Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Man City v Liverpool... Sat 21st 5.30pm SS1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

If Clyne gets injured were fecked

Ibe can play there no probs. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

blueser wrote: »
    If you're going to have a pop, at least have the courtesy to get the spelling right.

Anyway, well done to Liverpool. Fully deserved. The only thing I will say is that you won't come up against defences as woeful as ours every week.

"Etihad" means United.

He's doing you a favour really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

mosstin wrote: »
    Aidy ****ing Ward himself would have scored that.

He won't be doing any interviews in the next week anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

If you're going to have a pop, at least have the courtesy to get the spelling right.

Anyway, well done to Liverpool. Fully deserved. The only thing I will say is that you won't come up against defences as woeful as ours every week.

Similarly I'd expect City to do well after today and still win the league. No team can cope with Liverpool when they play at 110%, especially City playing at 74%. If we had played the whole game at our current 59% it might have been closer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,248 ✭✭✭✭BoJack Horseman

Are the city fans resorting to the 'Gerard' chant?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭corwill

When one has a pop, one isn't being courteous. At least that tends to be the way of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

They change it so often that it's hard to keep up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Nope was Liverpool version.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,746 ✭✭✭BullBlackNova

I thought it was the Pool fans singing the normal version myself.

But I couldn't hear it too clearly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

No thats the proper version being sung by liverpool fans, i think so anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 418 ✭✭S. Goodspeed

Sterling bottling that through ball chance from Milner was game over. No attacking player worth his salt should pass in that position. I'm sure he'll eventually figure out how to score but at the moment he really is pretty poor by top EPL standards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Similarly I'd expect City to do well after today and still win the league. No team can cope with Liverpool when they play at 110%, especially City playing at 74%. If we had played the whole game at our current 59% it might have been closer.
    If we put in many more defensive displays like that, we won't win the league. Ah well; the X Factor will soon be on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,692 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Pyjamarama wrote:
    Ibe can could play there no probs. ;)

Fyp. Don't want refernces to can and rb in any sentence. Thats a long forgotten and painful memory.

Only 4 minutes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

Sterling bottling that through ball chance from Milner was game over. No attacking player worth his salt should pass in that position. I'm sure he'll eventually figure out how to score but at the moment he really is pretty poor by top EPL standards

I dunno... Firminos goal?

Klopp trying to turn Kolo into a right winger.

If we put in many more defensive displays like that, we won't win the league. Ah well; the X Factor will soon be on.

One main player just back from injury and still missing another, and your 'competition' always fall apart. I reckon it'll be fairly comfortable in the end.

Plus you only have to play us once more. :pac:

That's actually an impressive clearout from the City fans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭BMJD

I'm impressed with the speed of the evacuation of the Etihad.

The Etihad is emptier than....well....the Etihad on a normal match day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Nothing but empty seats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭BMJD

monkey9 wrote: »

lol beat me to it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,067 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

Incredible performance. Apart from that Aguero strike City brought pretty much nothing. Liverpool could have had three or four more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

martyos121 wrote: »
    Klopp trying to turn Kolo into a right winger.

If you can't impress the opposition, confuse them.

monkey9 wrote: »

At least the fans have some pace! :pac:

Oasis 1-4 The Beatles

Ethiad taking a leaf from the boards 'neutrals' about clear outs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Well that was absolutely wonderful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,113 ✭✭✭the whole year inn

4 goals only short of courtino.

The way I see it, it's between us and Vardy for the league now.

Can't honestly see Vardy throwing it away though, they deserve 1st place.

• Registered Users Posts: 739 ✭✭✭Cantstandsya

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Ethiad taking a leaf from the boards 'neutrals' about clear outs.

Probably got lessons from the Liverpool fans after the Palace game :P

Nah, even our clear out was shîte that day tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

That was rather easy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,217 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Enjoyed is probably the wrong word, but that entire game brought a smile to my face, from the humiliating defeat to the lesser opposition to the emptying of the stadium like it was an Olympic sport. :)

Good to have the Premier League back.

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

martyos121 wrote: »
    The way I see it, it's between us and Vardy for the league now.

Can't honestly see Vardy throwing it away though, they deserve 1st place.

It's a weird looking table at the top seeing Leicester and Man U there, but you'd imagine they'll fall away soon enough leaving the way clear for City.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭Royal Legend

yeah,
    was not that loud though as only about 3000 of them left in the ground
    Sad really :rolleyes:

yeah,
    was not that loud though as only about 3000 of them left in the ground
    Sad really :rolleyes:

I don't think it was the City fans in fairness. It sounded like Liverpool fans singing the proper version.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,985 ✭✭✭mikeym

Delighted :D:D:D

If Brendan Rodgers was still in charge we would not have won 4-1 today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,796 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Fcuk me. We absolutely battered the pure sh!te off City in their back garden. Surely a team who can do that deserve top 4 status?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,922 ✭✭✭suffering golfer

I say it again. That's the 1st and last time I start a match thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,796 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

'ere now :pac:

You had me at hello.

Told ya. It comes with great responsibilty. The thread starter requires balls of steel, the knowledge that it can come crashing down around you, but you take that chance.

It's not for me. I leave the match thread starter business to those fearless warriors.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,646 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Why ? After that performance start EVERY match thread !!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,922 ✭✭✭suffering golfer

I predict 0-4 to Liverpool.

Oh so close.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭Zak Flaps

Yes, of course that's the reason you were hammered. Nothing else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Crazy league. Mid-table fodder beating title contenders 1-4.

A great day all round.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Nib wrote: »

A great day all round.

Jaysus, get a new passive aggressive jab, will ya. You've that one worn down to the nub,nib.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭Caovyn Lineah

Nib wrote: »

A great day all round.

This guy is a genius.

Sure the Man U lads were doing that gag in the Liverpool 2 thread last night. Fantastic banter out of them. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

It is truly the worst banter.

Lol Liverpool are 11th.