Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Software Systems Development

Options
1235»

Comments

houseshare wrote: »
    i was told that learning programming is a lot like learning a langauge i was always crap at irish i only know how to ask can i go for a piss although ill prob be grand i know a bit of sql it wasn't the worse to learn also its made me feel a lot better seeing you are 31 and also starting a course
    I've been getting visions of me being surrounded by embryos

Learning a programming language is nothing similar to learning a spoken language really.

I graduated last year and out of the people that finished the course in the end near enough 50% or so was a mature student. The course will be massive at the start but come the end of year one a high % of the people left will be mature students.

• Registered Users Posts: 20 houseshare

music to my eyes cheers

• Registered Users Posts: 98 ✭✭T17cH

Any recommendations on laptop spec, would ya need a decent one and would you need it straight away in september?

havnt even thought about that
    ill prob need to upgrade this ole warhorse

T17cH wrote: »
    Any recommendations on laptop spec, would ya need a decent one and would you need it straight away in september?

I'd go for some form of Ultrabook. Get something with a good I5, 8GB ram and an SSD.... It should tied you over for the 4 years. The best thing about the Ultrabooks is they also have decentish battery for a laptop.

• Advertisement

I realise this question has been asked elsewhere but I don see answers, how much do the books cost and is there many for the ssd course?