Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stone Roses 2016 - The Fourth Coming

• Registered Users Posts: 12,823 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

What are the chances of getting a ticket on ticketmaster in the morning?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,196 ✭✭✭MonkstownHoop

mfceiling wrote: »
    What are the chances of getting a ticket on ticketmaster in the morning?

As good as the rest of us

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,967 ✭✭✭Synode

I can't remember how quickly it sold out last time or if it even did. I can see the price putting a lot of people off. And the fact it's in Marley which can be pretty awkward

• Registered Users Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭bajer101

There'll be no problem getting tickets for this. The only way that would change would be if they announced a new album.

• Registered Users Posts: 55 ✭✭PatrickIde1187

Hey , anyone know how much exactly tickets are gonna cost inc that booking fee ****e?. Bout 80?. Seems a tad expensive , thank god tomorrow is payday

Service charge is usually €6.10 per ticket so a total of €81. Pretty steep

• Registered Users Posts: 55 ✭✭PatrickIde1187

Am I foolish to assume that the "guests" will be anybody decent?. For that price I should bloody hope so

• Registered Users Posts: 843 ✭✭✭Yellowledbetter

Morning all, best of luck!!

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Big fan of the band from back in the day but those ticket prices are a disgrace

Socialists?

You have forgotten your roots lads

• Registered Users Posts: 745 ✭✭✭illdoit2morrow

Got three tickets handy enough

• Registered Users Posts: 27,322 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Got two tickets with zero fuss at all. Think it'll be a sell out but could even take a few days.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,593 ✭✭✭PWEI

Got two tickets there easy enough. €161.20 not cheap.

Must be for their pension funds or their kids college fees. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,978 ✭✭✭✭GBX

Big fan of the band from back in the day but those ticket prices are a disgrace

Socialists?

You have forgotten your roots lads

Same for any gig in this country to be fair. The band have their price and it gets loaded up by the promoter etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭jobless

steep price alright but as ive never seen them before i'm willing to fork out....

• Registered Users Posts: 12,891 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

Got a ticket so I'm delighted :)

• Registered Users Posts: 32,381 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

Synode wrote: »
    Service charge is usually €6.10 per ticket so a total of €81. Pretty steep

it is €6.85 as the max, 12.5% on tickets so anything over €54.80 is €6.85, an absolute bargain for the amazing service you get from them ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 843 ✭✭✭Yellowledbetter

Sorted,that was hassle free. See yis in July!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 364 ✭✭Sundance_Kid

Id say they were hoping this would sell out quick and maybe announce a second gig, doubt that will happen now.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,725 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Well considering the gig in the Phoenix Park was one of the best gigs I have ever gone to, I paid the money no problem.

Some (not all of ye) would spend that amount in drink and fast food on a night out. Paying the same amount for a day you never thought would come seems a much fairer deal IMHO...

• Registered Users Posts: 27,322 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Id say they were hoping this would sell out quick and maybe announce a second gig, doubt that will happen now.

I don't think so. The Phoenix Park gig, while it may have had more tickets, took about two weeks to sell out. I doubt very much whether there was ever a plan to play more than one date.

There's a hell of a lot of people who are already going from Ireland to Manchester to see them there.

Just got 2. Don't think this will sell out at the price. At least not until they announce the support acts

• Registered Users Posts: 17,061 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Tickets are a tenner dearer than there were in 2012.

A tenner to hear new Roses tunes seems like a pretty good deal to me.

BPKS wrote: »
    Tickets are a tenner dearer than there were in 2012.

A tenner to hear new Roses tunes seems like a pretty good deal to me.

Have they confirmed there'll be a new album?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,061 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Synode wrote: »
    Have they confirmed there'll be a new album?

Not yet

• Registered Users Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭but1er

Everyone is a such moanbags haha.. its a 10er extra for a sunny (hopefully) Saturday in July with great music few beers absoulte worth it for a day day

• Registered Users Posts: 740 ✭✭✭Breaston Plants

Wonder how many tickets they shifted for this today? Ads running on the radio every 15 minutes.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,795 ✭✭✭dulux99

It was always going to be tougher to sell this one out. As some other guys said, it took a few weeks to sell phoenix Park out, and that was going in with the huge buzz of them getting back together. There are plenty of 40+ year olds who went for the nostalgic buzz last time. Many of those 40 year olds are now saving for their kids Christmas presents!

• Registered Users Posts: 38,413 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

got 2 tickets for the friday manchester show a few weeks ago but hit ticketfast by mistake. is there anyway of changing them for hard copys as they will be easier to sell on if i cant make the show ???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭nxbyveromdwjpg

This will 100% sell out and anyone who thinks otherwise is being incredibly foolish.

... :pac:

... :pac:

Why so smug? They didn't say immediately