Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Ireland vs Germany - 08/10/2015 - 19:45 - RTE2/SS1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 907 ✭✭✭whatawaster81

Shay Given twisted his knee.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,906 ✭✭✭Streetwalker

Draw no use here. Need to win or we are gone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

Only 20 mins left in Scotland game. We're 7 mins behind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,616 ✭✭✭caviardreams

Ireland playing better than I have seen in quite a while. Fair play! #COYBIG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,930 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

niallo27 wrote: »
    If they are losing to really poor Scottish team how good can they be.

There At home and have something to play for

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,109 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

No matter what happens here we need to win in Poland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

ya a draw is no good against Germany, Poland are much harder to win against sure

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

The thoughts of England, Wales, Scotland and Norn Iron qualifying and us missing out doesn't bare thinking about.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,851 ✭✭✭redarmy

Fcuk Poland,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Long hopefully can make a difference here. If we keep this pace up for a bit he could hurt the Germans

Quazzie wrote: »

We beat Germany we have the qualifying spot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

PTH2009 wrote: »
    There At home and have something to play for

And they haven't tonight. They can quailfy tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,463 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Composure in front of goal is unexpected , but we have no one to show it .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,294 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

niallo27 wrote: »
    If they are losing to really poor Scottish team how good can they be.

Eh? head to head proves that Scotland are better than Ireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

A win here and Scotland are out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,109 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Long is gonna get a half hour to make something happen. The game has really opened up here so it'll be interesting to see if he can make the most of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 198 ✭✭LordAwesome

Biggest cheer of the night for Murphy off Long on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

57th cap for Shane Long. :eek:

We survived !
    Could be our night .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,238 ✭✭✭✭briany

I can't take this, lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

I am just saying they are no world beaters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

And they have the ability to beat decent sides at home, unlike us. Well over a decade since we beat a good side at home in a qualifier.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭cowboyBuilder

Scotland last game v Gibraltar , you could be right ... what about a draw in Poland ?

Eh no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Hoolahan is holding on to the ball way too much

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Ger turning the screw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,640 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Fcuking sweating here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,826 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Holddddd!!

Holdddddddd!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Germany turning the screw now.

Mars Bar wrote: »
    Hoolahan is holding on to the ball way too much

NO way out like a fly in a web

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,938 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Poland don't look too bothered in the Scotland game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Pudsy33 wrote: »
    A win here and Scotland are out

It's definitely there for us but we have to keep it together at the back too. Either way a sweaty last quarter ahead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

I'd nearly put my eggs in the political basket and say the Germans would rather us qualify than Poland. They just don't look arsed at all, barely a training game for them.

• Registered Users Posts: 661 ✭✭✭derm0j073

We are all over the shop .

Scotland last game v Gibraltar , you could be right ... what about a draw in Poland ?

Scotland go through on head to head

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Ward was way better than I expected.

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

Scotland go through on H2H

If the results stay the same we HAVE to win in Poland, and if we do then we qualify automatically.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,368 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

Ward off to hospital

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

Come on Poland for Christ sake.

Injury Ward

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

GET THE **** IN!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

holy f*** what a goal!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

OH MY ****ING GOD!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,591 ✭✭✭brevity

****ing great goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Holy shiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiittttttttttttttttttttttttttt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,778 ✭✭✭Mr. Guappa

LONGĢGGGGGGGG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,368 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

The FUQ :D

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,912 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

fucj **** **** ****

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Long, goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,093 ✭✭✭Patser

GOOD SWEET HOLY FECK!!!!