Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Ireland vs Germany - 08/10/2015 - 19:45 - RTE2/SS1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭cowboyBuilder

Nib wrote: »
    Don't how you've had the time to watch the match after typing that long-winded shite.

:D that's why I love boards!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,912 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

WTF did Forde do to piss off O'Neill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,591 ✭✭✭brevity

Scotland scored.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Scots level on the stroke of HT.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Poor Shay.

CQ0YuiiWsAAsnGd.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,826 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Cowardly football from Ireland thus far.

What game are u watching?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

Brilliant chance to go 2nd now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,938 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

f**k

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,640 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Forde and Long should stop turning up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,463 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Hop Scotch equalized the Poles .

• Registered Users Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Very Bored

Scotland equalised. Can't see us winning this one so we could be in trouble if Scotland score again.

#Rodgers4Ireland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,221 ✭✭✭A_Sober_Paddy

How is Randolph ahead of forde, joke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

f**k

**** that, draw here and beat Poland and we go through

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Cowardly football from Ireland thus far.

Christ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Not one of our players are capable of running with the ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Bloody RTE and their stupid points first system that no one else uses.

Had me wondering how Germany are top on 15 points whilst Poland have 22.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

Wes knows he's allowed pass right?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Goal Scotland.

Cracking strike from Ritchie. Watched it for ten minutes or so. Really good game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,930 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

All over for us I think with Scotland scoring. Germany will score eventually

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

I'd be thinking of motoring out of there if I was Forde.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,109 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

#Rodgers4Ireland

Isn't he the 'wrong' ecclesiastical persuasion?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,591 ✭✭✭brevity

Christ. We're so awkward.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

PTH2009 wrote: »
    All over for us I think with Scotland scoring. Germany will score eventually

We are blessed if things stay like this. We deserve nothing from this game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,834 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Im fairness wheather he should be or not... he looked fantastic deputising for Adrian when he missed a few games for West Ham a couple of weeks back.... better keeper at this point in time then Shay so an upgrade in my view.

Quazzie wrote: »

He played the Ga

"Randolph the Irish keeper...
    Had a very shiney headdd..."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

Keogh is The Hound.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

He doesn't get a game for a premiership team whereas Forde doesn't get a game for a chamionship one. Its logical really ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

That'll do. They can build on that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Berserker wrote: »
    We are blessed if things stay like this. We deserve nothing from this game.

FFS, do you realise the gulf in class between the two teams here.

Reaching half time level is a great achievement.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,502 ✭✭✭spock.

If both games finish draws, it would be perfect for Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Quazzie wrote: »
    Yeah, he likes the ball played on the ground

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Nil all.
    Not so bad at all :D

HT: 0-0 to Ireland.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

Well done lads, great work to keep them out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,463 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

If Ireland don't win or draw then Germany could win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,384 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Maybe I'm mental but I don't actually think Ireland have done too badly at all given the talent deficit between the two sides. Granted I think the Germans are only motoring in 2nd gear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,155 ✭✭✭Sideshow Mark

Fair play, Brazil were 5-0 down against them at this stage.

• Registered Users Posts: 198 ✭✭LordAwesome

Why are they watering the pitch?!

That only gives an advantage to the Germans.

We want the pitch as dry and as rough as possible for maximum hoofball effect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

Feel a bit safer with Randolph in goal ahead of both others. He did a good job in the PL when Adrian was out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

German full backs in crisis! Have they no one?

Funny game, most of the time the away side seem to be playing well within themselves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Stick that Richard Keogh performance up there with any Paul McGrath showing.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Very Bored

For all the possession Germany have had they haven't looked all that dangerous which can only be of credit to our players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

We are playing well, and they look good when pressing the Germans. They're not doing it enough though, and are giving up too much space on the wings.

We really really need Poland to at least draw

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

Wes Hoolahan is a mystery, a kind of bizarre anomaly who, given the way he plays, really shouldn't have come through the Irish system but apparently did. A precious exception to the general rule of drudgery.

gandalf wrote: »
    He doesn't get a game for a premiership team whereas Forde doesn't get a game for a chamionship one. Its logical really ;)
    But Given doesn't get a game for Stoke who are behind West Ham where Rudolf doesn't get a game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

J. Marston wrote: »
    Not one of our players are capable of running with the ball.

Hoolihan did it once. Then spun around in a circle twice.

Happy with that. Tick along nicely get a goal in the 89th min.
    Boom
    Stun the world.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Holding things together well so far

COYBIG