Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool v Crystal Palace, 4pm, not on UK TV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

niallo27 wrote: »
    When a player gets a free strike from 10 yards under no pressure there is something wrong.

He was under pressure... sure he put it through Skrtels legs... it wasn't great defending by any means but it wasn't a "clown show" either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

I see the under the bridge characters are in after a quiet Thursday night

They've had blue balls for a few weeks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,805 ✭✭✭mightyreds

Mike smalling might have something to say about that.

Never heard of him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

Pyjamarama wrote: »
    but it wasn't a "clown show" either.

Fair enough re Can, but what the eff was Moreno up to?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,217 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Time for Liverpool to show their character

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Great save

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,692 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Unlucky tekkers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

There's definitely something wrong with Rodgers coaching here, no way anything else can be blamed.

Don't know what you're trying you but Rodgers time at Anfield was always plagued by poor defending that he has to be held responsible for and it does not get coached out within 4 weeks.
    Why they stand off and don't just clear it at times is baffling to me.

DrumSteve wrote: »
    Give it a rest ffs.

Funny thing is we would have conceded twice during the first 10 minutes under 'The Rodgers' from their pressure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,074 ✭✭✭pmasterson95

There's definitely something wrong with Rodgers coaching here, no way anything else can be blamed.

I thought you supported Liverpool? Hate to break it to you Caovyn. You should make sure you are sitting down. Rodgers left weeks ago. You are now managed by a man called Jurgen Klopp.

Turtyturd wrote: »
    They've had blue balls for a few weeks.

Just don't understand it i mean this game is not even on tv you have to go and hunt it out, if i was neutral i would prefer the north london derby to watch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Funny thing is we would have conceded twice during the first 10 minutes under 'The Rodgers' from their pressure.

Yeah, but we'd have really gave it a shot at about the 79th min onwards, instead of immediately.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭Caovyn Lineah

murpho999 wrote: »
    Don't know what you're trying you but Rodgers time at Anfield was always plagued by poor defending that he has to be held responsible for and it does not get coached out within 4 weeks.
    Why they stand off and don't just clear it at times is baffling to me.

It was plagued by poor defenders making pathetic individual errors. Something which has continued under the new manager. Rodgers got the blame for his players making stupid mistakes, will Klopp get the same treatment?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Ibe trying too much. Just get ball into the box

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,184 ✭✭✭Gavlor

I've trying too much. Just get ball into the box

Fair play to you

I've trying too much. Just get ball into the box

Gone from no confidence to too much confidence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

It was plagued by poor defenders making pathetic individual errors. Something which has continued under the new manager. Rodgers got the blame for his players making stupid mistakes, will Klopp get the same treatment?

Yes Klopp will if they are still doing it after 3 seasons under him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,509 ✭✭✭✭noodler

We will see if it's still happening after three years.

It's barely been three games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

You're actually a joke

Our defending has improved x 100 under Klopp already

Awful stuff from Liverpool.

noodler wrote: »
    We will see if it's still happening after three years.

It's barely been three games.

This sentence has been said to him a million times, it's not going in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,509 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Is this on any non-uk channels?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭Caovyn Lineah

Blaming managers for individual brain farts. Strange.

Does the manager get the blame if a striker misses an open goal from 6 yards out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

SHHHIIITTTT Not Sakho.. :(

Oh no the painter has dropped a hammer

Balls

Ah, jaysus no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

This looks bad for Sahko

Does the manager get the blame if a striker misses an open goal from 6 yards out?

If he does it often enough for 3 years, yes.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

If said striker is always crap and not just a once off and keeps getting picked then yes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,504 ✭✭✭Polo_Mint

This weekend is looking promising.

Does the Rodgers v Klopp debate need to infiltrate match threads though?

Fcuk Sakho in trouble

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,882 ✭✭✭Saipanne

Mon Crystal Swing!

noodler wrote: »
    Is this on any non-uk channels?

Sports Net in Canada are showing it along with lots of others

Polo_Mint wrote: »
    This weekend is looking promising.

flattering you could say

Cometh the hour, cometh the Lovren

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    Rodgers v Klopp debate

It's not a debate. Not to anyone with the slightest shred of cop-on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Rubbish. Sustained individual errors over a long period of time, 3 seasons , indicate systemic problems and that comes down to coaching. Rodgers teams have always been poor at defending.

Teams that are better coached at defending tend to make less of these so called individual errors.

Gone from no confidence to too much confidence.

And back to no confidence (in nervol)

Sakho ain't having it. Not letting Lovren on the pitch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Well that's hard to take

corwill wrote: »
    It's not a debate. Not to anyone with the slightest shred of cop-on.

And not a mundane, oddball agenda.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

Sakho breaks knee, sees lovren - "it'l be grand ill play on"

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Poor Sakho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Jinxed with injuries this season. Frustrating.

Commentator on my stream just called Lovren a "very good replacement for Sakho" ??????

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Well done Sakho trying to run it off

Commentator on my stream just called Lovren a "very good replacement for Sakho" ??????

Sarky bastid.

shhhhhh

Get in

Sakho having flashbacks to his time under 'The Rodgers ' afraid he won't get another game for months if he comes off.