Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Newcastle v Liverpool, 6/12 4pm, SS1

1234568»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Well done Newcastle.

Utterly deserved.

You just need to get up for every game like today, and you won't be anywhere near the relegation zone.

Far too many good players in that team to be in the trouble you're in.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Was expecting a very comfortable win for Liverpool today given the recent form of both teams. This is what happens when I get their players into my FPL team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Fair play to Liverpool fans

Thought ye were only messing with yer predictions earlier ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭Hangballlouie

2-0 Newcastle. Bumps in the road and this will be one.

Great shout Hangball you handsome bollix.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

SlickRic wrote: »
    Well done Newcastle.

Utterly deserved.

You just need to get up for every game like today, and you won't be anywhere near the relegation zone.

Far too many good players in that team to be in the trouble you're in.

De Jong, if he can keep fit, will be immense.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,882 ✭✭✭Saipanne

Fair play to McLaren.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,478 ✭✭✭ronjo

The only people I;ve heard think Liverpool cvould win the title were me and Eamoon Dunphy. And I was on drugs.

Mickey Quinn was sh*ting on about it too on radio yesterday

Berserker wrote: »
    Nonsense, win today and they would have right up there. Much as I would love to see Leicester winning it, they are in a false position. A top four finish is highly probable given that Chelsea are done for. Spurs will flop later in the season like they always do. Carragher believes they are title contenders too and he knows a thing or two about LFC and football in general. They bookies have them third favourites too.

Bookies odds mean fcuk all. Just means mug punters putting money on them.

If you think top 4 is probable it's even money. Easy money for you to be made.

Spurs finishing poorly in previous seasons has no relevance to this season.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,478 ✭✭✭ronjo

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    That's why bookies do well. Plenty of idiot punters!

Yes sure and obviously quite a lot of them too as he said it moved the odds from 12s to 10s

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Chelsea now 2 points off the relegation zone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭MightyMandarin

SantryRed wrote: »
    Chelsea now 2 points off the relegation zone.

Silver lining

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,036 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

This fella loves the "What was going through your mind?" question.

Is there a more pointless question to ask in this context?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,692 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Wijnaldum and Elliot are just as deluded as the folks backing liverpool to title

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Wijnaldum and Elliot are just as deluded as the folks backing liverpool to title

What did they say? Not watching on Sky.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,029 ✭✭✭tastyt

Lucas and Allen are terrible players on the ball. Maybe Lucas gives you something without it but a horrible midfield for Liverpool

That_Guy wrote: »
    What did they say? Not watching on Sky.

Wijnaldum was sure his "shot" was on target and going in anyway.
    Elliot thinks his defence are excellent especially janmaat and knew it was offside.
    Now they're going to push on apparently (but they can't play a poor liverpool every week).

Just looking back again. Wijnaldum looked more offside for the second than moreno did for the disallowed one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Silver lining is it pushes Villa closer to relegation.

Didn't score on a night out in Birmingham or something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Just looking back again. Wijnaldum looked more offside for the second than moreno did for the disallowed one.

They never showed a good angle on it in all the replays.

Elliot thinks his defence are excellent especially janmaat and knew it was offside.
    Now they're going to push on apparently (but they can't play a poor liverpool every week).

Can forgive Gigi for that little quip but the truth is, we don't have a good back 4. We most certainly have potential there but they need to buck up their ideas and start working harder for each other because 8 goals conceded in the last 2 games prior to this one says differently.

We've heard the "push on" remark before and it hasn't happened. A clean sheet, 2 goals against a dangerous team should be platform enough but means nothing if we don't at least try to replicate the same system against Spurs next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

If Wijnaldum is claiming that goal, he's taking the p1ss. It wasn't going to go in without the deflection.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,509 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Glorious. Glorious.

Enjoying this a bit much?

I thought you were tan arsenal fan?

Klopp seems a likable bloke. Honest and realised his team just aren't good enough.
    Better to lose a bad game than a good game.
    Although he has no problem with dirty points.

2-0 win.

1 shot on target.

2DFA00B500000578-0-image-a-1_1446543053884.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,036 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Christ that Sky interviewer guy is really terrible. Klopp is honest and open with him, and gives him scope to ask some meaningful questions expanding on what's been said.

Instead he sticks to his cue cards, asking things Klopp has already answered voluntarily.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Well deserved win for Newcastle

Winajidumdum, Anita & Collicini were impressive. Sturridge didn't win a header after coming on & was generally poor

Would say unlucky with the first but they happen, dust it off and move on. Lallana seemed to offer creativity coming on, think Moreno is continuing to improve despite some poor delivery, denied a great goal too. Thought Allen put in a serious shift also. Ultimately Newcastle fought much harder for the win, Liverpool not at it enough to have gotten 3 points there

noodler wrote: »
    Enjoying this a bit much?

I thought you were tan arsenal fan?

Em... No. Newcastle fan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,509 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Em... No. Newcastle fan.

Then you have my most sincerest of apologies.

Well deserved.

Jesus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Just sinking to our level really.

Mid table team that is over achieving.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,882 ✭✭✭Saipanne

Good man, Steve.

• Registered Users Posts: 506 ✭✭✭D_turbo

People disgusted gini taking credit is ridiculous.

Course hes going to try take credit..90% of strikers would.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Nothing deluded about any of that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

tastyt wrote: »
    Lucas and Allen are terrible players on the ball. Maybe Lucas gives you something without it but a horrible midfield for Liverpool

Allen deserves very little criticism today.

I thought he was easily Liverpool's best player.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭Hangballlouie

Jesus.

How can I help you my child?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

2-0 win.

1 shot on target.

2DFA00B500000578-0-image-a-1_1446543053884.jpg

Had to be us hadn't it!

Well played, quiet like McClaren even if he is doomed anyway.

Even the relegation battle isn't a sure thing in this fcuking league.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

K-9 wrote: »
    Had to be us hadn't it!

Well played, quiet like McClaren even if he is doomed anyway.

Even the relegation battle isn't a sure thing in this fcuking league.

I can't fathom the result myself. By rights, Liverpool should have waltzed in there and just destroyed a limp and lifeless looking Newcastle.

Very odd team we are in that we only seem to try when the cameras are on us against the big teams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,985 ✭✭✭mikeym

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,344 ✭✭✭OneEightSeven

Very odd team we are in that we only seem to try when the cameras are on us against the big teams.

It's the Pardew effect, he's always had a knack of upsetting the big teams with his masterful tactics. Many of the current Newcastle squad were there under Pardew and still know how to disrupt the teams.

Delighted that yous won, a few more wins for Liverpool and they'll be prematurely celebrating winning the league again.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Yakult wrote: »
    Liverpool should win easily on paper, but we have a tendency to throw away the game against lower teams sometimes. Hopefully that won't be the case and we hammer them. It will either be a 4-0 win for pool or 2-1 Newcastle

Yera, close enough!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,665 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

ronjo wrote: »
    Mickey Quinn was sh*ting on about it too on radio yesterday

Did he say what he had taken?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,055 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

NIMAN wrote: »
    Can't see anything other than a 'Pool win, probably easily.

0-2 or 1-3.

I haven't a clue.:D