Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Rep of Ireland (1) vs Bosnia (1), Euro qualifier playoff 2nd leg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,705 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

Who's going to hammer us this time?

I fúcking love you Jonny Walters you absolute LEGEND!!! YESSSSS!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Hope we get Norn Iron in our group!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

sheroman01 wrote: »
    Randolph > Lev Yashin

The Iron Curtain Randolphski

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

OUI!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

I want England in our group. Bring them on.

• Registered Users Posts: 198 ✭✭LordAwesome

Players knew Johnny Walters was the star.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Best Monday night ever!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,507 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

And I thought following this Irish team was meant to be boring.

Fantastic atmosphere in the Aviva and terrific performance. Johnny Walters our new national hero.

Proud Irish fan tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Ah great night lads. Well done MON and Ireland.
    See yis all in France.:D:):pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭Andre 3000

There goes the plans for a J1 to America out the window :pac: France it is

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,592 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Great performance over the two legs. Ultimately Bosnia let themselves down, but we played to our strengths and scored 3

• Registered Users Posts: 564 ✭✭✭Username exists

gandalf wrote: »
    Well the whole Island are going away on holidays next Summer!

The Credit Unions will get hammered with Loan Applications

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Roy smiled!!

180335ttte6rgrsfqjdzaj.jpg

ROY KEANE SMILED!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

YES!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,945 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Congrats so Bosnia were shire

Credit union loans, campers yet again

Robbie's swansong perhaps ??

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,443 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

And to think people were complaining that Randolph replaced Given against Germany and wanting Forde instead. Hasn't put a foot wrong since he's come in.

The cat is in the bag

Lest we forget that era.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

Great stuff.

Delighted for Martin O'Neill in particular considering the criticism he has gotten throughout the campaign.

McLean is a complete legend he plays like some mad eejit on a school playground.

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

Ronnie gives Brady MOTM?

F*cking joke shop!

Walters was robbed.

2 goals doesn't always equal man of the match.

I'd have given it to one of Clark or Keogh personally. Dzeko couldn't do a thing and that was the difference for me.

• Registered Users Posts: 198 ✭✭LordAwesome

Roy Keane to be in charge of facilities in France.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭Andre 3000

Schwiiing wrote: »
    Who's going to hammer us this time?

The match isn't a minute over and it's started already. Get the f*ck over yourself will ya

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Bill must be smiling tonight

He would be in overdrive if he was still with us,he would have us winning the Euros

Ah Bill

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

10626865_771318819640535_4793470076252875147_n.jpg?oh=65217b7e4c8cd6f87aa314fdfbf29a43&oe=56B75396

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

I love Jon Walters more and more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭obezyana

Right so Wales are top seed in our WC qualifying group Bosnia beat Wales soooooo we can say we are gonna top the WC group :D First the Euros now the WC.....on we go.

Roy Keane to be in charge of facilities in France.

Dont mention a car park

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

FCUKINGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG

HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Bosnia are a quality side, to be fair. Excellent, excellent two legs from Ireland.

They'll take massive confidence from this, and the Germany game, going into the summer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

I reckon Martin O'Neill will finally chin Tony O'Donoghue. And boy does he deserve it!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,036 ✭✭✭Sanity_Saviour

Thought Coleman was absolutely outstanding tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Poor aul Scotland left at home while all the cousins go on holiday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,977 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Great stuff, another brilliant performance from this team. Martin O'Neill is a legend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Jonny got the goals, Clark had an immense game I thought.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Brilliant performance, GET IN.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭NomadicGray

Who's bringing the crossbar to France?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭astonaidan

And to think people were complaining that Randolph replaced Given against Germany and wanting Forde instead. Hasn't put a foot wrong since he's come in.

Well their was that one guy who thought he should have saved Dzekos goal :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,302 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

"Robbie told me he was gonna put it back post" - Delighted Walters didn't base his position on Brady's previous deliveries, remarkable faith.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,428 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Nib wrote: »
    Richard Keogh has aged at least 50 years during this campaign.

I hope he's got another 50 in him for the summer :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,945 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Are long and Brady related ?? They look really alike

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

The Scotsman walks into a bar.

The Welshman, Englishman and both Irishmen are off to France

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,171 ✭✭✭Neamhshuntasach

French publicans rubbing the fook out of the hands right about now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Sounds like eamon is crying!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Eamon's crying. We finally broke him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Delighted.

**** RTE Player for making me miss the last 8 minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭MayoForSam

Dunphy tired and emotional.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

Knex. wrote: »
    Bosnia are a quality side, to be fair. Excellent, excellent two legs from Ireland.

They'll take massive confidence from this, and the Germany game, going into the summer.

Bosnia are far from a quality side. Apart from dzeko and pjanic, they are average or worse.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

astonaidan wrote: »
    Well their was that one guy who thought he should have saved Dzekos goal :D

In that fog

MayoForSam wrote: »
    Dunphy tired and emotional.

Vodka must be kicking in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,195 ✭✭✭irish son

I think Dunphys gonna cry!