Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Rep of Ireland (1) vs Bosnia (1), Euro qualifier playoff 2nd leg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭case885

Ah those t-shirts are a bit cheesy in fairness :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 664 ✭✭✭price690

on a brilliant night for irish football the bloody RTE player doesn't hold up. Absolute joke

Was relying on it to watch the game, but nevertheless bring on the euros absolutely delighted!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,688 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Great result! Randolph is from Swords, where I live!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,636 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Now who to perform Ireland theme song for Euros

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Bosnia fans applauding. Nice touch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,302 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Nice of their fans to applaud us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

A bit of class from the Bosnia fans there

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Stheno wrote: »

The man is a legend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

WE FCKING DID IT \O/\O/\O/\O/\O/\O/\O/

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,688 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Jedward?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,428 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Dunphy is on the edge of tears - Magic

• Registered Users Posts: 564 ✭✭✭Username exists

MayoForSam wrote: »
    Dunphy tired and emotional.

Probably missing Bill, I'd say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭NomadicGray

Eamonn & Giles

Nib wrote: »
    Eamon's crying. We finally broke him!

He is always blubbering the fúckin clown. He was encouraging the country to shout for Cameroon after Saipan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Dunphy in tears because he's proud of his son Wes. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Grealish kicking himself ...... hopefully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Dustin, of course. Obvious, innit?

The man is a legend

thought he was from Bray

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,535 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

Was thinking about him earlier. Must feel a little sick if he's watching.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

O'Neill and Keane must get on so well!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Wicklow man is he not?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

MayoForSam wrote: »
    Dunphy tired and emotional.

Slag or criticise him all you like but he does care so he'll be delighted we're through as much as we all are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

He'll be washing his lovely hair.

Emotional stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭monkeysnapper

Delighted.

**** RTE Player for making me miss the last 8 minutes.

Thought it was just me. Bastards . It's the only thing I've watched all year . 160 to watch one match and they couldn't give me last 8 mins .

Never mind . Thrilled none the less

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Roy Keane smiling and Eamon Dunphy crying it's like the fcuking Twilight Zone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

There's a hell of a lot of work to do before the tournament and the qualifying was far from perfect but you have to hand it to the players and O'Neill for tonight. We are a limited enough team in many respects but we showed great spirit to come through against the odds and over the two legs it was fully deserved!

Well done lads, you earned it.

Jedward?

Get back Christy Dingham :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭irishchris

Fantastic and gracious from the Bosnian fans to stay behind and clap the Irish players. Fair play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,428 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

price690 wrote: »
    thought he was from Bray

He's from Ireland. That's enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,640 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Im so happy for O'Neill. He deserves alot of credit for this qualification. Hopefully we do ourselves proud in the France now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

CT9tWJ-WEAAWaJF.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Delighted for Roy, modest as ever

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Whosthis

Darren Randolph and Katie Taylor almost make being from Bray a thingto be proud of.

Don't get carried away with yourself, its still Bray.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Wasn't that many months ago that I thought Ireland had thrown away a great opportunity to qualify. What a turnaround they went on. Outstanding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Doubt Father Damo will even get two caps for England. Good enough for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

Jonny Walters you beautiful beautiful man

Thought it was just me. Bastards . It's the only thing I've watched all year . 160 to watch one match and they couldn't give me last 8 mins .

Never mind . Thrilled none the less

its a bloody joke, amateur stuff. its a regular occurence if you are familiar with the rte player though, should have expected it to be honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Nah, he's from Bray.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,504 ✭✭✭Masala

Now to find a Campervan in good condition with room for a beer fridge!!

And I suppose room on the floor fir around 12 lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,796 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Wow, what a performance. What we lacked in skill or ability, we made up for it in sheer determination.

There will be plenty of teams who we would fancy our chances against in the group stages - if we can get lucky, you never know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Whosthis wrote: »
    Don't get carried away with yourself, its still Bray.

I can't stop laughing at this. :D

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

Nah, he's from Bray.

This. When I was 11 he stopped training (when he was with local side Ardmore Rovers) to help me up after I fell off my bike. He was a hero even back then.

• Registered Users Posts: 198 ✭✭LordAwesome

Chance of Ireland going to Euro 2016: 100%
    Chance of Grealish going to Euro 2016: 0%

• Registered Users Posts: 9,609 ✭✭✭TheCitizen

MON is a great character, delighted for him. Always knew he would deliver.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

WOO!!! Just got a job offer at higher pay than a different one that fell through earlier today literally right this moment. Timing is f***ing EVERYTHING!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Wow, what a performance. What we lacked in skill or ability, we made up for it in sheer determination.

There will be plenty of teams who we would fancy our chances against in the group stages - if we can get lucky, you never know.

Sometimes guts is enough when you face a team without any.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

I've criticised the team before. I've criticised O'Neill's selections/tactics. I'll probably do it again in the future but fúck me, what an effort to make it to France.

Delighted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,306 ✭✭✭✭Father Hernandez

PTH2009 wrote: »
    2-0 bosnia

biggest anti climax in irish soccer history

2-0 'Ireland ;)