Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool fc v Girondins de Bordeaux 20.05 hrs (BT Sport/Setanta)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,502 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Probably the best goal ever.

Number 1 striker.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Mignolet, Firmino and Allen were our 3 worst players of the half in that order imo. Ibe, Benteke (because of the goal) and Lucas the best I think.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Been years since I seen a free given for that, I hope it speeds keepers up going forward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Benteke's 5th goal for Liverpool and 3 of them have been absolute crackers. To go along with the belting volley he scored in pre-season.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭Hangballlouie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Corholio wrote: »
    Every corner we'll get a penalty so ya? The letter of the law excuse doesn't fly. Mignolet completely took the piss with holding onto the ball, there was nothing clear about the penalty at all.

Clear as day to me. Arm across the player running in and dragged him down. I have no interest in discussing it further with someone who is obviously very passionate about refereeing decisions.

Turtyturd wrote: »
    BT co commentator must have money on Bordeaux.

It's actually Fox.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

NukaCola wrote: »
    Clear as day to me. Arm across the player running in and dragged him down. I have no interest in discussing it further with someone who is obviously very passionate about refereeing decisions.

There was no 'drag', contact yes drag no. Passionate about refereeing decisions? What you on about? It's opinions, no need to get narky about it.

Corholio wrote: »
    There was no 'drag', contact yes drag no. Passionate about refereeing decisions? What you on about? It's opinions, no need to get narky about it.

You seem very passionate about your opinion, I'm not, also I'm not getting narky, I just dont have the interest to build on my point. There's contact, it obstructs Benteke, its a peno for me, you dont agree, I understand why but dont agree with you, thats probably the end of the debate I guess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,948 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Ref is bizarre

How is that a free out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,480 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

AND HERE COMES THE PRESSING!
    You see that reaction, how long will it last

• Registered Users Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭PhiloCypher

Can someone explain the difference between what Mig did and what most keepers do to wind the clock down around the 80 min mark, because the latter normally only results in a yellow for the keeper and not an indirect free from where the keeper last stood.

Not excusing Mig by the way.

First good piece of play from Firmino, Benteke doesn't even think though

Brutal

Can someone explain the difference between what Mig did and what most keepers do to wind the clock down around the 80 min mark, because the latter normally only results in a yellow for the keeper and not an indirect free from where the keeper last stood.

Not much, we'd be seeing indirect free kicks every week if that ref was in charge....

They would be doing it from a goal kick, so a dead ball situation where this rule doesn't apply and an indirect free can't be given, only a yellow card.

What's happening?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭Caovyn Lineah

This ref is hilarious

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Ah Christ

Oh right, tangle of legs, I wondered why he fell. Fair enough.

This is more like it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

This. Lad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Allen trying to play himself back into first team. Playing well

Free out surely.

He doesn't trip him, the defender runs across him, nothing he can do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭fyfe79

The difference being others keepers have yet to put the ball back into play. Migs had the ball in his hands. If he had it on the ground, but still in play, he would've been fine.

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    Allen trying to play himself back into first team. Playing well

I thought he was poor in the first half.

Cross it Ibe! Should be putting this game to bed

5starpool wrote: »
    I thought he was poor in the first half.

Good in the last 10 mins and that's all that matters.

FFS Ibe. Why do players always hit those low? Hit it higher its nearly impossible to stop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

Ibe should be shot for that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

Ibe is talented but right now he couldn't finish his dinner.

Ibe only thinking of the Klopp hug.

Ref hasn't a clue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭klose

Ref is a homer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Four Bordeaux players surrounding little Joe Allen there. Like watching Messi in action.

Ref needs to be told to cop on

monkey9 wrote: »
    Four Bordeaux players surrounding little Joe Allen there. Like watching Messi in action.

It's like that famous maradonna photo.

Can't touch these lads without throwing themselves to the ground

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

It'll be the iconic photo of this and future generations.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

mqmltpsgydailbv4x6ur.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

No hug for Ibe after the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Solid yellow...

Ref is ****e

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,480 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

The referee's a banker
    That will get him on side

Beginning to see why that ref has never made it to the champions league.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    Good in the last 10 mins and that's all that matters.

His best 10 mins in a liverpool shirt.