Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline Thread 17/10/2015 to 21/12/2015

• 17-10-2015 8:05pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,504 ✭✭✭

Call 1850 715 815 to talk to Joe
    Tagged:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

bbability wrote: »
    Call 1850 715 815 The researchers will call you to talk to Joe so to speak

FYP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 465 ✭✭Dr.Internet

new RVP, so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,962 ✭✭✭Greenman

The latest.

"Kal eeeey"

"Ma teer iaaal"

and the old chestnut "Puu teen"

You got to love old Joe. :-)

new RVP, so to speak

RVP? Robin Van Persie?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 465 ✭✭Dr.Internet

RVP? Robin Van Persie?

Ron de voo point according to the lad on duffy earlier in the week. :D

I don't even know when he rang in about, but it was all about the rendezvous point or the RVP as he called it. Joe had to ask him to explain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

CRdNU-EWoAAD1vy.jpg:large

I'll just leave this here in case anyone forgets about the childer of 1916

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

LIKEWISE :pac:

GPO5.jpg

"don't do dat again ya little bollix"

Hitchens wrote: »

GPO5.jpg

"don't do dat again ya little bollix" said the D4 kid dressed as a chiseler to Joe.

GPO5.jpg

Brindin O'Cardle on hand to promote de buke with Joe….the least he could do I suppose given that Joe gave BO'C several months (and likely likely 10's of thousands worth) of free advertising for D'Fillum last year. You scratch my back, I'll count the money all de way to de bank so to speak.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Joe doesn't seem to like that lad in the cap. First photo he's muttering "Smile ye bleedin bastard", or something to that affect.

Second he's saying "I'm bleedin warning ye, laugh at this fellas next joke, we can only dream of having such a comical genius on the next funny Friday.".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,068 ✭✭✭✭neris

Ive heard it mentioned and advertised a number of times this morning that 1 & 2 cent coins are been done away in a few weeks. Few outraged aul biddys be ringing in when this happens saying they didnt know anythng about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,004 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Mr. Duffy the author is being interviewed on Today with Pat Kenny now.

Plugging his Buke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

Does he ever get enough of death... Is there any of them that would be alive now if they hadnt died in 1916? or what is the point to all this.. a few quid for the buke..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Oliver Callan, picked up on Joe's 1916 obsession

Tenament Tuesday with Joe Duffy, Sil Fox and Co.

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

It's great when you only work two hours a day.. You have time to write a book, clean out the moat, discipline the servants

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

GPO5.jpg

.....dere's childer who gave up their lives, so as you could go Belvo, sonny jim....."

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

dvcireland wrote: »
    .....dere's childer who gave up their lives, so as you could go Belvo a working class socialist from Ballyfermot could go to Trinners, sonny jim....."

Does he ever get enough of death... Is there any of them that would be alive now if they hadnt died in 1916? or what is the point to all this.. a few quid for the buke..
    Clever marketing ploy. He'll getting the xmas market and when that dies down he'll make another killing, so to speak, next easter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,270 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

sligojoek wrote: »
    CRdNU-EWoAAD1vy.jpg:large

I'll just leave this here in case anyone forgets about the childer of 1916

"I wanted the Childers of 1916 - not De Billy Barry Kids"

Clever marketing ploy. He'll getting the xmas market and when that dies down he'll make another killing, so to speak, next easter.

i think by next easter the book will have been sent to the andrex factory for the puppies to make into a more useful paper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

GPO5.jpg

yous see dat ring on me finger its wurth more dan your bleedin gaff so it is

neris wrote: »
    i think by next easter the book will have been sent to the andrex factory for the puppies to make into a more useful paper

Maybe it'll be on sale for €1.49 in Dealz like his last buke so to speak?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Do we know if Joe got the buke printed in Ireland this time, unlike Just Joe which was printed in the UK?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,777 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Ive heard it mentioned and advertised a number of times this morning that 1 & 2 cent coins are been done away in a few weeks. Few outraged aul biddys be ringing in when this happens saying they didnt know anythng about it

BINGO!!
    Also he wants to know if anybody was on the flight from Liz Bawn with the dead guy last night.

Good call! What's the betting that Joe will get a mention of Thru'penny Bits in milk bottles, says you, Moriyah?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

GPO5.jpg

Brendan O'Carroll was putting in a plug that Joe's book should be compulsory reading in the curriculum. Nice to see the two of them promoting each others bank accounts on the backs of the taxpayer.

Very good call.

I am waiting for:

The €3 a week extra on me pension will be eaten up by this Joe.

and

I collect all the coppers Joe and then cash them in to buy me Chrissy-miss presents.

Has there been any reviews of "De Buke" in the papers at the weekend? I can see the hacks fawning over it for fear of upsetting him and drawing his great wrath upon themselves.

im surprised no hacks have the balls to come out and criticise duffy and liveline,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Yeah, reminiscent of McCarthyism in the USA in the past, only in Ireland it will be known as Duffyism :)

Red Kev wrote: »
    Brendan O'Carroll was putting in a plug that Joe's book should be compulsory reading in the curriculum.

Ah feck off, he didn't really did he?

"the apex of the triangle" as joe confuses the fluck out of himself

Caller complains about gardai fining people for nor following directions.

Joe, you dick.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Joe questioning caller on a good way to make money. I suggest Mr Duffy that you look in the mirror.

Joe: Its not as if your robbing a bank

Caller: Warra u mean Joe, I was nowhere near dat bank

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Ah shag of with this item, we want to know what happens on the aer lingus flight firm Lisbon last night , there was 180 people on it after all , or is it 'sub Judice' as joe would say .

Nobody likes you because you're a taxi driver, understandable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

The Gardai.

Last week heroes for doing their job in the eyes of Joe.

This week a shower of sly bastards trapping people for doing their job in the eyes of Joe.

He did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

No joe they are trying to see can the motorists use the lanes without the guard directing them, obviously they cant or wont, so they get caught and rightly so

entrapement me hole. stupidity more like

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Shock Horror!.........Gardai enforcing the law!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

An ideal topic for Joe to have a retired Garda and a taxi driver on. That'd be a bingo for Joe.

Red Kev wrote: »
    Brendan O'Carroll was putting in a plug that Joe's book should be compulsory reading in the curriculum.

Well I hope Joe's buke displays a better command of the written language than his command of the spoken tongue so to speak....

Actually, is it written in Dubalinese or English, so to speak?

He did. I think I put the quote on the LLS thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Break already?

Wait, this asshole is palming his comment off as if he was just quoting Strumpet City ?

And that other eejit on the bad line is complaining about the cost of things, and therefore it's an unadulterated kip because of this. Idiot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Break already?
    The crap they get away with in that organisation , Pravda /Tass would have had more accountability

He did. I think I put the quote on the LLS thread.
    The father of three launched the book in the GPO last night at a star-studded ceremony hosted by Pat Kenny.

Speaking at the event, his close friend Brendan O'Carroll called upon Arts Minister Heather Humphreys to ensure that the book is on "the curriculum for every child in every school".

Irish Independent

Is "to say the least" on the Bingo card?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Junkie sex