Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grey Guignol(Lair Thread)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭StripedBoxers

Afternoon everyone :)

Have to go into town now in the piddling rain :( Its bitterly cold out there :( Wouldn't mind if it was cold and dry, but its lashing rain so the place feels even more cold and damp :(

Was meant to be meeting my friend in town, told I'd be in town if she wanted to meet me, so she said she'd meet me this afternoon, grand says I. Messaged her a while ago to see what time we'd meet at, got a reply saying because its so cold and wet out she needs to stay in and wrap up and I could call up to her for a cup of tea if I want :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,365 ✭✭✭Joya

Mozzeltoff wrote: »
    Afternoon ye rap scallions ye!

heyo mozzie hows life :))

heyo all too :d))

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,517 ✭✭✭addicted to caffeine

cgh wrote: »
    surviving

good to hear :)

doing well myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

Afternoon everyone :)

Have to go into town now in the piddling rain :( Its bitterly cold out there :( Wouldn't mind if it was cold and dry, but its lashing rain so the place feels even more cold and damp :(

Was meant to be meeting my friend in town, told I'd be in town if she wanted to meet me, so she said she'd meet me this afternoon, grand says I. Messaged her a while ago to see what time we'd meet at, got a reply saying because its so cold and wet out she needs to stay in and wrap up and I could call up to her for a cup of tea if I want :mad:

Welllll did you go up for the tea in the end up?

Me doing online courses are not the best idea. Gotta master the art of NOT procrastinating. Probably shouldn't have reactivated boards....soo many threads to read and avoid all the things I've to do :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Bought a second hand unlocked phone for €25. Just need an English SIM card now.

good evening :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

Heyo folksies ;)

Evening ..

heya links and joya, how are you both? :)

Hey ATC, m just on Dublin bus goin home, tired-ish..
    Stayed longer at work cause we played darts :)
    My 2 bosses, team manager and me it is :D

Was fun :d))

You?

Alrighty here, I'm listening to metal covers of the Undertale soundtrack.

It's combining two of my favourite things, games and metal! :D

How absolutely ****ing awesome is that?!

Joya wrote: »
    Hey ATC, m just on Dublin bus goin home, tired-ish..
    Stayed longer at work cause we played darts :)
    My 2 bosses, team manager and me it is :D

Was fun :d))

You?

good to hear:) glad you enjoyed yourself :D

I'm doing fine and dandy here now, enjoying my day off from college :)
    Links234 wrote: »
    Alrighty here, I'm listening to metal covers of the Undertale soundtrack.

It's combining two of my favourite things, games and metal! :D

How absolutely ****ing awesome is that?!

sounds great links! :)

ToniTuddle wrote: »
    Welllll did you go up for the tea in the end up?
    No I didn't. I didn't even reply to her.

Every time she makes plans with me or attempts to, she always cancels or changes at the last minute, and I am expected to say "okay" and suit her and what she wants, she never makes plans to suit me or us, only herself and I am sick of it.

Two nights we were meant to go out, one of which myself and another friend arrived to hers and she was in bed and refused to go out, another night myself and Purple Paws were meant to be heading out with her and she cancelled at the last minute, she knew when she made the plans she was going to cancel but yet made them anyway and called me spoilt because I got frustrated at her constantly cancelling and changing plans.

She can go and fcuk right off now. She knows where I am, we are supposedly best friends yet everything is one-way-only (her way only) in this friendship.

I'm so annoyed and disgusted at her.

When I gave her her Xmas press (the last time I saw was before Xmas) I got a half-arsed thanks, not even "thank you, I really appreciate this" or anything just a "ta!".
    Bought a second hand unlocked phone for €25. Just need an English SIM card now.
    Oooh what phone did you get?

howdy boxers :)

Oooh what phone did you get?
    It's a Song Xperia Tipo. It's about 3 years old but it'll do for a couple of months :)

howdy boxers :)
    Hiya :D Hows you? :D
    It's a Song Xperia Tipo. It's about 3 years old but it'll do for a couple of months :)
    Ooh I've heard of those, they are meant to be good I think :D

Ooh I've heard of those, they are meant to be good I think
    It's a cute little phone :)

Hiya :D Hows you? :D

Ooh I've heard of those, they are meant to be good I think :D

not too bad thanks :) relaxing in bed, how's yourself?

nice one on the phone pp :) hope you're well

sounds great links! :)

Thank you! :D

nice one on the phone pp hope you're well
    Thanks ATC. I'm doing well, yourself?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

How are all the miscreants today.

Links234 wrote: »
    Thank you! :D

no worries :)
    Thanks ATC. I'm doing well, yourself?

no bother:) good to hear

doing well myself thanks, this coming Friday I'll be together with himself for a month, time is flying :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭La.de.da

Evening nocs. Tis a bitter one out there.

La.de.da wrote: »
    Evening nocs. Tis a bitter one out there.

Fresh out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭La.de.da

It is ted. Paths all iced over. Interesting walk home

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Careful if you're out walking, wouldn't want to end up like that guy on RTÉ News a few years ago :pac:

No icy paths down here thankfully.

tomorrow will be interesting walking to college

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Slipping and sliding everywhere, but not the slipping and sliding a la the movie Risky Business :pac:

Seeing as we are on the topic.