Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United vs CSKA Moscow BT Sport.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

The balding one scores

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

How did Rooney even do that reverse pass

• Registered Users Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭KH25

Take it back about Lingard. Great touch for the assist.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

What a shocking miss that was by CSKA, even moreso now..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,453 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Fellaini with his elbows again

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Huge goal. Lovely cross from Lingard and fair ****s to Rooney for being in there to finish it.

Huge sigh of relief.

Brilliance from De Gea and Smalling just beforehand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Fellainis hair was offside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,123 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Rooney much more effective since Anto went off

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,519 ✭✭✭Flint Fredstone

dfx- wrote: »

De Gea and Smalling were brilliant there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

jayo26 wrote: »
    Ahh lads come back ye were right craic.

They'll pop back in when Doumbia gets a 94th minute equaliser.

I'll be out the gap.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

nullzero wrote: »
    Fellaini with his elbows again

boohoohoo

Well done Smalling- now I know what all the fuss is about

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

In fairness though, that's the difference between having a world class keeper and an average one. It's that quick turnaround where you should be one down, but find yourself one up a couple of minutes later.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,446 ✭✭✭glued

Ahh lads come back ye were right craic.

One goal doesn't change how sh1t Rooney has been all year. Don't get ahead of yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,217 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Another against the always ultra defensive CSKA would be good for the confidence

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Tyson Fury wrote: »
    Rooney much more effective since Anto went off

Bizarre logic right there.

adox wrote: »
    Bizarre logic right there.

Maybe he assumed the striker role???

°°°°°

Herrara must be p1ssed off only getting a few minutes when Memphis had a decent run out and did fvck all.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,732 ✭✭✭Reganio 2

Love that you can't just celebrate the goal it has to be "In your face poster x" "see yas now " if that's what football means to you getting the chance to rub it in someone's face well I'd say you watch it for the wrong reasons.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,694 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

De Gea and Smalling were brilliant there.

They were two poor efforts on goal. The second one was worse, a bit of composure needed instead of snatching at it. He had all the time in the world,he could've passed, taken a second touch...anything.

How do you get to the Champions League and bottle it like that..:confused:

• Basti played well. Good performce

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Love Bastian.

glued wrote: »
    One goal doesn't change how sh1t Rooney has been all year. Don't get ahead of yourself.

Im ahead of no one or mysef think we all know how bad we have been i was talking only about tye stray ones in here with the shovels trying to do a bit of digging.

monkey9 wrote: »
    In fairness though, that's the difference between having a world class keeper and an average one. It's that quick turnaround where you should be one down, but find yourself one up a couple of minutes later.

Reminds me of Cech and Bellerin at the weekend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,217 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Pretty nervy atmosphere.

Just see it through now lads

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

They were two poor efforts on goal. The second one was worse, a bit of composure needed instead of snatching at it. He had all the time in the world,he could've passed, taken a second touch...anything.

How do you get to the Champions League and bottle it like that..:confused:

Really???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 593 ✭✭✭ician

cska manager looks like hes about to drop

CSKA manager looks like he's dying.

Reganio 2 wrote: »
    Love that you can't just celebrate the goal it has to be "In your face poster x" "see yas now " if that's what football means to you getting the chance to rub it in someone's face well I'd say you watch it for the wrong reasons.

Ahh stop who took all your sweets tonight its a bit of craic from all sides.

• Tighten up lads.
    Fell that was silly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭Andre 3000

Im ahead of no one or mysef think we all know how bad we have been i was talking only about tye stray ones in here with the shovels trying to do a bit of digging.

Yera open your eyes will yeah. Whenever Liverpool, Chelsea, City or Arsenal are up sh*ts creak, the other fans instantly swarm their threads too. Ye're not unique snowflakes.

efb wrote: »
    Reminds me of Cech and Bellerin at the weekend

Good luck to your team tomorrow night, should be an exciting game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

ician wrote: »
    cska manager looks like hes about to drop

He looked that in the first half, rocking back and forth like he had flown over the cuckoos nest.

At least we have not broken the record of 3 games being the most we ever had the most goalless draws.

°°°°°

Memphis shyte as usual.

Glazers Out!

Andre 3000 wrote: »
    Yera open your eyes will yeah. Whenever Liverpool, Chelsea, City or Arsenal are up sh*ts creak, the other fans instantly swarm their threads too. Ye're not unique snowflakes.

Hey i wasnt complaining ive no problem with it thats why i said come back. Open your eyes will ya and read the posts. :)

• Chris Smalling - Best Defender in Europe at the moment IMO

Crucial goal from Rooney, throat is killing me from screaming that goal. A crucial win don't care how it was done. Got over that slump of not scoring.

YESSSS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,592 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Phew.

Scrap the cap!

Thank you Wayne, we really appreciate that vital goal, now just keep doing that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,012 ✭✭✭✭titan18

He scored but Rooney was still ****e. Lingard's quality was poor but nice to see someone running at a defence for United. Outside of Martial and Shaw, don't think any other player has done that all season for us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Van Gaal's going to strut into the press conference wearing a Rooney jersey, drink in hand and chomping on a cigar. "Go on, ask me about Rooney now mudaf*ckas"

RobertKK wrote: »
    Good luck to your team tomorrow night, should be an exciting game.

A draw, my kingdom for a draw. Ye snuck a win ye scarcely deserved there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,504 ✭✭✭Polo_Mint

nullzero wrote: »
    Memphis shyte as usual.

Do you support United?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,372 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

titan18 wrote: »
    He scored but Rooney was still ****e. Lingard's quality was poor but nice to see someone running at a defence for United. Outside of Martial and Shaw, don't think any other player has done that all season for us

Anyone who watched that game and says Rooney was shíte has an ulterior motive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Wtf was that from Memphis!!

Well we got the victory and are top of the group.

Wasnt a great performance finishing wise but it was a lot better attacking wise and despite rooney been poor it takes a lot of class to be able finish a header like that after the miss he had vefore it. And great assist from Jessi too.

• efb wrote: »
    LOL

CSKA done sweet **** all except one chance at the end.
    We created more chances tonight than we have in the last 2 games.
    We deserved the win.

Ah come on. United dominated that game and created a lot of scoring opportunities, easily the better team and it wasn't even close.
    Moscow were camped in their own half for long periods.

Suppose the pool fans have to pick a team in the UCL...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,372 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Yeah just way more attempts, control and possession. Barely deserved right :rolleyes: