Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Kodi Android TV Streaming Box [Livingsocial + wetek group]

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,051 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

Ok lads please bear with me, i cant keep up with the pm's coming into me, I have already exceeded the 25 so I will have to make alterations to the order :) I just want to be clear here, the one been ordered is the openelec DVB S2 model and its the model which we purchased as part of the blackfriday offer and not either of the models that are on the wetek site at the moment. Also payment for these is expected to be paid straight away.

I am up to 35 now, jesus wept :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,839 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Aquos76 wrote: »

The boom is back baby!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 396 ✭✭meathman0

PM sent earlier, don't know if you got it.

OK guys, I am drawing the line at 40 of these, so youll need to be quick if you want in on this

• Registered Users Posts: 811 ✭✭✭Rock Paper Scissors

Ok lads please bear with me, i cant keep up with the pm's coming into me, I have already exceeded the 25 so I will have to make alterations to the order :) I just want to be clear here, the one been ordered is the openelec DVB S2 model and its the model which we purchased as part of the blackfriday offer and not either of the models that are on the wetek site at the moment. Also payment for these is expected to be paid straight away.

I want one anyway mate but am just curious as to what the diffence is between the openelec one and the one on their site?

I sent you a pm a while ago and have loaded up my revolut card

Can I make payment now as I have to head out in 15 mins and don't want to miss out

Cheers mate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

Yeeeks.. :D

I'd say it could keep going...

Fair play to you..
    Must be horrifying if you have any kids, for them seeing all of those parcels coming in

...and then going out again. :)

"Daddy's......

..........Santa? :confused:"

Anyone that has sent me a PM is included up to now. Ill post an updated list in a while

I want one anyway mate but am just curious as to what the diffence is between the openelec one and the one on their site?

I sent you a pm a while ago and have loaded up my revolut card

Can I make payment now as I have to head out in 15 mins and don't want to miss out

Cheers mate

I have no idea what the difference is Im afraid, all I can tell you is these ones are the same as the ones we got for the black friday deal, they are currently here for €89.99

http://openelec.tv/openelec-box

Ill dm you my phone number now

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,716 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Once the openelec DVB S2 model model can get me live sports streams some movies etc I'm happy.

• Registered Users Posts: 30 corriganalan

Count me in. PM sent thanks

I have no idea what the difference is Im afraid, all I can tell you is these ones are the same as the ones we got for the black friday deal, they are currently here for €89.99

http://openelec.tv/openelec-box

Ill dm you my phone number now

Thanks mate

Maybe AllyAll knows as he's our resident tech genius / bargain samurai :)

Hi Aquos, sent you pm, heard nothing back yet, but i'll talke one thanks, if you can send me details.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

No real difference. This one doesn't come with Android installed and doesn't have access to Wecloud\Wetek Antenna whatever it's called.
    It's not really that great anyway.

You can install Android on this if you want, but IMO it's better without it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,823 ✭✭✭neacy69

Allyall wrote: »
    No real difference. This one doesn't come with Android installed and doesn't have access to Wecloud\Wetek Antenna whatever it's called.

Is enigma or similar installed also (ie can it be used with a ccline)

• Registered Users Posts: 175 ✭✭Wynnie12

Hi Aquos76 pm sent. Cheers looking forward to this

Allyall wrote: »

Thanks mate :) you're a legend !

I'm hoping this box will replace both my generic Chinese android box and my technomate TM single

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭wiz569

neacy69 wrote: »
    Is enigma or similar installed also (ie can it be used with a ccline)

You can install Enigma2 on an sdcard and run it from that but it doesnt come pre-installed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,524 ✭✭✭stanley1

kodi + enigma2, 2 boxes in one.

Aquos76 I don't want to spam your inbox but do I need to have a parcel motel account for this?maybe someone else here might know?
    For some reason they are not accepting my credit card details, bank are working on it atm, don't want to lose out because of this.

