Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC 194: McGregor vs Aldo ***READ POST #1 BEFORE POSTING***

• Registered Users Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

McGregor via Decision
    Mellor wrote: »
    Just found out that my ammy fight from last year is going to air on Fox sports tonight an hour or two after the UFC postfight show.

Delighted.

seriously? unreal lad fair play

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Na he is a right bit of craic who loves the banter too

Very hard not to like him

I do like him myself. Ah sure, tis all a panto at the end of the day. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,735 ✭✭✭ASOT

Aldo via KO/TKO
    What a head kick, great fight so far there Frankie done well to survive.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,161 ✭✭✭Amazingfun

McGregor via Decision
    C'mon Uriah.......SO CLOSE THERE!!!!!!! ****nerves****

• Registered Users Posts: 4,495 ✭✭✭tinpib

McGregor via Decision
    I can't believe this main card is, finally, about to start.

It feels like a 'Where were you ?" moment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

wow Frankie is tough!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭Lights On

McGregor via Submission
    Eh, how the hell did Frankie survive those elbows :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,302 ✭✭✭madcabbage

Aldo via Submission
    Faber can't believe he's still standing after that round.

McGregor via Decision
    To my bandwagoner mind:pac:

This Faber fight and everything up to Weidman would comfortably headline a fight night.

Hashtag stacked Dana, in case you are reading.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭Lights On

McGregor via Submission
    Great fight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

Aldo via Submission
    29-28 split for Faber there?

What a great fight. TD's huge in the 3rd round for Faber and I have him 29-28 on my card.

Brilliant contest though.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

McGregor via Decision
    30-27 Faber for me.

Delighted for him but watching Dillashaw dismantle him is going to be a tough way to see his career finish.

McGregor via Decision
    I hope Uriah takes that, hard week for Alpha Male if he doesn't! Enjoyed that anyhow

• Registered Users Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

They both landed a lot. Faber really gassed himself though I think he did enough.

The bookies were almost in for a kicking there. If Frankie had better offense he would be amazing. What a chin!

McGregor via Decision
    delighted! get that man a passport

• Registered Users Posts: 243 ✭✭Easca Peasca

Well deserved, some cracking shots landed.

McGregor via Decision
    hehe, the good guy vs the snake TJ? Maybe Conor inspired him after all ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

Aldo via Submission

UFC is amazeballs

McGregor via Decision
    UFC is amazeballs

agreed

McGregor via Decision
    Looking forward to Max Holloway here.

My stomach lads... Haven't been so excited for a card since... well, when I went to 189.

McGregor via Decision
    face the pain? face the chills morelike!

The more I get into it, the more I respect the different styles. But Gunni, man, always respected his talent. An artist.

• Registered Users Posts: 428 ✭✭wayne0308

Aldo via Submission
    Something I noticed is that a few of the fighters were overweight during weigh-in. For example Faber was 136lbs, with a weight class limit of 135. How much tolerance is there for this, do they just re-weigh them after a period of time? Are there any reprecussions other than having to cut a little further?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

wayne0308 wrote: »
    Something I noticed is that a few of the fighters were overweight during weigh-in. For example Faber was 136lbs, with a weight class limit of 135. How much tolerance is there for this, do they just re-weigh them after a period of time? Are there any reprecussions other than having to cut a little further?
    1 pound if not title fight.

McGregor via Decision
    wayne0308 wrote: »

theres a 1lb allowance for non title fights

EDIT: beaten to it :D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

I can't beleive it's finally here.

It feels like it was years ago it was announced for 189.

crying-man-o.gif