Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Ireland vs Germany - 08/10/2015 - 19:45 - RTE2/SS1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭obezyana

Right lads lets top the group now :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,912 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

On ****ing believing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Anyone for Coppers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Damn you Scotland for not holding on!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Absolutely classic. Fair play to Ireland!!! OMG I think I will now go off and have a major coronary in the corner!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

see .....they don't like it up 'em! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Think people are completely ignoring the fact we, Ireland, can hit some serious diagonals and cause some absolute danger in the mixer. Germans are notoriously dodgy in the air.

I told ye ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 661 ✭✭✭derm0j073

Been a long time since I've felt this good .

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

Defended with their lives! Richard Dunne would be proud!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,938 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

I can't believe it. I am in tears.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

Fair play, what a fantastic result :)

Sunday should be fun.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

****ing hell, Dunphy was right all along :eek:

Don't be silly now. We won via a long ball from the keeper. None of this silky football shhhhte.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Who is 2nd now, us or Poland? In ***ing work in Canada. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Do we get their cup?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,109 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

WOW. There isn't another word to describe that. Martina O'Neill. Take a bow. You called that one perfect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,294 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

Fantastic stuff although I do not understand why everyone was cheering when Poland equalisd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,640 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Right Poland, you're next...put your head on the block

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,673 ✭✭✭AllGunsBlazing

Our first competitive win against one of the big boys since Holland?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,787 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Ye of little faith.

Why was Polands equalizer welcomed with a cheer.

• Registered Users Posts: 671 ✭✭✭Benteke

Get in... Great result shame about Poland getting an equaliser now

• Registered Users Posts: 5,322 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Disgraceful stuff from Ireland, shameful route 1 football. Players like Ward, Christie, Randolph have no place in international football according to some on here. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

That's the first game I've watched that will need a shower afterwards.

• Registered Users Posts: 198 ✭✭LordAwesome

To Eamon Dunphy, RTE:

fabfee210e78fadea653daaac8fcf3c4.jpg

Courtesy,
    The Irish Football Team and Management

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,826 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Routine win in the end.....

Wooooo!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,093 ✭✭✭Patser

Great post match interview!!!

None of this scripted stuff!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭superfurry1

Proud of that performance proud of Ireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Billy86 wrote: »
    Who is 2nd now, us or Poland? In ***ing work in Canada. :mad:

Poland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

We've taken 4 points from the World Champions in this campaign. Surreal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭besty

4 points from 6 against the World Champions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Seriously lads. Brady, Christy, O'Shea and Keogh were the standouts of a great great showing.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Great stuff. Well done the lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Do we get their trophy now? :pac:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,441 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Randolph was fantastic in goals.

Nothing to lose in Warsaw. We have to win but have the cushion of a playoff no matter what.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,041 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Charlie19 wrote: »
    Ye of little faith.

Why was Polands equalizer welcomed with a cheer.

Guaranteed at least a playoff place if we won right?

Scotland can't catch us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

Lads even if Poland lost we would have needed a result out there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

There needs to be some mythical name attached to this defensive performance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

things turned around from the time Randy came on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

We need to beat Poland to automatically qualify, but we are definitely in a play off. What a time to be alive.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

Seriously lads. Brady, Christy, O'Shea and Keogh were the standouts of a great great showing.

Serious kudos for Brady and especially Christy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,207 ✭✭✭miralize

Guys. What happened?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,640 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Do we get their trophy now? :pac:

Gis' that World Cup :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 704 ✭✭✭frisbeeface

That's why players like Wes should be in the team. Terrific composure in tight situations. Awesome tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Guaranteed at least a playoff place if we won right?

Scotland can't catch us.

The draw there was a terrible result in the end.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

That's great for our coefficient as well!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

We're some men to be fair.

• Administrators Posts: 54,110 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Hope yous do it lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Very Bored

Brilliant result. I've always loved Martin O'Neill so I'm delighted now.

Lets be honest, if someone had said at the beginning of the group that we would go into the final match in Warsaw with a chance of automatic qualification and third already tied up we'd have signed for it.

Poland are no great shakes. We've done the really hard work tonight. It won't be easy in Warsaw but I'm not frightened of them and if we play like we did tonight I believe we'll beat them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,673 ✭✭✭AllGunsBlazing

A 2-2 draw in Warsaw takes us through????

Heroes