Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC 194: McGregor vs Aldo ***READ POST #1 BEFORE POSTING***

• Closed Accounts Posts: 207 ✭✭GFT

McGregor via Decision
    Amazing discovery I made there earlier, you can GOOGLE how to order the ppv. Amazing invention.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

GFT wrote: »
    Amazing discovery I made there earlier, you can GOOGLE how to order the ppv. Amazing invention.

What is this google you speak of?

Also anybody know what time the main card starts?

<.<
    >.>
    0.o

• Registered Users Posts: 2,610 ✭✭✭shocksy

McGregor via Decision
    Imagine how Conor is feeling, we're all nervous, Imagine having the pressure of trying to win the fight and then knowing the whole country is cheering you on and expecting a win, I don't know how he does it, regardless of the result tonight, he is already a champion. Conor by TKO within 3 rounds.

• Registered Users Posts: 282 ✭✭Shabaz50

McGregor via Decision
    I know this has been asked 100 times but am i right in saying that i will catch the main fight and a few others of i wake up at 4AM and watch till about 5:30AM.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

With Sky you just go to the Setanta website with your viewing number and sign up. The channel is enabled almost immediately. Not sure how it works with UPC
    Might take 1hr for channel to register with UPC

Thanks lads, have it ordered but its not registered yet. Hopefully, it sorts itself out :(

• Registered Users Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

McGregor via Decision
    shocksy wrote: »
    Imagine how Conor is feeling, we're all nervous, Imagine having the pressure of trying to win the fight and then knowing the whole country is cheering you on and expecting a win, I don't know how he does it, regardless of the result tonight, he is already a champion. Conor by TKO within 3 rounds.

The crazy thing is, I actually believe him when he says he doesn't feel it, purely because as he says the moments directly leading up to the fight and the fight itself is the only time he doesn't have people trying to get him to do this, that and the other and he feels free for that short piece of time.

Completely agree with your comment. He has absolutely nothing to prove. It'll be sickening to see the bollocks posted if he does lose however, but that's always going to happen regardless I suppose.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,758 ✭✭✭RedemptionZ

Aldo via Decision
    Shabaz50 wrote: »
    I know this has been asked 100 times but am i right in saying that i will catch the main fight and a few others of i wake up at 4AM and watch till about 5:30AM.

You should be able to at the very least catch the Weidman fight and the McGregor fight, probably another two more fights on top of that in all liklihood

• Registered Users Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

Aldo via Submission
    Shabaz50 wrote: »

Its more like 200. They really should have put some times in the OP to save people asking that way any time someone comes by wondering the times there it is right in the OP boom.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭moneyman

You would THINK it's obvious!

I had a lad I know call me earlier to walk him through how to order it!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,122 ✭✭✭c montgomery

Dempsey wrote: »
    Thanks lads, have it ordered but its not registered yet. Hopefully, it sorts itself out :(

Did you order it for sky platform? Think I'm going to order it but worried it won't activate.
    Can you let us know when it activates for you.

Aldo via Submission
    What is this google you speak of?

Also anybody know what time the main card starts?

<.<
    >.>
    0.o

DO YOU EXPECT GOOGLE TO TELL YOU EVERYTHING!!! Next think you'll want it to be able to dish out free porn ffs.

Paully D wrote: »
    The crazy thing is, I actually believe him when he says he doesn't feel it, purely because as he says the moments directly leading up to the fight and the fight itself is the only time he doesn't have people trying to get him to do this, that and the other and he feels free for that short piece of time.

Completely agree with your comment. He has absolutely nothing to prove. It'll be sickening to see the bollocks posted if he does lose however, but that's always going to happen regardless I suppose.

Yeah, I imagine the least pressure he feels is when he's warming up backstage and then he walks out to tens of thousands of Irish screaming for him. As he said, once you get in the octagon, that's it. You're focused. I imagine most here have played sports at a decent level, it's like when you're nervous beforehand, but once you step out on the octagon/pitch/court/whatever, it's all gone. You're at home.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,386 ✭✭✭Gamb!t

Aldo via Decision
    Looking forward to catching the replays tomorrow,I think Aldo will win and win well.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Did you order it for sky platform? Think I'm going to order it but worried it won't activate.
    Can you let us know when it activates for you.

I'm on UPC which can take an hour, apparently but I seen some disclaimers that after 9pm on UPC might not get activated.

Lads are saying that Sky is grand, no issues but I cant make you any guarantees. Hope it works out for you! :)

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

Estimated Fight times...

For all those asking if I get up at this time or if I come in at this hour etc, below is a list of the estimated times for each fight. Obviously some will over quicker and things get moved around but thats a general idea. Would recommend whatever fight you want to get up for you aim for 30 mins prior to that..

