Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Should I be Worried?

Options
  • 07-10-2015 12:01pm
    Registered Users Posts: 14

Hi Folks

Just want to get peoples view on this.
    I just turned 30 and have only opened a savings account this month saving 100 a month. The last few years have been a bit nuts with work and college and renting in Dublin. I moved back home to the south east a year ago and have only secured a permanent job last may, was working contracts till then. Never been unemployed. I work in Sales and make 26k basic with commission and bonuses.
    I moved back home but still pay rent to my folks. I have around 6k to my name at the end of each month after bills and college repayments Ect. I just completed a personal training course to give myself a side earner.

I am single with no kids.

Is this the norm for most people or should I be worried that I am below average when it comes to my personal finance?

F

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 748 ✭✭✭Axel Lamp

Farmer C wrote: »
    Hi Folks

Just want to get peoples view on this.
    I just turned 30 and have only opened a savings account this month saving 100 a month. The last few years have been a bit nuts with work and college and renting in Dublin. I moved back home to the south east a year ago and have only secured a permanent job last may, was working contracts till then. Never been unemployed. I work in Sales and make 26k basic with commission and bonuses.