Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grey Guignol(Lair Thread)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,185 ✭✭✭Satori Rae

Grand not to bad once I got sleep. I was getting pretty naky last night.
    Dog seems ok minus the fact they lock him in at night in a shed sometimes (we think) alone so he goes ape, during the day they let him roam pretty sure he was hit by a car and possibly no treatment for him was sought.
    Sorry sorry I am still a bit narky I just hate bad dog owners, can't wait to move my patience is zilch now >.<

Otherwise all good roaring fire and about to get stuck into some tv!! Hows you all ok after the placement situation? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Oh they shouldn't have that dog. I completely understand you being annoyed. :(

Everything is OK. Still waiting for feedback I can possibly work on and hope that another one.

What you going to watch on TV?

Jessica Jones! Tis on the netty flix :P

I am sure you will pick up something else :) just a matter of time really :)

Its a pure breed dog as well they have you would be thinking if you can afford to buy a dog then you can afford a vet bill or 2 >.<

Tempted to take him in myself only they would be at the door screaming murder at me.

The attitude out here is (which has been said to us when we have bought dogs off the road back to there owners in the area) , oh if my dog gets hit by a car they deserve it, it might teach them a lesson, I honestly think these people don't have any brain power or heart!! I better stop talking or I will get more mad :P

Time for a cuppa!!!

Satori Rae wrote:
    Jessica Jones! Tis on the netty flix

I am sure you will pick up something else just a matter of time really

Its a pure breed dog as well they have you would be thinking if you can afford to buy a dog then you can afford a vet bill or 2 >.

Tempted to take him in myself only they would be at the door screaming murder at me.

The attitude out here is (which has been said to us when we have bought dogs off the road back to there owners in the area) , oh if my dog gets hit by a car they deserve it, it might teach them a lesson, I honestly think these people don't have any brain power or heart!! I better stop talking or I will get more mad

Time for a cuppa!!!
    I've heard a few people talking about that, apparently it's very good.

Hopefully. I'm fed up sitting at home. I didn't work my ass off in college for three years to sit on my own at home doing nothing. It's very lonely and disheartening.

Sounds as though they might be the type of people that just like saying they have a pure breed dog, and don't actually look after him.

I'd be tempted too, sounds like he doesn't have a nice home at all, poor fella.

Oh my God, they really said that?

Enjoy your cuppa!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭StripedBoxers

Hey everyone :)

*puts kettle on*

I've heard a few people talking about that, apparently it's very good.

Hopefully. I'm fed up sitting at home. I didn't work my ass off in college for three years to sit on my own at home doing nothing. It's very lonely and disheartening.

Sounds as though they might be the type of people that just like saying they have a pure breed dog, and don't actually look after him.

I'd be tempted too, sounds like he doesn't have a nice home at all, poor fella.

Oh my God, they really said that?

Enjoy your cuppa!

It is very disheartening alright always if you can ask for feedback if somewhere doesn’t take you on, constructive criticism can help.

So far its a bit meh but only watched the first episode. Nah he is purebreed they are kind of well off.

The people who said that are other neighbours on the other side of us their dog kept getting loose and drove us mad here for months on end, then it disappeared my guess is they surrendered it.

Tea was great as were the coconut pancakes :P

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,126 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

On the road home from Blackrock now. Their shopping centre really needs a roof though, it was freezing working there.

Angron wrote: »
    On the road home from Blackrock now. Their shopping centre really needs a roof though, it was freezing working there.

Yikes also ooo Blackrock, amazing T.G.I's there

Satori Rae wrote:
    It is very disheartening alright always if you can ask for feedback if somewhere doesn’t take you on, constructive criticism can help.

So far its a bit meh but only watched the first episode. Nah he is purebreed they are kind of well off.

The people who said that are other neighbours on the other side of us their dog kept getting loose and drove us mad here for months on end, then it disappeared my guess is they surrendered it.

Tea was great as were the coconut pancakes
    Yeah, feedback is what I really need now. It's nothing major. I hope.

Ah OK. Give it a couple of episodes just in case it gets good.

Hopefully they did surrender it for its own sake.

Ooh yum, pancakes! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,517 ✭✭✭addicted to caffeine

Joya wrote: »
    very lazy morning atc, quiet here, how are you today :)

sry for the late reply, I'm good thanks :) having a lazy Sunday. Hope you are well too

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,622 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Morning all, on my way to work, no sneezing so far thankfully..

