Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2016 PDC World Darts Championship

• Registered Users Posts: 11,277 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Torricelli wrote: »
    Don't right off Klaasen just yet. I think this guy is going to be the next big thing.

4-2 Klaasen.

Lol he was a World Champion 10 years ago. :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 689 ✭✭✭Torricelli

mdwexford wrote: »
    Big difference between the BDO and PDC.

Could never understand why the PDC recognises the BDO winners. You can't have two world champions in one year from the same sport.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭MightyMandarin

mdwexford wrote: »

To be fair, he hasn't done a whole lot since. But yeah, he's a world champ, something a lot of big names can't say.

Could never understand why the PDC recognises the BDO winners. You can't have two world champions in one year from the same sport.

Ah was just jesting, know what you mean.

Klassen is playing the darts of his life the last few months.

I disagree there, he beat Barney in the final.
    BDO was stronger back then.

• Registered Users Posts: 45,525 ✭✭✭✭Bobeagleburger

Klasson bottled it

• Registered Users Posts: 7,740 ✭✭✭Mr. Guappa

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    Klasson bottled it

He look dead and buried 3 minutes ago.. Game on again now

Some game

• Registered Users Posts: 3,990 ✭✭✭blackcard

Great games over the last two days

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 689 ✭✭✭Torricelli

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    Klasson bottled it

Great shout.. :rolleyes:

Delighted for Klaasen.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,740 ✭✭✭Mr. Guappa

Savage from Klaasen.. 4 legs on the bounce to win it.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,664 ✭✭✭golfball37

Great night of darts yet again

• Registered Users Posts: 3,990 ✭✭✭blackcard

Delighted for Klaasen

Oh yes you can. And it happens in plenty of other sports. The winner of F1 is not the fastest driver in the world, he probably is. The winner of one belt in boxing is not necessarily the best boxer in the world. And if Scott Waites Grand Slam win taught us anything (albeit that I think the gulf has grown since) it's that now and again the next best player in the world of darts just possibly might be plying his trade in the BDO.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

What a leg from Klaasen !!!!

Great stuff!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

Another fantastic match. Swung one way then the next. Klaasen put his money where his mouth is and didn't waver. Well done to him.
    In my fantasy pick too so all good!

Disgusted I have to say.

Hell of a match, fair play to Klaasen for keeping it up.

Gary Anderson is a happy man right now.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,053 ✭✭✭D.Q

Love Klassens throw. So aggressive.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,593 ✭✭✭DoctaDee

Balls of steel from Klaasen there .. really didn't think he had it in him .. fair play

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Cannot wait for Taylor's post-match moan

Unbelievable stuff tonight. Wow

• Registered Users Posts: 18,014 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

Wow some darts MVG and Taylor out in successive nights. Pity we have to wait 2 days now for another fix

• Registered Users Posts: 6,593 ✭✭✭DoctaDee

Where's the money now lads ? .. Haveta say I'm hoping it's Snakebite

• Registered Users Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭myshirt

I am really saddened by all the criticism coming in for Phil.... not right lads... I think Sky need to be taught some manners, there's no need to be nasty and there's no pride to be had in taunting.

Wayne Mardle needs to go.

Very well done to Klaasen. Looking forward to the rest of the tournament. Hope Wade can do it after overcoming his drink problem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭force eleven

On his way, he's just reading up on his bumper book of excuses.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Here he comes:D

Same as I said last night.

Fair play to Taylor for the interview, didn't think he would.

Showed a lot of class and was pretty humble there.

GOAT.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,855 ✭✭✭statto25

Lads I've no sound in the pub. Keep me updated!

Comes across as peculiar in some interviews!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,216 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

Jelle for champ,? What a tournament these days