• Registered Users Posts: 304 ✭✭pilot1087

Pm sent, hopefully not too late

All 40 now gone, Im heading off line now for dinner, Ill be intouch with all people soon. I may add more to this if I get the full money in for them. The order is been submitted later tonight.

wynnie12
    piolt1087
    corriganala x2
    fuzzy logic

ye are the final ones for the moment

wiz569 wrote: »
    You can install Enigma2 on an sdcard and run it from that but it doesnt come pre-installed

Does it work well? for comparasion I'm using a cloud ibox 1 (1st one) at the minute

Dcully wrote: »
    Aquos76 I don't want to spam your inbox but do I need to have a parcel motel account for this?maybe someone else here might know?
    For some reason they are not accepting my credit card details, bank are working on it atm, don't want to lose out because of this.

No, just a phone number and the nearest PM location to you

Payment sent to your revolut

Thanks mate :)

Just awaiting details to send you on the cash Aquos76 if indeed I'm included.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭Tinder Surprise

Its a pity you cant send someone an iPint anywhere in Waterford cause Aquos76 would be drinking free for the foreseeable future.:D

Great work again btw.

I have enough STB and KODI set-ups in the house as it is, so cant justify another buy.
    But have been following your trojan work for the community.

Well done!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,507 ✭✭✭Carroller

Ah dam I was watching this thread waiting for another group order

Thanks Aquos,

Send on your PayPal info and I'll make payment

Any PM sent after 16:59 is now on the reserve list, Sorry. I want to ensure payment for all the ones I am ordering first.

All those who have sent me a PM you are included unless I pm'ed you back if there was a issue.

I will reply to all now with a Paypal email address and my phone number to those who want to pay via revolut card

The charge is €63 including Parcel Motel or €59 if you are going to arrange collection.

Carroller wrote: »
    Ah dam I was watching this thread waiting for another group order

40 isnt set in stone, if all payments come in, i will add those on the reserve list

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭GY A1

40 isnt set in stone, if all payments come in, i will add those on the reserve list

hi mate just back online
    can i still order

Regardless as to whether you have a PM account, you will be sending me the PM money. Parcel Motel will NOT be charging you a second time

• Registered Users Posts: 124 ✭✭rotorhead

Hi
    Bit late but if possible can you add me to list please.
    Will send pm just in case.Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 508 ✭✭✭Block (8

Paid by revolut and thanks again!

SCRAMBLE!!! It's like black Friday all over again!

• Registered Users Posts: 545 ✭✭✭tigershould

All 40 now gone, Im heading off line now for dinner, Ill be intouch with all people soon. I may add more to this if I get the full money in for them. The order is been submitted later tonight.

wynnie12
    piolt1087
    corriganala x2
    fuzzy logic

ye are the final ones for the moment

Agh bugger. Missed it. In ready and waiting if another group goes through

Sent payment, thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,524 ✭✭✭stanley1

payment sent, regards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭wiz569

Payment sent m8

Thanks very much for organising this :)

Payment sent, thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 161 ✭✭CyaL8r

Payment sent via revolut. Will pm my PM details later this evening. Thanks so much for organising this.

any one who has PMed me up to 6pm should have gotten a reply with how to pay, including those who pm'ed after 5pm

Payment sent cheers pal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,923 ✭✭✭DopeTech

@ Aquos76 Payment sent. Thanks again.

https://www.buymeacoffee.com/dopetech.ie

payment sent and details sent via pm, thanks a lot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 178 ✭✭robbie67

Aquos76 I PM at 4.15 haven't received anything yet Thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 124 ✭✭rotorhead

Payment Sent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭T-Bird

any one who has PMed me up to 6pm should have gotten a reply with how to pay, including those who pm'ed after 5pm

Pm sent at 16.25 herd nothing yet.

• Registered Users Posts: 545 ✭✭✭tigershould

Ahh, PM sent at 1809. Would be nice if I could get in on this @aquos76. Fair play to ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,591 ✭✭✭tommycahir

Payment sent and PM also sent