Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Connemara 2016 – Sunday 10th April

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 2,377 ✭✭✭diego_b

Has anyone a link to the profile of the half marathon on Strava or Garmin ?

nop98's run last year

• Registered Users Posts: 1,852 ✭✭✭pgmcpq

Just got my bib in the mail. I'm a rookie at Connemara and I notice there is no chip ... is this expected ? Is it hand timed ?

I've had another nightmare winter - getting a succession of injuries since mid-December, so this is my run a marathon on 3 weeks training/1 week taper effort :eek::eek: (Yes, I know but the flight/hotel is booked and I could not face another DNS), so I am hoping to get around in less than 4 hours.

• Registered Users Posts: 274 ✭✭Ed Mc Groarty

pgmcpq wrote: »
    Just got my bib in the mail. I'm a rookie at Connemara and I notice there is no chip ... is this expected ? Is it hand timed

There's an electronic strip along the back of your number which will record your time.

• Registered Users Posts: 182 ✭✭DownOneTourist

Ed I saw your ultra marathon time from last year. congrats man!

There's an electronic strip along the back of your number which will record your time.

Hummmm - a b-tag ?... I must look again when I get home. Have to say I did not see it.

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 2,601 ✭✭✭Wubble Wubble