Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal vs Manchester United Match Thread 4/10/15 k/o 16.00 SS1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Hit the ball Ramsey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

'Mon Arsenal. More smash. More kill.

Ramsey is still doing a lot of messing.

Liam O wrote: »
    Is every free kick going to take a minute to take?

It always feels that way when you're getting hammered and trying to play back into a game. I speak from experience.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Yet another Fellaini foul.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Poor Martial. Seems to be the only one actually trying to fight for the goal :(

Utd look better at the back this half anyway since Darmian went off.

Need a goal asap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,372 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Bringing on Fellaini regained control of the midfield but the lack of attackers meant that chances haven't really come. Carrick or Schwein should have come off 10 mins ago for Wilson.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Arsenal need to be careful here. They're inviting pressure onto themselves. One goal back here, and the nerves might kick in.

Arsenal just running down the clock now.

Gibbs FFS. Not long enough for him to do us any damage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Martial at 19 has huge potential.

• Registered Users Posts: 650 ✭✭✭csallmighty

Those early goals killed this thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,906 ✭✭✭Streetwalker

Martial looks more David N'Gog today than Henry.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

90 mins for Rooney again, drives me fcuking mental.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

He has played pretty well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Lol:rolleyes:

He's the only one that looked any way threatening for United with very little support or supply of decent ball.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Very pleased with the result and performance today. A great response against the biggest and best rival we have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,012 ✭✭✭✭titan18

Someone needs to teach Valencia where the goal is

• Registered Users Posts: 7,672 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

:rolleyes: Don't ye have enough problems of yer own? I don't think a Liverpool fan is in any position to be trolling atm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

Martial looks absolutely lethal to be fair.

Jaysus,Rooney runs forward then forgets what he is doing,gives the ball away cheaply with a pass on and falls over.Sums up his day in one movement.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭Toobz

ScummyMan wrote: »
    :rolleyes: Don't ye have enough problems of yer own? I don't think a Liverpool fan is in any position to be trolling atm.

Didn't you hear...its their year!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,862 ✭✭✭statto25

titan18 wrote: »
    Someone needs to teach Valencia where the goal is

Stick in a few crossing lessons while they are at it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,012 ✭✭✭✭titan18

Not bad by Wilson there

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

If anything I think Martial is a bit guilty of trying to do too much himself. With a bit more experience he'll learn to be more effective. Doesn't help when your teammates are playing rubbish though.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,114 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Ox off the bar.

Would've been nice to see that go in.

Ground half empty and the home fans eventually make a bit of noise.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Well done Arsenal.

zerks wrote: »
    Ground half empty and the home fans eventually make a bit of noise.

Did you not hear them cheering when we scored the three goals against ye?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭xabi

Nice one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Johner wrote: »
    Will be backing Arsenal, think they will be too strong at home.

Easy money! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Utd schooled by Arsenal tbf.

Naive tactics and selection from Van Gaal and some awful performances from Utd players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Arsenal played this game perfectly. Absolutely class display and well deserved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Always nice to beat Utd.

Who's next?

Very easy for Arsenal.

Probably would have won by more if they didn't drop down a few gears 2nd half

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Pity we can't play them every week.

Well done Arsenal, sure you have to beat us every once in a while :pac:
    Great weekend for Wenger, definitely getting the ride tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

stankratz wrote: »

#wenger in again tonight for Arsenal fans

Nolars wrote: »

I can guarantee you there are more United fans changing their mind to say LvG Out tonight than there are Arsenal fans changing their mind to Wenger In.

Look back through this thread if you need to see some proof.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

He's just gone through a divorce. Dating a French rapper I hear.

I'm not even joking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,828 ✭✭✭gosplan

Nolars wrote: »

Just till later when we hear Coq may have a 2 week layoff.

Then the toys will be out of the pram again.

It's a roller coaster.

• Registered Users Posts: 957 ✭✭✭MonsterCookie

niallo27 wrote: »
    Nearly 3/1 United is a great price against a soft Arsenal side with no heart.

Lol

• Registered Users Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Royal Irish

Always nice to beat Utd.

Who's next?

Someone in the Europa cup.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,361 ✭✭✭Boskowski

Someone in the Europa cup.

That'll be a little more difficult. Bayern always on song this time of the year.

keano_afc wrote: »
    Pity we can't play them every week.

That hasn't always worked out so well for Arsenal.;)

Im sure he'll be grateful you offered..... :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,592 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Meh. I miss the AFC/MUFC rivalry of the late 90s

To have a rivalry you have to let them win every once in a while :o

Baffling selections by LvG again today. Carrick and Schweini are too similar and have admirable qualities but no pace. Ever since the Bruce/Pallister days I've always thought a strong, settled back four is key to a successful United side, fancy attacking football is one thing but you need a solid foundation to build upon, we relied on DDG too much last season and you can't always get away with that. Doesn't sound like he could be faulted today but his defence let him down. Luke Shaw's injury is going to cost us big time :( United should simply not be playing Valencia or Young as a starting fullback under any circumstances. Darmian started great but is having a hiccup in form too, at a bad time. Can't be long before he gets a sending off the way he's going.

Rooney needs to be benched.

Scrap the cap!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,831 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Is this a serious post? Is it, i mean is it!?

omg

OMG!!!!!!!!!!

terry wogan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,042 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Thoroughly enjoyed that, disappointed it wasn't a bigger win on the day but it was a great win all the same. The one thing I noticed about United though was I've never known them to allow Arsenal so much time on the ball. Now I dunno is that down to team selection or not having the legs but they put absolutely no pressure on Arsenal whatsoever when they had the ball. They just sat back and let them dictate the game. Bayern certainly won't be as nice in a couple of weeks time!