Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Poland V Ireland 19:45 [RTE2] 11/10/2015

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,396 ✭✭✭sjb25

Lol

• Registered Users Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭edgecutter

We're all over the place at the back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Ooh me nerves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,171 ✭✭✭Neamhshuntasach

Very sloppy defending so far.

• Registered Users Posts: 274 ✭✭luckyboy

Great to have goals in this game early on. It really brings the high scoring draw into play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,243 ✭✭✭✭briany

Jaysus, Ireland need to tighten up defensively. Another offside let-off.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

Jesus I've no nails left already!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Prick of a ref protecting the superstar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,673 ✭✭✭AllGunsBlazing

We're all over the shop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Fair play, thought he looked nervous stepping up.

This game is mental. Plenty of goals in it, both sides nervous.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Great play acting by lewan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Good decision. Lewandowski was offside.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,752 ✭✭✭Thepoet85

Never a yellow

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

Drama! So much drama! Its ridiculously scrappy but its certainly dramatic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Get up ta fcuk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Lewandownski.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,370 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

That_Guy wrote: »
    This defending is atrocious.

Gesundheit

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

These lads obviously wanted to shut up those who were saying that the soccer was gonna be so slow after that rugby game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,243 ✭✭✭✭briany

Yep, there's one yellow, so far. This is a feisty game so far!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

We are all over the shop

John o Shea is a God.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Someone really do Lewandowski please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,413 ✭✭✭chupacabra

Jaysus fresh after watching the rugby you realise just what a pathetic sport Football is with all the simulation.

• Registered Users Posts: 198 ✭✭LordAwesome

Glen Whelan should do Lewandowski, get sent off and we'd have the advantage then.

Jayus we are terrible down our left side

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,850 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Ref was 10 yards aways never a yellow... Also we are all over the shop down the left hand side. Seriously need to tighten up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,171 ✭✭✭Neamhshuntasach

No shape at all. Everyone chasing the ball like a bunch of kids.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Kamikaze defending by Ireland so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

John O'Skrtel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,114 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

chupacabra wrote: »
    Jaysus fresh after watching the rugby you realise just what a pathetic sport Football is with all the simulation.

Cool story brah!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Someone really do Lewandowski please.

Get sean o'brien on the case

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,673 ✭✭✭AllGunsBlazing

This is no good. Ball keeps coming back at us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

Stupid from O'Shea, could have easily been a peno.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Barr

Can't see this ending without someone getting sent off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,722 ✭✭✭nice_guy80

why, oh why is Whelan playing

he's like a statue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Gesundheit
    Bless you!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 10,087 Mod ✭✭✭✭marco_polo

We might need a 4-4 draw here if we keep defending like this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Long is playing well.

This is no good. Ball keeps coming back at us.

Said The Hooker giving the Blow Job :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Great atmosphere and a great game (well for a neutral ).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

There's rugby on TV3 right now.

Quazzie wrote: »
    Cool story brah!

Huh? It wasnt even a story :pac:

Nib wrote: »
    There's rugby on TV3 right now.

I'm watching both :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,114 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Huh? It wasnt even a story :pac:

It wasn't cool either.

Are you even a Brah??:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,822 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

Strumms wrote: »
    Ref was 10 yards aways never a yellow... Also we are all over the shop down the left hand side. Seriously need to tighten up.

It was also never a penalty for Ireland, and o'shea was all over lewandowski and could have given a penalty away.

We need someone to get on the ball and be composed, pity Wes is too sore (mustn't have pain killers over in Poland)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Shane Long is doing a mighty job of getting free kicks

Crowd are a noisey bunch

• Registered Users Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭Sanity_Saviour

Whelan is an embarrassment at this level.

The difference in the quality of our passing without him is huge, he's woeful and not what we need in such a big game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,906 ✭✭✭Streetwalker

Will never understand how pro footballers can't pass the ball 5 yards to each other.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

Keough looks like somebody dragged off the street, the state of him! :pac: