Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Ireland vs Germany - 08/10/2015 - 19:45 - RTE2/SS1

• Registered Users Posts: 1,851 ✭✭✭redarmy

Nerves are gone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Berserker wrote: »
    Why?:confused:

Go second.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭obezyana

Would a Scotland Poland draw not suit us better.....as long as we win :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

obezyana wrote: »
    Would a Scotland Poland draw not suit us better.....as along as we win :)

Scotland win surely?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,640 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Nearly there boys, hold on in the name of ****ing jaysus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

what a miss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,458 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

Very Bored wrote: »
    The only time a Tipp forward has scored in a big match in Dublin this year :P!!!

Haha, you never miss an opportunity ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Christ on a bike.

Of all people.

He Müller it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

He's put it wide!!!

Is the luck of the Irish a real thing?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Oh wow that was a close one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

The Germans have bottled this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

What a miss. It's our night. Has to be after that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,640 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

ah here, I'll be in ICU by the emd of the night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,093 ✭✭✭Patser

What a miss

Germans must hate the Poles something fierce

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,591 ✭✭✭brevity

Eeeek.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,564 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Jaysus me nerves.

Scrap the cap!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,109 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

obezyana wrote: »
    Would a Scotland Poland draw not suit us better.....as along as we win :)

No. Less points for Poland the better. If we win Scotland are out so why give Poland another point.

• Registered Users Posts: 198 ✭✭LordAwesome

Muller can't handle the pressure of the Aviva.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Jaysus we fell asleep there and Mulller missed :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

mein Gott!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,463 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

GERMANY MRS !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,662 ✭✭✭ollaetta

Holy fcuk! Lucky there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

I can't believe that. Mueller of all people

• Registered Users Posts: 957 ✭✭✭MonsterCookie

Holy ****. Would have bet a lot of money on muller scoring there...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

OMG how did Muller miss that !!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,022 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

efb wrote: »
    Scotland win surely?

Yeah, Scotland win as long as we win - we're guaranteed to finish ahead of them as long as we match their result tonight.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

I'm concerned that my fingers are still stinging me from celebrating the goal!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

I have a 5 euro bet on Ireland to win and Walters to score 12/1. COME ON WALTERS AND IRELAND

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Starting to think it's going to be our night after that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,238 ✭✭✭✭briany

Heart in mouth, there.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

Jaysus Muller left his shooting boots at home! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

We couldn't counterattack a tortoise.

I'm assuming someone has already quoted this

randolfs red nose put him off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

How did he miss?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Patser wrote: »
    Germans must hate the Poles something fierce

Was just thinking that. They must really want them to go out.

• Registered Users Posts: 661 ✭✭✭derm0j073

Big miss....could this be our night ?

• Registered Users Posts: 198 ✭✭LordAwesome

If you're called Muller than you have the most common surname in Germany, Jim, you plank.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

When Muller misses a chance like that you start to believe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

I can't hack this, I'm hiding behind the couch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,074 ✭✭✭pmasterson95

I expected more outrage. Wheres the eejits bitching about stone age route 1 or hoofball now? Our goal didnt come from the tiki taka ye boys jizz over

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭obezyana

Quazzie wrote: »
    No. Less points for Poland the better. If we win Scotland are out so why give Poland another point.

Yeah I suppose. Im a bag of nerves. 10 mins and we are in dreamland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

This Muller fella is no Hoolahan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Will someone please muzzle George Hamilton he is going to jinx it for us !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

I expected more outrage. Wheres the eejits bitching about stone age route 1 or hoofball now? Our goal didnt come from the tiki taka ye boys jizz over

Route one all the way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Aidric wrote: »
    When Muller misses a chance like that you start to believe.

Gudjohnson, Chelsea v Liverpool in 2005, instantly sprang to my mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭westernfrenzy

I don't think my heart will take these last 10 minutes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

10 minutes still ffs

Roy Keane is chumping at the bit to go help !

Great save!