Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

security business

Options
  • 08-10-2015 4:55pm
    Registered Users Posts: 93 ✭✭

Hi guys,

Looking for a bit of advice and information on starting a security business, I have some experience working in the sector but I am now working in a completely different industry,

I am in the early stages of thinking about starting a security company, maybe targeting doorman work and events, and then if it dies Ok maybe moving onto static guarding, I know this is a cut throat industry, which is why I would like to start small and try not to invest too much ar the beginning,
    I would also like to try and keep my current job fir a while, but I know this could complicate things, but I am normally finished by 1 o'clock,
    If anyone has any information about setting up a business like this and how much of a budget I should have and any other general advice I would be very grateful

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 93 ✭✭bigtomw

* does not dies

• Registered Users Posts: 9,793 ✭✭✭antoinolachtnai

Well, you need to get all your PSA paperwork for starters. In general, PSA paperwork is not particularly cheap.

You need a group of customers who have confidence in you. You really need to plan everything from there.

By the budget I think you mean the financing. The problem is you have to pay for a lot of things up-front or weekly, but you only get paid a month or two later by your customers. You need to bridge this gap. How big the gap will be will depend on your actual business.