23:30 Court McGee v Marcio Alexandre Jr.
    00:00 John Makdessi v Yancy Medeiros
    00:30 Joe Proctor v Magomed Mustafaev
    01:00 Leonardo Santos v Kevin Lee
    01:30 Warlley Alves v Colby Covington
    02:30 Urijah Faber v Frankie Saenz
    03:15 Max Holloway v Jeremy Stephens
    03:30 Tecia Torres v Jocelyn Jones-Lybarger
    03:45 Demian Maia v Gunnar Nelson
    04:15 Ronaldo Souza v Yoel Romero
    04:45 Chris Weidman v Luke Rockhold
    05:30 Conor McGregor v Jose Aldo

• Registered Users Posts: 2,122 ✭✭✭c montgomery

Dempsey wrote: »
    I'm on UPC which can take an hour, apparently but I seen some disclaimers that after 9pm on UPC might not get activated.

Lads are saying that Sky is grand, no issues but I cant make you any guarantees. Hope it works out for you! :)

Cheers, feck it ill order away :) come on mcgregor!! :)

Aldo via Submission
    Axwell wrote: »
    Estimated Fight times...

For all those asking if I get up at this time or if I come in at this hour etc, below is a list of the estimated times for each fight. Obviously some will over quicker and things get moved around but thats a general idea. Would recommend whatever fight you want to get up for you aim for 30 mins prior to that..

23:30 Court McGee v Marcio Alexandre Jr.
    00:00 John Makdessi v Yancy Medeiros
    00:30 Joe Proctor v Magomed Mustafaev
    01:00 Leonardo Santos v Kevin Lee
    01:30 Warlley Alves v Colby Covington
    02:30 Urijah Faber v Frankie Saenz
    03:15 Max Holloway v Jeremy Stephens
    03:30 Tecia Torres v Jocelyn Jones-Lybarger
    03:45 Demian Maia v Gunnar Nelson
    04:15 Ronaldo Souza v Yoel Romero
    04:45 Chris Weidman v Luke Rockhold
    05:30 Conor McGregor v Jose Aldo

I know most people are expecting Holloway & Torres to finish quick enough but allowing on 15 minutes might not be enough!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

jimmii wrote: »
    I know most people are expecting Holloway & Torres to finish quick enough but allowing on 15 minutes might not be enough!

They are just estimates based off paddy powers times. In looking at it the Torres fight is on the prelims anyways so that 15 mins slot shouldnt be there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 443 ✭✭siobhan08

Lads how does it working for watching it on BT Sport. Can see anything about buying it online. just that you can watch it on BT Sport 2. Am I right in saying you don't have to pay extra to watch there?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,610 ✭✭✭shocksy

McGregor via Decision
    Paully D wrote: »
    It'll be sickening to see the bollocks posted if he does lose however, but that's always going to happen regardless I suppose.

If that happens i'll stay away from the forum, because I couldn't be reading all the sh!te that will start. It's a sad day when Irish people can't support a fellow country man. It disgusts me. :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,758 ✭✭✭RedemptionZ

Aldo via Decision
    What are people thinking of Kevin Lee against Santos? Lee doesn't seem the most likable guy but I think he's got a very good future if he sticks at it.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,652 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

McGregor via Decision
    UFC Insider on 3e now with report on McGregor

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

Aldo via Decision
    siobhan08 wrote: »
    Lads how does it working for watching it on BT Sport. Can see anything about buying it online. just that you can watch it on BT Sport 2. Am I right in saying you don't have to pay extra to watch there?

Yes? If you have BT sports... try BT 2 at 3am for UFC

McGregor via Decision

It's an extra €300 if you are an existing BT sport customer, free for new customers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 443 ✭✭siobhan08

Yes? If you have BT sports... try BT 2 at 3am for UFC

sound cheer. planning on watching it on BT sport 2. didn't watch to get up to watch it only to find out I've to pay extra :)

McGregor via Decision
    sound cheer. planning on watching it on BT sport 2. didn't watch to get up to watch it only to find out I've to pay extra :)

If mcgregor wins you have to pay €20.

It's an extra €300 if you are an existing BT sport customer, free for new customers.

This is about the fifth outright lie of a post I've seen from you, how have you not been banned yet? I mean, it's funny, but you are the absolute definition of a troll!

McGregor via Decision
    moneyman wrote: »
    This is about the fifth outright lie of a post I've seen from you, how have you not been banned yet? I mean, it's funny, but you are the absolute definition of a troll!

C'mon man, how many times are people going to ask the same question? If you have to ask what time the show is starting, how to order etc after the MANY pages telling you the answers to these questions, you're a ****ing idiot. I MEAN ITS ON THE FIRST PAGE!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭JaMarcusHustle

Aldo via Decision
    After Hours have copied the exact same thread title and formatting as this one. You're going to have a lot of thanks whoring idiots wandering in here, or at least more than usual with big events.

Mods, I'd suggest changing the thread title somewhat and make your job just a fraction easier later on.

It was barely funny the first time...just dont reply if it bothers you so much or direct them to the first post instead of being an ass.