Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Connacht Rugby Thread - Part III - The Violence of the Lams

• Registered Users Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭Swan Curry

Did Steyn not put his heel in touch there?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,965 ✭✭✭connachta

Well who said it will be a high scoring game much harder to win than you expected...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭oneofakind32

Swan Curry wrote: »
    Yip, no TMO called. You could see it fairly obviously on the full speed replay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,071 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

brilliant chip by jack

• Registered Users Posts: 52 ✭✭smileyme1984

Swan Curry wrote: »

His right foot looked like it was in touch alright, and the pass looked borderline, thought he would have gone to TMO for a look at least

• Registered Users Posts: 1,504 ✭✭✭NiallBoo

Really should have been put in touch there. He was right on the touchline.
    He was, you could see it on the replay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,690 ✭✭✭BrokenMan

When you look at the crazy times a tmo is called in I can't believe that wasn't checked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

His right foot looked like it was in touch alright, and the pass looked borderline, thought he would have gone to TMO for a look at least

Yeah amazed he never went to the TMO. He was so close to the touchline. Refs nearly always check those ones out.

Away Connacht refereeing. Classic for long

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,873 ✭✭✭Redo91

It was so blatant. Shocking decision not to check it.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,572 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

Thought Carr's try was prime for a TMO check. Totally sound as it turns out but should have at least had a look. Do we *have* a TMO this evening?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

connachta wrote: »
    Well who said it will be a high scoring game much harder to win than you expected...

Let's see the result. I'll be happy to admit I was wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Jesus Cooney is getting away with that knock-on

He's reffing this match like someone who's busting to get to the jacks.

Thought the Carr try should have gone upstairs too - there's no way he could been sure about that, but at least that one looks like the right decision.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,536 ✭✭✭former total

That's a soft penalty now.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,572 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

"I dudn't teckle heem" says Steyn.

Diplomatic immunityyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy.

Harsh call. He was just trying to charge down the kick. If we score from this it will at least make up for the awful call for the second try.

They can't defend our maul legally, there's a card in this.

Redo91 wrote: »
    Harsh call. He was just trying to charge down the kick. If we score from this it will at least make up for the awful call for the second try.

we already scored from wrong decision when he didn't call a blatant maul, should have been Treviso scrum but we got penalty for them not rolling away, got lineout and Parata scored

• Registered Users Posts: 24,767 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

wp_rathead wrote: »
    we already scored from wrong decision when he didn't call a blatant maul, should have been Treviso scrum but we got penalty for them not rolling away, got lineout and Parata scored

Only seen the last few mins but it already appears clear this isn't the best officiating of the season....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,047 ✭✭✭Bazzo

Card coming surely.

Card and/or try coming up

Just caught the replay of their second try and haven't seen ours. Sounds like he's having a poor game.

Wrong call from Niyi there.

Made a hames of that.

That grubber was never on.

This looks like a serious contest....

Jesus some set of lungs on that Treviso supporter!!

Connacht lucky not to concede a pen there.

connachta wrote: »

Let's see the result. I'll be happy to admit I was wrong.
    I've not said this will be a defeat. I've said we absolutely have to be in the game after the hour to benefit from the bench, because Treviso is in it as I expected..

Got away with one there.

Got away with that big time. Strong words at half time.

Connacht very lucky Treviso butchered that. The Treviso 10 doesn't want to use the ball at all. Had a huge gap there and could have gone himself. Instead he flings a pass behind his mans head. Awful after them getting into a great position.

molloyjh wrote: »
    Connacht lucky not to concede a pen there.

yes it looks like Lougnhey is in trouble at scrum time, he took a knock at start of the game may have something to do with it. Could see JP Cooney or Finlay on soon

Rodney is actually playing pretty daycent

link for second half here lads:
    http://www.tg4.ie/en/live/channel-2/

The Axel interview on TG4 has just reminded me of how he looked 2 years ago compared to now...
    r1TCxv4.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,674 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

If this keeps up thats what i will look like also

• Registered Users Posts: 98 ✭✭pollypigwash

link for second half here lads:
    http://www.tg4.ie/en/live/channel-2/

Some new fangled saorview red button being tried out tonight. Press red to watch it on the tellybox

molloyjh wrote: »
    This looks like a serious contest....

The ref is providing comic relief.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,536 ✭✭✭former total

Connacht scrum getting minced.

Some new fangled saorview red button being tried out tonight. Press red to watch it on the tellybox
    Channel 602 if you're on UPC/Virgin as well.

Need front row changes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 267 ✭✭degzs

Is the red button working for virgin media?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,819 ✭✭✭b.gud

degzs wrote: »
    Is the red button working for virgin media?

No, go to channel 602

Rollocks always goes better at TH. Good to see Finlay on.

Need to get Bealham on for Loughney asap.

Oh right, coming on as I say it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Loughney is getting done in all game

Can't argue with that.

I wouldn't want to be heading into the Glasgow game needing a point.

This could end up costing us top 4 unless something changes drastically.

BrokenMan wrote: »
    Can't argue with that.
    The penalty try?

Lifting a player in the scrum it's dangerous and illegal. Obvious penalty against treviso.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 894 ✭✭✭NTC

NiallBoo wrote: »
    The penalty try?

Lifting a player in the scrum it's dangerous and illegal. Obvious penalty against treviso.

That's what I was thinking.

Maybe it is the wake up call for connacht!

Empty the bench please Pat.