him earlier in the season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭B17G

Simply too many errors by officials. Should have been offside. Video replays can't come soon enough. (not an everton fan).

Jesus it doesn't do the blood pressure any good!

• Registered Users Posts: 295 ✭✭shrewd

Wow, sometimes you need good fortune and luck on your side.

Fantastic game

Whatever the shortcomings - which are obviously still there - it was good to see a team with fire in its belly that refused to be beaten.

Only thing is, how long is Costa out for?

Duck Soup wrote: »
    it was good to see a team with fire in its belly that refused to be beaten.

I too enjoyed that 5 minute spell :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,563 ✭✭✭✭peteeeed

Pity Costa got injured he was starting to eat the Everton centre backs , great for JT

I hate how we waited till 0-2 down to show some spirit, but at least a few stepped up when needed.
    Wouldn't have said it earlier in the season but hopefully Diego won't be out long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,563 ✭✭✭✭peteeeed

Matic may have played his last game of the season

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭cowboyBuilder

Another valuable point in the fight against relegation!

B17G wrote: »
    Simply too many errors by officials. Should have been offside. Video replays can't come soon enough. (not an everton fan).

can't agree enough but I'll take that because if all the decisions for us were awarded this past year Jose would still be in a job.

davycc wrote: »
    god damn it- JT captain.leader.racist gets his 2nd of the day

What doe's racism have to do with it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,722 ✭✭✭nice_guy80

Ye deserve to be relegated

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

What doe's racism have to do with it?

davycc is not around to reply, so everyone please move on. Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭McDave

Anyone for Jose Mk 3? This time with an axe to chop away the deadwood.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭McDave

^^this, and it's a shame it's a joke.

Kind of actually not a joke.

No major change in 7 games. What's that, 2 wins and 5 draws? Unbeaten in 7 my eye. We're still shipping more points than we're winning. It's so obviously not Guus's fault (no more than it was Jose's). The problem is still with the players, and the club's epic fail in the transfer market last summer.

PS: It's 2 wins and 4 draws in the EPL, which is 10/18 points.

Why was Hazard sitting with the wag's and not the rest of the squad?
    Anyone who has taken the stadium tour will know that all squad players who are not in the match day squad are expected to sit in the dug out behind the subs.
    Anyway some things to take from today,
    Matic is nowhere near the same player as last season,
    Cech > Courtois and should never have been let leave the club,
    Kenedy > Pedro,
    Cesc is better playing deeper than no.10 and Mikel's good game was a fluke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,753 ✭✭✭✭duploelabs

Jt is now the leading goalscorer for a defender

Why was Hazard sitting with the wag's and not the rest of the squad?
    Anyone who has taken the stadium tour will know that all squad players who are not in the match day squad are expected to sit in the dug out behind the subs.
    Anyway some things to take from today,
    Matic is nowhere near the same player as last season,
    Cech > Courtois and should never have been let leave the club,
    Kenedy > Pedro,
    Cesc is better playing deeper than no.10 and Mikel's good game was a fluke.

Agree for the most part. I actually thought mikel has been serviceable tbh, better than matic. And the cech one I definitely don't see, important to remember just how bad this defence is!

hots wrote: »
    Agree for the most part. I actually thought mikel has been serviceable tbh, better than matic. And the cech one I definitely don't see, important to remember just how bad this defence is!

I'm a little conflicted on Mikel but Cech is definitely the more accomplished keeper in my opinion, I was never happy with getting rid of Cech but understood the situation.
    Do you not think Cech's experience and commanding of his area would be a benefit to our shaky defence?