Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2016 PDC World Darts Championship

• Registered Users Posts: 6,625 ✭✭✭ThebitterLemon

Don't like Barneys demeanour already, predicting a hammering now. He's doesn't look up for it

TbL

mdwexford wrote: »
    8/1 now with Powers.

Thanks, that looks like great value, might have a cut at that.

TbL

• Registered Users Posts: 6,899 ✭✭✭ebbsy

MikeSD wrote: »
    Anyone else think this will be ****e and MVG will win 4-0?

it has a whiff about it alright.

Barney won that despite himself, hope he proves me wrong and we get a good game but still reckon he'll be beaten handily

TbL

• Registered Users Posts: 11,277 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

What match are you's watching lads.

Barney is at the top of his game so far.

Please god he can keep it going.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Some set by barney, he always seems to up his game against mvg. I can't see barney keeping it up though

mdwexford wrote: »
    What match are you's watching lads.

Barney is at the top of his game so far.

Please god he can keep it going.

Scored well, but I thought his finishing was poor.

Disclaimer: I've grown to really dislike Barney and his whinging and moaning so may not be the most impartial "analysis"

TbL

• Registered Users Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Barney is flying now, definitely has mvg rattled. Big test for mvg now.

Lovely finish there by MVG

TbL

• Registered Users Posts: 16,559 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

jamesbere wrote: »
    Big test for mvg now.

Passing it so far:p

Barneys finishing will ultimately let him down.

Good game so far

TbL

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,275 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

Barney just dropped a bit in that set and MvG upped it. 2-2 now. Barney needs to get going again. Has the makings of a classic!

Poor poor finishing

TbL

And then the fecker does that and makes me look like a tool :)

• Registered Users Posts: 21,390 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Best checkout of the tournament so far under that pressure. Great stuff.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 689 ✭✭✭Torricelli

This is fantastic.

That 134 from Barney was beautiful.

Did very well there in fairness

TbL

• Registered Users Posts: 2,214 ✭✭✭qwabercd

This is something else. Thought barney was done when he was broken there. Some bottle to take out the 304 with 6 darts.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,277 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Holy mother of fcuk this is epic.

• Registered Users Posts: 837 ✭✭✭Gotya

Great game this, come on mvg!!!

Can anyone tell me, what suljovics highest checkout was tonight?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,275 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

This is MvG at his best too! What a game.

Jazus, this is edge of seat stuff!!

TbL

Brilliant 135! Going all the way

So close! :(

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 23,989 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

Some amazing darts here

My wedding night wasn't this exciting :)

TbL

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 23,989 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

Some darts from MvG now

What a match, only bettered by the celebrations from Barney!

Incredible stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,855 ✭✭✭statto25

Christ that is a shock and a half.

Wow just wow

Fair play to RvB.

Shows what I know!!

TbL