Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United vs Middlesborough Match Thread...Not on UK tv.

• Registered Users Posts: 475 ✭✭twinex

Rooney controls the ball like there's dog**** on it :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭MythicalMadMan

we win 2-0 ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Ireland need more ads like bob bridges.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭irishfeen

This is dreadful stuff altogether from United!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Ayala has been outstanding in all fairness,

That was a great tackle there

• Registered Users Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭ankles

WHich BEIN channel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,595 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

ankles wrote: »
    WHich BEIN channel

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

This has been a great game to watch, would be fantastic to see Boro get something here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Annoying that Martial is being played so far from goal now given he looked top class in the games he got up front

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

Rooney killing another attack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 296 ✭✭portcrap

Rooneys first touch completely gone...cant decide who has been worse Memphis or Rooney...neither should be near the first team in this form.

Rooney killing another attack.

Yeah. With 3 players running in front of him.

What was he meant to do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

Boro giving too much space on the left... there will be a cross over to the battering ram who will score..

Yeah. With 3 players running in front of him.

What was he meant to do?

Not take a touch that brings him back 10 yards backwards into other Boro players on the way back would be nice :D

Think you're being overly harsh and expecting too much.
    The only option was to go back becuase 3 players caught up with the attacks

we win 1-0 :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,406 ✭✭✭Korat

Is Romero any good at saving penalties?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,592 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Korat wrote: »

Maybe LvG will sub on De Gea? no subs left

Scrap the cap!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,333 ✭✭✭Saganist

This has been the most frustrating game to watch in a long long time.

Think you're being overly harsh and expecting too much.
    The only option was to go back becuase 3 players caught up with the attacks

Ah if he cant find a pass he could hold the ball where it was his touch was woeful, regaurdless of his options. Although I was a bit hyperbolic in my describtion

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Stopped a few in the World Cup last year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭Andre 3000

we win 2-0 ;)
    we win 1-0 :cool:

we win penalty?

Ah if he cant find a pass he could hold the ball where it was his touch was woeful, regaurdless of his options. Although I was a bit hyperbolic in my describtion

Thought his touch backwards was grand myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Martial is a scarily good talent.

That Linesman again, must be a scouser.

Andre 3000 wrote: »
    we win penalty?

Ill tell ya later

I reckon itll be 0-0 :pac:

I am just messing around in case you think Im serious. I had planned on quoting them at 0-0 and saying told ye but you ruined my fun :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

LVG will bring on Krul.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭Bob the Seducer

Louis van Gaal: "I taught Argentina’s Romero how to stop penalties"

Louis van Gaal revealed he was the manager who taught Argentina goalkeeper Sergio Romero how to save penalties – as his former player came back to haunt the Holland manager at the World Cup.

“I taught Romero how to stop penalties [at Alkmaar], so that hurts,” the Holland coach said. “We were the club to bring him to Europe. He was a big talent, and someone who has the qualities to do that.”

http://www.theguardian.com/football/2014/jul/10/louis-van-gaal-sergio-romero-argentina-holland-world-cup-goalkeeper

Thought his touch backwards was grand myself.

I thought it killed all momentum, even if he kills it dead and stops himself we are in a much better situation, he could take it into the box but he took in back into traffic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭Andre 3000

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,333 ✭✭✭Saganist

Still think there could be a suckerpunch here.

Romero :pac::pac::pac:

I thought it killed all momentum, even if he kills it dead and stops himself we are in a much better situation, he could take it into the box but he took in back into traffic
    The 3 lads were in front of him so he took a touch backwards away from them no?
    He wouldn't have best the 3 players so played safe.

I thought that was in. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

The ref was probably thinking "Why would I give a penalty now, when I could give them 5 penalties in a few minutes?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

his ball to Darmian there. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Really bad miss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

I can't believe he missed that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,123 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Ah jeez

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Will SSN show the pens?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Penos!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,123 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Ah for **** sake

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Martial would have scored there if Fellaini missed it, penalties!

The 3 lads were in front of him so he took a touch backwards away from them no?
    He wouldn't have best the 3 players so played safe.

He had players in support and he could have taken it into the box and crossed, he could have stopped dead and had a shot found a pass, could have played it back to Fellaini. But he took it back too far ran into a few other players and the attack was gone.

We will agree to disagree :p

This match is great fun Im loving it

Woooo Hooooo Penos

Im going with Martial, Memphis, Blind, Rooney and Perriera

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Unearthly wrote: »
    Will SSN show the pens?

Yea they did in the last round with Liverpool and Carlise

Maybe not :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,117 ✭✭✭jacool

Martial would have scored there if Fellaini missed it, penalties!
    I don't think so. Just showed his heading prowess about 60 seconds before.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Yeah it is on Sky Sports.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,928 ✭✭✭dubmick

is that Gary Bailey?

dubmick wrote: »
    is that Gary Bailey?

Yes