Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Rep of Ireland (1) vs Bosnia (1), Euro qualifier playoff 2nd leg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Peist2007

The emperor has no clothes when it comes to James McCarthy. Bosnia missed a free header from a corner in about the 12th minute. Watch McCarthy after he misses the header and you will see why McCarthy has peaked. No personality whatsoever on the pitch which is crucial to his position. He looks like he should be a good player. But he isnt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭rolliepoley

There is no world class players in that Irish team, there is no even good players, their all fcuking crap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

tanko wrote: »
    Hooligan, hoolihan, it's feckin hoolahan:D

Wes by all accounts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

If we took the fight to these lads, even with what we have playing, we could actually win this. They are useless at the back.
    BUT it's not MON's way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Godot. wrote: »
    Richard Keogh looks like he is perpetually in a haunted house

I do like Keogh, i think he's a decent centre back. I really hope he gets a move into the Premier League. I hope Derby go up this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,243 ✭✭✭✭briany

Ireland can't hold on to the ball at all. It's all half touches, high balls and just generally looking very stretched. They're saying Bosnia only created 7 chances - well that's still 7 more chances than Ireland created. Maybe that's a quiet night for Bosnia, but they still would only need one proper chance. And the sad thing is that Ireland would probably be pretty happy to come away with a 1-0 defeat. Lots of talk in the post match about how we're still right in it. Excuse me, but what happens if Bosnia scored in Dublin, then? Especially if it happened early, we'd be absolutely f*cked. Big, big ask looking to get 3 goals even with the home crowd behind you.

Get McClean on, Eamonn? Not the answer in my opinion.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

There was a lot of talk about an intimidating atmosphere . It sure doesn't sound like that on the T.V.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,113 ✭✭✭the whole year inn

Are people in there right mind at all.Its always going to be bad football,the tactics are right and a draw or an away goal is going to be massive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

1407950883_Derby-County-defender-Ric_2.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

If we took the fight to these lads, even with what we have playing, we could actually win this. They are useless at the back.
    BUT it's not MON's way.

What makes you think they are poor at the back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

Be doing well to see each other by the end of the game here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

There is no world class players in that Irish team, there is no even good players, their all fcuking crap
    A bit like your grammar then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,302 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Visibility seems to be diminishing, which might not be a bad thing considering the first half show.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭Luap

Fcuking fog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,074 ✭✭✭pmasterson95

Peist2007 wrote: »
    The emperor has no clothes when it comes to James McCarthy. Bosnia missed a free header from a corner in about the 12th minute. Watch McCarthy after he misses the header and you will see why McCarthy has peaked. No personality whatsoever on the pitch which is crucial to his position. He looks like he should be a good player. But he isnt.

30 caps no goals. Eejits still think hes the best thing since the wheel. Gas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

The second half seems to taking place in Silent Hill.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭cowboyBuilder

Thats some fog .. jaysus

• Registered Users Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭RoryMac

I think I've developed cataracts during half time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,822 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

Visibility seems to be diminishing, which might not be a bad thing considering the first half show.

What would happen if they had to call the game off now, would the leg in Ireland just go ahead or would the second half of this game have to be played first?

I thought they'd have put on an orange ball given the fog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,243 ✭✭✭✭briany

I can see f*** all.

Was that close by Whelan???? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

It looks like the Lord himself thinks this match is so bad he's brought down a fog to block out the horror.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Might as well be with the fog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Now is the time to attack, under the cloak of mist. They'll never see us coming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,096 ✭✭✭Patser

Maybe our long ball will work now. Keeper won't see a 70 punt coming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Kirby wrote: »
    The second half seems to taking place in Silent Hill.......

As if Richard Keogh wasn't frightened enough...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Can't see jack ****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Ah cool it's fog, thought the TV was dying :P

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,443 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Jaysus with this fog someone should just make it look like they're taking a shot and then run around celebrating. Might get us a goal or two.

Hate to have bought pitchside advertising for the second half.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Someone having a cheeky fag..

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

vicwatson wrote: »
    Can't see jack ****

He declared for England.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

vicwatson wrote: »
    Can't see jack ****
    is he on then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

Can't understand why Ward is in the team and Wilson is on the bench

Wilson is actually probably TWO classes above Ward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭phobia2011

we're playing a blinder the second half!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,388 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

I assumed it was a flare.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭cowboyBuilder

fog-1980.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Christ, this is annoying

• Registered Users Posts: 198 ✭✭LordAwesome

Someone call of the match and put an end to our misery!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

It's God, he's trying to hide this abomination of a match :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

naughtb4 wrote: »
    What makes you think they are poor at the back?

Looking at them panic as soon as we threaten.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭CurryFlavoured

Any chance of this being postponed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

This is going to be called off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,302 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Thank fook we are wearing white!

Spot the ball competition :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

As usual, McGeady is nowhere to be seen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭TrustedApple

Trow a 2nd ball on to the pitch :P. They will never see it coming ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,225 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Someone pick up the ball and throw it in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,948 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

This is really bad fog. Can't see the Bosnians for ****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Abandon the match and play it next month.

When Shane Long is back.