Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boston Marathon 2016 (Apr 18)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,447 ✭✭✭FBOT01

Name|Bib|PB|Target Time|Actual Time
    PaulieYifter|2898||2:55:30|
    FBOT01|4827|3:00:59|2:59:xx|
    yaboya1|3988||<2:59:04|
    Murph_D|16510|3:29:16|3:19:xx|

• Registered Users Posts: 4,610 ✭✭✭yaboya1

PaulieYifter|2898||2:55:30|
    yaboya1|3988|2:59:04|<2:59:04|

• Registered Users Posts: 701 ✭✭✭PaulieYifter

PaulieYifter|2898|2:56:44|2:55:30|

Filled in the blank

• Registered Users Posts: 10,454 ✭✭✭✭Murph_D

FBOT01 wrote: »
    Don't forget, D that you are giving 16000 runners at least a 25min head start :)

Bound to catch a few of them ;).

Filled in the blank

I see what else you did there. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭ger664

Best of luck to everyone on Monday. Enjoy the day and grab a kiss @ mile 11 :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭neilc

neilc|8758|3:10:28|<4:00|

Out injured for the last 5 weeks but think I've made a enough of an improvement over the last week to run. Going to start out real easy and if it holds up maybe pick it up a bit later in the race. Only target is to enjoy myself so only put <4:00 in the box rather than leave it blank.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,883 ✭✭✭Younganne

Best of luck to you all running & enjoy!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,999 ✭✭✭opus

Very best of luck to everyone for Monday, can't believe it's been a year since I was there myself! Hope the weather is a bit kinder this year :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,677 ✭✭✭kit3

The exile*|707|2:43|2:44|

* The exile aka the poster formerly known as Dr Q :cool:

Best of luck to everyone next week :)

• Registered Users Posts: 140 ✭✭DukeOfDromada

Best of luck everyone!

I was supposed to be doing it myself but haven't ran in 2 months. I am still going to be there so may bump into some. Any pub nominated for drinks directly after the race?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,601 ✭✭✭Wubble Wubble

Good luck to everybody running this. Hopefully it's PBs all round on Monday evening!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,016 ✭✭✭Itziger

Best of luck everyone!

I was supposed to be doing it myself but haven't ran in 2 months. I am still going to be there so may bump into some. Any pub nominated for drinks directly after the race?

Sorry to hear that man. hope you get back on the road sooner rather than later.

kit3 wrote: »
    The exile*|707|2:43|2:44|

* The exile aka the poster formerly known as Dr Q :cool:

Best of luck to everyone next week :)

Dr Q, the contrary fecker who was always getting banned and stuff! Was he in Frankfurt with the gang 18 months ago? So a fella with a pb of 2.43 is targeting a time of 2.44. Sounds fishy to me.

Itziger wrote: »
    Dr Q, the contrary fecker who was always getting banned and stuff! Was he in Frankfurt with the gang 18 months ago? So a fella with a pb of 2.43 is targeting a time of 2.44. Sounds fishy to me.

Hmm, that's one way of looking at it. Others might have experienced a regular poster who was always willing to give advice but got himself banned because he couldn't help calling out bs. Whatever way you see it he was never boring ;) As for a target, I'd never question that one - only the person concerned knows how their training cycle has gone. In any case, he has a lot of friends/club mates/training partners around these parts who are interested in how he does.

kit3 wrote: »
    Hmm, that's one way of looking at it. Others might have experienced a regular poster who was always willing to give advice but got himself banned because he couldn't help calling out bs. Whatever way you see it he was never boring ;) As for a target, I'd never question that one - only the person concerned knows how their training cycle has gone. In any case, he has a lot of friends/club mates/training partners around these parts who are interested in how he does.

Oh, when I say 'contrary' I didn't mean it that negatively. Wasn't the best word perhaps. If it is who I am thinking of, then I enjoyed his company in Frankfurt that time, a fine post race drinking companion, so he was. I wish him the best on Monday. (Hope he gets that 2,42 he's gunning for ;) )

Haha, your meaning of contrary could be spot on then :P Same fella

• Registered Users Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭ger664

He has been known to blow up massively in Boston, so he is probably playing it safe.

On a side note its good to see he is there the weekend was an excellent host last year.

"The Exile" is looking in good shape, and is proving an excellent host this year too...

DukeofDromada, there were a couple of suggestions for post race pints, I'll check the latest thinking and post here later.

Edit: the bar is Stoddards, Temple Place, near Boston Common.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,140 ✭✭✭snailsong

Best of luck to everybody for Monday. Hope the weather plays ball.

ger664 wrote: »
    On a side note its good to see he is there the weekend was an excellent host last year.

He most certainly was! Hopefully he'll have a good run.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,081 ✭✭✭BeepBeep67

Best of luck to those heading stateside, conditions look ideal, go knock your Boston Red Sox off!

• Registered Users Posts: 509 ✭✭✭UM1

He is a contrary fecker....and a sandbagger

• Registered Users Posts: 140 ✭✭DukeOfDromada

Murph_D wrote: »
    "The Exile" is looking in good shape, and is proving an excellent host this year too...

DukeofDromada, there were a couple of suggestions for post race pints, I'll check the latest thinking and post here later.

Edit: the bar is Stoddards, Temple Place, near Boston Common.

Cheers for that. I'll do my best to make it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,121 ✭✭✭tang1

Weather giving a max of 15 degrees and little or no wind to speak of for the Boston Crew. Roll on 2pm.

tang1 wrote: »
    Weather giving a max of 15 degrees and little or no wind to speak of for the Boston Crew. Roll on 2pm.

Have the online tracker primed & ready to go ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,936 ✭✭✭annapr

tang1 wrote: »

Just back from accompanying Murph to the bus. Already warm at 7am. They are predicting highs of 15-18 and no wind. Lovely day for spectators, hopefully not too hot for the runners.

So far so good, he made it to the bus!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,585 ✭✭✭nop98

Follow it here: http://watchlive.baa.org/ !

• Registered Users Posts: 2,984 ✭✭✭Duanington

nop98 wrote: »
    Follow it here: http://watchlive.baa.org/ !

Looks warm !