Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Soccer Manager: Tonic League, New Season, Clubs Available

• Registered Users Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭JamboMac

Thanks to the chairman I have some pocket money.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭Colking

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    Ive no fecking moneyyyyyyy!

Dear chairman,

Show me the money.

Regards
    SBR.

Chairman gave me diddly :'(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭tonic wine

Flamengo really wanted to sign Sergi Roberto.

Pjanic, Sterling and Stones heading to Stuttgard.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

tonic wine wrote: »

Pjanic, Sterling and Stones heading to Stuttgard.

Anderlecht nipped across the border before the window opened and unmanaged targets became availabe to add Adam Maher to their squad.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,223 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

I did :pac: overpaid a bit but he versatility is key.

Himself and Kante will be joining Icardi who has already joined up with Flamengo.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

Neven subotic and edinson Cavani agree terms with Kaiserslautern to increase my strength.

Kaiserslautern beat star studded Stuttgart 1-0.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

Never set my team (still had near full strength team though) and lost to unmanaged Newcastle

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

Made just two signings during the close season as I was relatively happy with my team :

Replaced goalkeeper Lorius Karius with Alphonse Areola of PSG as I felt Karius just wasn't performing for me.
    I also signed Ahmed Musa and moved Salah back to the wing to replace 85 rated Bertrand Traore who drops to my cup/youth team.

Ended up beating Club Brugge 3-1. \o/

JamboMac wrote: »
    Kaiserslautern beat star studded Stuttgart 1-0.

Well done. Kaiser are my bogey team.

Winning the charity shield was a poison chalice. Players didn't have enough time to recover.

Looking to add one more big signing in an effort to defend the title.

Final players in is Vincent Jansen which is a bit of a risk with his start at Tottenham but I think he'll come good and Hugo mallo.

5 games in, only Flanengo remain unbeaten. Looks like it's going to be another very tight season ahead.
    Big draw for me tonight away to last seasons runners up Corinthians who controlled the game and deserved 3 points.

Was waiting patiently for 3 new signings to arrive for the game but unfortunately the paperwork wasnt through in time.

Would definitely have taken the draw before the start!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

redzerdrog wrote: »
    Was waiting patiently for 3 new signings to arrive for the game but unfortunately the paperwork wasnt through in time.

Would definitely have taken the draw before the start!

Ah bollix! I forgot about the transfer windows! :pac:

I'm fine with the team I have anyway. :)

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,223 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Flamengo adapting well to life in the top division ;)

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

Wilberto wrote: »
    Ah bollix! I forgot about the transfer windows! :pac:

I'm fine with the team I have anyway. :)

Still open till the next game I think

I was just waiting in Ronaldo since Friday and it still not through yet

I just checked there and it's open until turn six, and it's only turn four now so it is still open. :)

Ronaldo, Alonso and Baines replace Reus, Toure and Lahm

I just checked there and it's open until turn six, and it's only turn four now so it is still open. :)

We are now in turn 6 ya mad yoke!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭richieffff

5 games in, only Flanengo remain unbeaten.

Hey now, Club America are too with our mighty 1 win 4 draws :P

Ah! Season 4, Turn 6!

Forgot to change my team for the cup game, hate when that happens.
    Especially with 26 games in a season, you can't afford school boy errors and drop points.

Forgot to change my team for the cup game, hate when that happens.
    Especially with 26 games in a season, you can't afford school boy errors and drop points.

That didn't go well p......

kaiserslautern win 4-1 against spartak moskow happy with that.

Have more points now then I did last season

Another 4-0 win but feel like i'm the only one playing anymore.

Still plenty of interest in this league for me. It is one of the most competitive around.

Although I am trying to figure out how I am 7+million in debt already this season

I'm 3 million in debt and thats with my stadium nearly full every game so no idea how i will ever change that.

It was very tight until this GW, getting some daylight now at the top and the chasing pack. Still only 4 points between 3rd and 9th.

Maybe the chairman might make some investments at the end of the season like the boards GW. I flipped all my squad last season to balance the books.