Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea v Liverpool 12.45 BT Sport 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

totally deserved victory

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭Caovyn Lineah

Surprised he stuck around for the final whistle.

Now the Klopp hugs :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

TNO 1 - 0 TSHOWCGCPACLSFV

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

I'm almost happier we conceded first, that's our first comeback in a long long time. Delighted :D

Anyone wrote: »
    Good result, great to see a few goals, but I'm not going to get carried away by beating a team in the bottom 6.

Beautiful

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

Wonder if the people complaining about the goal from the extra 25-30 seconds will complain that the match finished with an extra 20 seconds on the final stoppage time ;)

All jokes aside Liverpool completely deserved the win, Chelsea had a great start and then it was all Liverpool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Has anyone had as big a career meltdown in the last two years as Falcao?

Adam Johnson and Rolf Harris come to mind.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Don't see how Jose can keep his job much longer. Hope he does though. The longer this goes on, the better for the top 4.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,511 ✭✭✭Heisenberg1

Anyone wrote: »
    Good result, great to see a few goals, but I'm not going to get carried away by beating a team in the bottom 6.

Oooh that is harsh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Looked such a better team once Milner came off. He's going to have a lot if work to do to fit into a Klopp side

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Don't see how Jose can keep his job much longer. Hope he does though. The longer this goes on, the better for the top 4.

I hope he does stay on. I don't want Chelsea getting anywhere near Ancellotti

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Hard to know were liverpool really good or Chelsea really bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

murpho999 wrote: »
    Francis has Jose sacked already.

That lad talks some sh1te.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

That was a good result, better than them in every aspect, pressured the ball well, moved them round into uncomfortable spaces. Had twice as many shots, more than three times as many on target, won 6 more corners. Telling though is that we were definitely not afraid to stick a foot in. 21 fouls is a reasonably high amount and may cost us with suspensions if we continue to do that as a result of our pressing game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Mourinho to avoid the press, I'm guessing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

martyos121 wrote: »
    Adam Johnson and Rolf Harris come to mind.
    The same Adam Johnson who scored in his team's win against there greatest rivals just 6 days ago?

Great shout.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,385 ✭✭✭Nerdlingr

Well and truly battered. Let's see mourinho give out about the yellow card now. Outstanding from Liverpool, Chelsea were there for the taking all game. The klopp era is up and running! Delighted.

Who was the Chelsea back room staff idiot giving out to klopp does anyone know? **** down and shut up you clown.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,535 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

Looked such a better team once Milner came off. He's going to have a lot if work to do to fit into a Klopp side

Will be interesting once Henderson comes back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

I'd feel sorry for most other managers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

niallo27 wrote: »
    Hard to know were liverpool really good or Chelsea really bad.

Ssshhhh as always when Liverpool get a win V one of the other big teams it is because the other were bad

• Registered Users Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭omega man

Ssshhhh as always when Liverpool get a win V one of the other big teams it is because the other were bad

In fairness there's a reason Chelsea are in 15th place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Nice of Falcao to get into the Halloween spirit and dress up as a premier league striker.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

6 defeats in 11 in the league,bloody hell Chelsea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

11 points from 11 games for Chelsea.

38 points should be enough to just about stay up, I reckon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Damn chelsea scoring ruined my expert 3-0 prediction

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Great post match interview

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Great post match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Brilliant interview

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Incredible interview from Mourinho on NBC there

stood there saying he had nothing to say

Nothing to say

What an embarrassing human being.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Poor sad Jose :P

LOL Mourihnio

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Why the fuck did you come out for an interview if you've nothing to say!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

We did it lads, we broke him!

Steve McManaman pissing himself omg that will be ripped apart on twitter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

20 minute rant on BT the last time to nothing to say this time lol

MELTDOWN :eek:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Nib wrote: »
    Why the fuck did you come out for an interview if you've nothing to say!

Cos he is The Special One. Special, indeed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

Great interview Jose.

Something isn't right with him, he needs a break. He doesn't enjoy it at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,705 ✭✭✭BrookieD

Jose - what a pri*k on tv there, like a spoilt child throwing a tantrum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,640 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

Yakult wrote: »
    Cos he is The Special One. Special, indeed.

I'm just here so I won't get fined.

Mourinho's descent into madness is clearly a distraction tactic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

We did it lads, we broke him!

He was broken in Madrid. Not been the same since then.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,586 ✭✭✭jaykay74

J. Marston wrote: »
    11 points from 11 games for Chelsea.

38 points should be enough to just about stay up, I reckon.

Chelsea will easily reach 45 points never mind 38. 50 could be pushing it though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Chelsea really should have binned Jose a few weeks ago and made an attempt at Klopp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

Loved that interview. To be honest, no matter what he said, same questions are still going to be asked by the media afterwards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Mourinho's non meltdown is such a meltdown. He's still special. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Jose - U OK hun?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

Retrospective ban for Costa coming up now which well add insult to injury.