Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show October 16th 2015

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

He's not very funny is he?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Awful stuff tonight. Far worse than usual.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,545 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

What's with all the hate for Lenny? I've always liked him , always comes across as a down to earth guy.

Stupid Irish accent though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Really? Isn't Hugh Laurie a super amazing blues pianist?

Yeah, they played the Olympia once
    I had a soul/R&B band before called Poor White Trash and the Little Big Horns,’ he begins, delighting in the name.
    ‘It was myself as nominal singer, Hugh Laurie playing keyboards, Adrian Edmondson guitar, and Ben Elton’s missus, Sophie, on bass.’
    The ramshackle supergroup mainly played gigs for film and TV associates.
    ‘We did the wrap party for Sense And Sensibility,’ Henry recollects with amusement.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/home/event/article-3179869/Lenny-Henry-death-divorce-s-got-blues.html#ixzz3olq0Uf4R
    Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

I've had funnier hernias.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,675 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

murpho999 wrote: »
    What's with all the hate for Lenny. I've always liked him , always come s across as a down to earth guy.

/

Dead right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Lenny is a good guest, his comedy career got derailed a while back but he is still entertaining.

What's with all the hate for Lenny. I've always liked him , always come s across as a down to earth guy.

Stupid Irish accent though/

Ah, I don't hate him...I just think he's a big notice box. I'd have a heart attack sitting beside him on a long haul flight.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Lenny is so fake in Othello did he play Othello or Iago ?

Well yeah, he was acting. He's only pretending to be someone else.

Shopping district in Limerick. :confused: It's a street.

Ah, I don't hate him...I just think he's a big notice box. I'd have a heart attack sitting beside him on a long haul flight.....

Yeah I could see that being challenging.

Better than Oliver Callan, though. I'd be praying for a crash.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,721 ✭✭✭Balmed Out

Berserker wrote: »
    Awful stuff tonight. Far worse than usual.

Has it not been very bad every night since the summer break. Fairly poor standard of guests.

Yeah I could see that being challenging.

Better than Oliver Callan, though. I'd be praying for a crash.

Japers Donie, I wouldn't be doing that sitting beside him!!!....:D:D:D

A little Valium in the tea is a much better idea.....not that I'd have one anywhere in my possession.............;):pac:

"And now, a super serious interview about the terror of rural crime..

Wait, what's that? Oh, right we're doing the boogie woogie piano. Then, the harrowing rural crime."

I know this is dead serious, but "his tractor got stolen while he was at mass" might as well be from D'Unbelievables.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

Paul Williams is a parasite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

Evening all, had to switch away from LH.

Paul's face is blending into the brickwork.

Is Mairead Lavery yer wan off Newstalk every five minutes?

Always presumed she looked more like Mary Berry.

Balmed Out wrote: »
    Has it not been very bad every night since the summer break. Fairly poor standard of guests.

It has but tonight's show has been extraordinarily bizarre and poor. We had Joe on his soapbox, LH, the boogie piano lady and then ultra serious rural crime.

I know this is dead serious, but "his tractor got stolen while he was at mass" might as well be from D'Unbelievables.
    WOW. Embarrassing.

This is people's livelihoods, these bastards are terrorising old people who live on their own, absolute cowards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

This is a bit strange too

As it will be hard not to talk about travelers and this is bad timing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,068 ✭✭✭✭neris

must be parasite night then on the lls with quadruple chins duffy earlier

That man is some worker.

You can understand his frustration.

Was there meetings like this in the '80's or am I imagining it?

We had an armed robbery in the family, it stays with you for years.....dreadful stuff....

I can imagine him doing an interview about the scum on boards.

"These people, Ryan, these thugs, are animals. It's an organisation of heartless scum. They'll target anyone who doesn't entertain them with their vicious barbaric wordy attacks. People are terrified Ryan. Four letter words. Four and then three letter words. People are worried sick."

• Registered Users Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

People who steal from other people are nothing but lazy, cowardly scum.

I don't care how desperate a situation you're in, stealing from somebody else is pretty much as low as you can go.

Get up of your arse and earn your living like the rest of us and stop taking from those who have earned theirs.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

People who steal from other people are nothing but lazy, cowardly scum.

I don't care how desperate a situation you're in, stealing from somebody else is pretty much as low as you can go.

Get up of your arse and earn your living like the rest of us and stop taking from those who have earned theirs.

Nib wrote: »
    WOW. Embarrassing.

This is people's livelihoods, these bastards are terrorising old people who live on their own, absolute cowards.

Been waiting a while to say that?

I know it's f*ckin serious.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

neris wrote: »
    must be parasite night then on the lls with quadruple chins duffy earlier

Agreed, masters of faux concern when there is a few euro in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Just tuned back in, looks like I didn't miss the fun :pac:

You missed the boogie-woogie piano lady.

WTF is this?

Burglary is just a sad fact of life in modern society in all countries.

Why is this on TV?

• Registered Users Posts: 373 ✭✭snipey

it's only a matter of time until somebody shoots an intruder

snipey wrote: »

They did.........and he went to jail........

Sorry if I made light of this earlier. Terrible for these people.

Do we know is it an organised thing or is it more random?

• Registered Users Posts: 373 ✭✭snipey

there's new laws since that happened

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

This is an awful show tonight. It doesn't help that Boards is playing up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Up and over and plenty of 12 gauge cartridges your only man

there's new laws since that happened

It was the farmers own admission that jailed him.

I'd have a dozen rottweilers myself....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,068 ✭✭✭✭neris

love that "she hadnt a clue"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,293 ✭✭✭Fuzzy Clam

At least 10 houses done here over the last month or so. Several of the victims have shotguns. Only reason noone was shot was because all the houses were empty at the time.

WTF is this?

Burglary is just a sad fact of life in modern society in all countries.

Why is this on TV?
    You could ask the same of the Navy members.

People don't realise how huge this problem is, I live in a small town in Kildare and there's not a week that goes by where someone has been robbed.
    Expensive power tools seem to be very popular, they're then sold on markets across Ireland for half nothing.

We've a gun in the house here, that's a sad situation to be in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

shocking show tonight and i usually protect the serious slots

Nib wrote: »
    Expensive power tools seem to be very popular, they're then sold on markets across Ireland for half nothing.

I've seen tools at markets and the only thing they don't have is the owners hands on them.

I can't understand why those markets aren't targeted by the Gardai.....

Two people today might be alive if the Bail in this Country isn't as messed up as it is.

So now motorways are responsible for increased crime.

Of course these criminals would not travel the old roads if there were no motorways or commit crimes closer to home.

Stupid discussion this with populist appeals to culchies.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

There was no crime in Ireland till they built the motorways :rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

This is funnier than Lenny Henry.

So now motorways are responsible for increased crime.

Of course these criminals would not travel the old roads if there were no motorways or commit crimes closer to home.

Stupid discussion this with populist appeals to culchies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 883 ✭✭✭Keplar240B

Best way to deal with gangs is counter gangs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The level of use of technology in the Gardaí is shocking.

Paul Williams is so full of himself it's not even funny......