Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Rep of Ireland (1) vs Bosnia (1), Euro qualifier playoff 2nd leg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,852 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Sadlier while making sense most of the time does come across as a bit of a smarmy 'I know more then you dodgy used car salesman' type bloke. If anyone should be replaced on the panel the first to go should be Brady. He should have been fücked out anyway after refusing to answer certain questions related to Trap and refusing to be critical of him during the last couple of campaigns. His job was as an impartial pundit. Either way he offers little and no enthusiasm he could be talking about the price of potatoes in Turkey for all he seems to give a damn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

RTE player not loading so I've had to resort to an american stream. Boo-urns!

• I'm happy with that team. Come on!!! So nervous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Would have preferred Brady further up the field.
    Nervous as hell. It's going to be a long evening I feel.

Ireland on penalties!!
    COYBIG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    RTE player not loading so I've had to resort to an american stream. Boo-urns!

That's what your licence fee gets you :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

ColeTrain wrote: »
    That's what your licence fee gets you :mad:

Licence fee?

;) :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,243 ✭✭✭✭briany

F*CK! Ronnie Whelan.....The RTE Guide lied to me.

Strumms wrote: »
    Sadlier while making sense most of the time does come across as a bit of a smarmy 'I know more then you dodgy used car salesman' type bloke. If anyone should be replaced on the panel the first to go should be Brady. He should have been fücked out anyway after refusing to answer certain questions related to Trap and refusing to be critical of him during the last couple of campaigns. His job was as an impartial pundit. Either way he offers little and no enthusiasm he could be talking about the price of potatoes in Turkey for all he seems to give a damn

Brady is a sour old type, in stark contrast to his displays on the pitch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,370 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

Ireland to win 2-1 Whelan and McCarthy to score :)

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Great atmosphere. Hope it helps our team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 704 ✭✭✭frisbeeface

Worried by Pjanic playing as a proper no 10

• Registered Users Posts: 4,685 ✭✭✭sheroman01

I have never seen a person with such a constant look of intensity than Keogh, some man :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,243 ✭✭✭✭briany

Yeah, that crowd sounds LOUD. Fair play to them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭NomadicGray

Great atmosphere. Hope it helps our team.

Hope it lasts the 90+ as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Whelan thinks they look better already, what kind of fool is he.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

There's always a few idiots. :rolleyes:

Can't believe people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Pack of yokes.

• Registered Users Posts: 198 ✭✭LordAwesome

Absolute cretins disrupting the minute's silence. Ban them for life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Bosnian at it already! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Some of the bosnians not observing the silence.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

What's with the clowns booing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

What gboshíte was making the noise during the moment's silence

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Minutes silence disrespected. Hope that wasn't our fans. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭NomadicGray

That was rough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

What a crowd of cnuts in the stadium. Absolutes ashamed to call them Irish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Disgraceful

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭obezyana

Some ****e during the moment of silence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

That was the noisiest minutes silence I've heard in a while.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Sounds like some ISIS supporters at the game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Crackle

Some muppets couldn't keep their ****ing mouths shut for 1 ****ing minute.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

RTE Player is back up and running...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭Jon Stark

Well that was bizarre.

It was the Irish too lads. Don't blame just the Bosnians.

• Wtf who was roaring?? Away fans

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭klose

Some lads there with banter during the minutes silence :rolleyes:

What a joke.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

Well that was seriously embarassing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

Sounded like someone shouting come on keano

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

martyos121 wrote: »
    What a crowd of cnuts in the stadium. Absolutes ashamed to call them Irish.
    I'd like to hope that they weren't Irish fans. If they are, they can fcuk off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,037 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Christ I hope they weren't Irish. Assholes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,791 ✭✭✭✭JPA

The Bosnian fans are Muslim, some idiots amongst them obviously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

It was mainly the Bosnians making noise. Few Irish fans then telling them to shut up.

It's riled the crowd at least

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

Was it outside the stadium

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

RTE player back up.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Royal Irish

I could have sworn I heard a snackbar.

"Come on Keano" was what I heard repeatedly.

Disgraceful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,302 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Terrible that from Brady.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,518 ✭✭✭matrim

Knex. wrote: »
    What's with the clowns booing?

Think the booing was for the people shouting during it. Think I might have heard a shout of "Muslims out" just before some booing but not 100% certain

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,762 ✭✭✭jive

That's why it should be a minutes applause. There's always clowns and I mean always.