Ha I am impatient :P but ok I will give it another 2 episodes :P
    Three ingredient pancakes can't go wrong :P
    Next on the practice list is making Reeces pieces. Nom!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,365 ✭✭✭Joya

not sure if its too early for monday blues to kick in unsure.gifhuh.png

• Site Banned Posts: 6,498 ✭✭✭XR3i

evenin folks

nice night out tonight,

cool clean crisp air

moon doing it's thing

hope ur all well

Evening :)

Tea and cake for all :D Enjoy :D

cup-tea-cake-14904866.jpg

talk-of-tea.jpg

not sure if its too early for monday blues to kick in unsure.gifhuh.png

I woke up with that this morning :(

that is too yummy SB me wants it all :d))

Satori Rae wrote: »
    I woke up with that this morning :(

ya. wish weekend is 4 days and week days 3 :(

that is too yummy SB me wants it all :d))

ya. wish weekend is 4 days and week days 3 :(
    Be nice alright.. ug to mondays ug!!! I am thinking about having a glass of champagne .....good idea....bad idea.....hrrrrrrrrrm

sounds good to me sleep.gif

I am not in till late afternoon tomorrow :P. Got a bottle left over from our anniversary and it's been staring at me it has :P

aw gosh now ye're making me envy ye :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

not sure if its too early for monday blues to kick in

Hey, don't mention that word or it will be setting in for me soon ..

Good idea, obviously. As if you even have to ask, pffft :pac:

I'll join you, but I'm on the tea, saving my liver for this weekend :D

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Hey, don't mention that word or it will be setting in for me soon ..

i said nothing i swear :pac:

Anyone else obsessed with Pinterest lately or is it just me?

I can't keep off that site.

ahh i was few years ago when i discovered it, now not so much

but it took a while :D:o

Anyone at anything mad or wonderful this evening.

m just watching some stuff on netflix, talked with a friend, did the L thing earlier.. relaxing for few more hours.
    what are you up to tonight ted : )

Anyone at anything mad or wonderful this evening.
    Nothing here, another exciting night in for me.

Only thing I'm watching are eBay auctions. :o

m just watching some stuff on netflix, talked with a friend, did the L thing earlier.. relaxing for few more hours.
    what are you up to tonight ted : )

Watching some American Horror Story here.

Gonna make some tea in a bit

Nothing here, another exciting night in for me.

Only thing I'm watching are eBay auctions. :o
    bying a car? ;d))

Watching some American Horror Story here.

Gonna make some tea in a bit

tea sounds great, make it for two? :pac:

bying a car? ;d))

Have some biscuits here too somewhere.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,622 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Tunes at work for me.. Just had tea and a tiffin bar thing. Nom.

bying a car? ;d))
    Bahahaha I wish. I can't drive, went driving with the ex once, car started moving and I freaked out lol. :D:o
    Make that three. Love a cuppa. :D

Scratch the biscuits, I want one of them.

What's a tiffin? Never heard of them. :o

There's toblerone here for anyone who wants it. :p

It's a kinda like a biscuit cake slice.

aw gosh now ye're making me envy ye :p

Ha don't its been a sh*tty few months :P

aw now we're talkin' :D
    Bahahaha I wish. I can't drive, went driving with the ex once, car started moving and I freaked out lol. :D:o
    Make that three. Love a cuppa. :D
    hahah great :D

what then :pac:

btw three is even better, id benefit from some friendly chatty bunch :d)

Ha don't its been a sh*tty few months :P

what about few years ::o

Ugh it's cold as a witch's tit out. Kettle time..

I've never had the privilege to temperature check a witch's tit, but can agree that it is cold.

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Spat my tea out reading this, fair play Grem, fair play indeed :P

ye have it good it's as cold as a nun's *** over here

:p

Lithium93_ wrote: »
    Spat my tea out reading this, fair play Grem, fair play indeed :P

*takes a bow*

It's a good saying, feeling a bit giddy so decided I'd throw it in..

Spat my tea out reading this!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 48,990 ✭✭✭✭Lithium93_

Grem causing 2 Lair regulars to spit out their tea over a single post :pac:, coincidence i think not :P

witches have warm ****

It's a waste off good tea.

For shame woman !!

Don't care Ted, very proud here!! :D