Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Soccer Manager: Tonic League, New Season, Clubs Available

• Registered Users Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

Well done Stuttgart on winning an ultra competitive league.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭richieffff

Starting next season without Ibra and Griezmann :( both suspended

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

We. are. going. up. we are going up!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭tonic wine

redzerdrog wrote: »
    Well done Stuttgart on winning an ultra competitive league.

Cheers. anyone of six teams were in with a chance at one stage. Enjoyable season.

JamboMac wrote: »
    Somehow Kaiserslautern stay in the top flight with a 2-0 win over league champions Stuttgart, it may have even be said that brown envelopes where used to persuade.

Hungover from early celebrations. Koke and Otamendi both had early baths and got back on the lash.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭Colking

3.9 million for finishing 10th in the top division ?

What kind of a joke is that ? It will be almost impossible to compete with that kind of funding.

Colking wrote: »
    3.9 million for finishing 10th in the top division ?

What kind of a joke is that ? It will be almost impossible to compete with that kind of funding.

Everyone is in the same boat though

• Registered Users Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭richieffff

8.8m for 5th

• Registered Users Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭JamboMac

Got 3,000,000 for finishing 11th now I just need about 60,000,000 from the chairman.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,220 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

The whole point of this league is money is tight

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭Colking

GLaDOS wrote: »
    The whole point of this league is money is tight

True, but it's very tough to compete with teams who have 5-10 players in the 90's.

10m for being D2 bridesmaid

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    10m for being D2 bridesmaid

Anyone ever get into major debt. Judy curious what happens. Does the chairman sell players?

Going to spend my prize money before its wiped out on wages. Then probably get into massive debt for the season.

tonic wine wrote: »
    Anyone ever get into major debt. Judy curious what happens. Does the chairman sell players?

Going to spend my prize money before its wiped out on wages. Then probably get into massive debt for the season.

I was 2m in the hole before getting that prize money

• Registered Users Posts: 822 ✭✭✭king size mars bar

I was 5mil in the hole before getting mine

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,573 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

Am I the only one running my club prudently?

• Registered Users Posts: 637 ✭✭✭gerp99

Im 25 mill in debt in GT's league, be grand :D

gerp99 wrote: »

Im a small club ;)

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    Im a small club ;)

Ha I started out as one ;):D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭JamboMac

Wilberto wrote: »
    Am I the only one running my club prudently?

I do but then all the fans stop coming or wages miraculously rose without buying players and I started hemmorhaging money.

Good effort. Let me know how this folds out ðŸ‘

Ha I started out as one ;):D

When the man come looking for his money ... you will be again :p

Good effort. Let me know how this folds out ðŸ‘

Ah most of it should clear with the 1st/2nd prize money. Might sell a player then to clear the rest

• Registered Users Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭baza Rakus

Applied to get back in yesterday. Hoping to be allowed back in before my squad is sold out.

There goes my plans to sell Sanchez to buy Bale

• Registered Users Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭baza Rakus

rVTpXx0.png

baza Rakus wrote: »
    Applied to get back in yesterday. Hoping to be allowed back in before my squad is sold out.

Accepted. I didn't get a notification for some reason.
    Thanks for posting or you would be waiting a while :pac:

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,220 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

baza Rakus wrote: »

Gone again?

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

Buying from unmanaged allowed. Let the games begin. :cool:

Ive no fecking moneyyyyyyy!

Dear chairman,

Show me the money.

Regards