Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Obtaining Investment

Options
  • 09-11-2015 5:45pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭

Hi Everyone,

Few other software heads and myself have come up with an idea that we are currently writing up a business plan for. However the one thing we are wondering is where exactly should we be looking for funding. What options are available for new software based companies out there.

I'm fairly new to the idea of creating a business from scratch but it seems to me that the most important thing we do is find capital to get this idea off the ground.

Any advice would be much appreciated.

Comments

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 17,642 Mod ✭✭✭✭Graham

First questions would probably be:

what's the product/market
    how much are you hoping to raise
    what's it for
    do you need it yet
    how much are you prepared to give up for it

• Registered Users Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭off.the.walls

Graham wrote: »
    First questions would probably be:

what's the product/market
    how much are you hoping to raise
    what's it for
    do you need it yet
    how much are you prepared to give up for it

Hi Graham,

Product market is something we're still trying to clearly define,
    We're hoping to raise about 30-40k.
    We don't need all of it yet but would like to have it to back ourselves without stress through development.

When you say give up do you mean shares/% of company or time and our own money?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,108 ✭✭✭pedroeibar1

Hi Everyone,