Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Destiny General Discussion Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 1,781 ✭✭✭PetKing

i've given up on exotics for the moment. have had a boat load open at my LL or 1 below. Going to keep the few I get now til I hit 400 - and decrypt them then - at elast then they will open at 400 and they will be infuesment fuel to get my favoured weapons to 400.

So at 400, exotics are all 400? I ask as I remember exotics giving you 334's from 335's.

• Registered Users Posts: 45,973 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

PetKing wrote: »
    So at 400, exotics are all 400? I ask as I remember exotics giving you 334's from 335's.

that is what i have read on Reddit. I've no characters at 400 so I can't confirm whether it is true myself.

They certainly don't seem to be helping me get to 400 light, so I may as well store them in case.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

My lowest is my ghost currently, 381, highest is 388 where I've got a few pieces (helmet, chest, and secondary weapon).

Edit: I was wrong, I do have a ghost at 385, which is my current lowest.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,409 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

It's only become an issue since going past 390. Before that you get stuff decrypting at 390 from factions, vanguard, yer one in the reef, PoE...etc so no one item really lags behind.
    Between this and the NF deciding to only give me coins the LL advancement has slowed to a crawl. Roll on IB :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,171 ✭✭✭syboit

Yup, it seems so haven't had one below 400 yet. My 2 alts jumped almost to 398 from the hand me downs. All raid/trials/shaxx weekly bounty stuff/AF ghosts all drop at 400 aswell.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭EoinHef

Just over the 365 hump now thanks to the archon forge. Only 366 but gear is decrypting up to 370 now so can start on that. Didnt realise the loot was so plentyful at the forge till i got a good group and ran about 20 offerings last night.
    Engrams were raining out of the sky!

So im gonna concentrate of faction packages and strikes with the odd few forge runs to try get to 380.

Also kept using Sunsinger sub class so its nearly levelled now,ill most likely move straight to arc once it is and get that going. Be nice to have all the warlock sub classes levelled by the time i get to 400 and start a new character,a hunter i reckon.

Im still a raid newb so at some point im gonna try a get through them. Hard to find people for VoG these days?

getting stomped 10k to 4k so quit the match. put back into it. change character. put back into it again. change character again. put back into it again.

Is this the ONLY fecking match right now?

• Registered Users Posts: 188 ✭✭onlyTobes

getting stomped 10k to 4k so quit the match. put back into it. change character. put back into it again. change character again. put back into it again.

This is the new match type....Purgatory

• Registered Users Posts: 8,762 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

Where you went wrong was quitting in the first place... Jesus doesn't like quitters.

My rage quitting probabilty can be accurately calculated

Alcohol Consumed * BS / Hours Played * General Happiness =

Where you went wrong was quitting in the first place... Jesus doesn't like quitters.

As it was happening, I did think it would be a good system to put in place. You quit? Fine, no new game for you til that one finishes....

However, I was also put into matches against the same 6 man fire team 3 times (seperate to the game I tried to quit), including once after the team's we're broken up to find a better match.

Also, not one game I played was close, blow outs one way or the other. Match making felt very broken that day.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,017 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Ah here you have bigger issues. Get your head sorted, start training and get back in the ring ffs!!

Seriously though this is the one you're looking for. Main game and all dlc.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/aw/d/B01J7S03VG/ref=mp_s_a_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1477984100&sr=8-1&pi=SY200_QL40&keywords=destiny&dpPl=1&dpID=51rXmHT359L&ref=plSrch

Cheers, got it in Argos, just waiting for the 2 hour download to complete then I'll be jumping in!

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

Anyone able to give me a quick synopsis of the game?

Love the ganeplay but I feel like I'm running like a headless chicken.

I see others online running around but they seem to be doing the same thing?

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users Posts: 10,870 ✭✭✭✭Generic Dreadhead

Tyson Fury wrote: »

Quick?....

QUICK???

:pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

How's your calendar looking for December?

Cormac... wrote: »
    Quick?....

QUICK???

:pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

How's your calendar looking for December?

That bad eh..?

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users Posts: 2,146 ✭✭✭dudeeile

Tyson Fury wrote: »

Think this might be what ya need.

Wow Cormac you were in a seriously giddy humour last night!! As much as we needed the clear comms, I was enjoying a good chuckle at your comments! :D

It actually got worse (or better?) when we went in to PvP in the end :pac:

The Destiny Subreddit is doing a 24hour charity stream for Extra Life

Details:
    https://www.reddit.com/r/DestinyTheGame/comments/5b5ckq/extra_life_gaming_charity_marathon/

Twitch Channel:
    https://www.twitch.tv/destinyreddit

I'll be doing a streaming stint in about 1.5 or 2.5 hours from now

dudeeile wrote: »
    Think this might be what ya need.

Wow, a lot more to this game than I thought!
    Bye bye social life.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

riggerman wrote:
    What time suits gents

Sorry I couldn't make it back in time last night lads. Did ye get sorted in the end?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,976 ✭✭✭OptimusTractor

Sorry I couldn't make it back in time last night lads. Did ye get sorted in the end?

Absolutely flawless. My cannon work was something to behold.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,976 ✭✭✭OptimusTractor

No worries lad. Beard disappered that fast he'd give Jason Bourne a run for his money.

Nightfall: Blighted Chalice

Epic - Heavily shielded and highly aggressive enemies appear in great numbers.
    Berserk - Minions of the Darkness won't flinch, even after massive damage.
    Small Arms - Primary Weapon damage is favored.
    Fresh Troops - Some enemy squads have been fortified with additional reinforcements.
    Match Game - Enemy shields are resistant to all unmatched Elemental Damage.

Heroic Strike Playlist

Heroic - Enemies appear in greater numbers and are more aggressive.
    Solar Burn - Solar damage from any source is greatly increased.
    Specialist - Special Weapon damage is favored.
    Juggler - No ammo drops for your equipped weapon.

That NF sounds horrible.

• Registered Users Posts: 830 ✭✭✭nevelator

Aksis challenge mode seems to be
    supercharge on each teleport
    - should be fun!

NF shouldn't be too bad. There's a cheesey spot where all three of you can hang out and just watch for the spawning minotaurs. I've just jinxed myself now haven't I?

Seems ages since they put burns in a NF.

IB this week, Raid Challenge Mode this week. Why would you be bothered doing a NF? Can get 400 rewards playing Control

Cormac... wrote: »
    IB this week, Raid Challenge Mode this week. Why would you be bothered doing a NF? Can get 400 rewards playing Control

I concur.

Won't be going near Nightfall. Time far better spent playing IB or Raiding. (or playing Mass Effect on Xbox One YEAH!)